We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just look next door!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Ranked #187 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good sized hotel, the hotel is set up more for the business user rather than for a vacation, The food was excellent and fresh everyday and great variety of food. The hotel staff were good and very helpful, the hotel is looking a bit tired and worn compared to the other hotels next door, the hotel is situated at the end of the street so don't be afraid to keep walking as the further you go the more shops there is. Rooms are sort of futuristic with neon lights running through out the room but the bathroom lets it down by looking very dated! Facilities are excellent quiet parts of the resort if u just want to chill and relax, but also noisy and bass pumping parts of the resort if you are into that atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Dey,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your precious opinions with us about our hotel .

Within the structure of Kervansaray Group Hotels, our main target is to assure the complete guest satisfaction.
We would like to notice you that we've taken in consideration all of your impressions you shared.
Many thanks again for sparing time evaluating our hotel and your very kind opinions here.

With the wishes of welcoming you again and providing you better vacation memories.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Me and my partner have just recently returned from this hotel. i have to say apart from some dirty child pooping in the main swimming pool it was a fabulous holiday! We only stayed for a week but it was the best holiday ever! The food was cooked to perfection there were different themed nights during the week. They cooked proper kebab meat which was YUMMY! Fresh cooked fish. proper KFC chicken it was the bomb! They had a Turkish themed night where they had a Turkish market, belly dancers, camel rides and fabulous foods. The cocktails were delightful. Would recommend the slushy drinks with some vodka. The beach was lovely although the sand was BOILING. I did get bitten when me and my fiance went swimming in the pool. Try to go further away from the shore and decking/pier :) the tiles around outside of the hotel are scorching so always wear flipflops :O The drinks service when you are eating your meals is ok but due to going in peak season it was quite slow. Our room and bathroom was lovely despite some things that could of been improved e.g. broken light bulb under one of the mirrors, moths down the side of the bed and a crack in the decking on the balcony. Also the mini fridge could of been topped up with more varieties of fizzy frinks... Cola, diet cola, fanta, sprite and pepsi. As we only got a maximum of 5 bottles of coke during our stay. The lunch service was amazing, freshly cooked food, fresh salad and fruit. A great variety of foods. I would of preferred more english foods. A to remove the head, tail and scales from the Sea bass (: We met a lovely couple there as well which gave us more options to do more like walking into the shopping village. I would not recommend walking there on your own or with just two people as it can be quite intimidating when the shop keepers continuously try selling you things. There are great beach activities that you can do, (make sure your insurance covers you for water sports) I would recommend going to the private beach (your hotel) for these water sports. You can purchase these from outside of the hotel but just for your safety and money i would use the hotels water sports team. This can be a family orientated hotel as they have a large family pool with loads of slides, Great activities such as football, tennis and games room complete with two or three pool tables. They also have a mini fair ground! :D There is an outdoor terrace on the bottom floor of the hotel, it is quite hard to find but if you go wandering around the lower floor of the hotel you will find all sorts of bars and coffee rooms. There are some little shops inside the hotel which sell, snacking foods, handbags and purses, clothing ans souvenirs. Very friendly people. :) I would defo go back to The kervansaray hotel but after traveling to other places

Room Tip: Rooms that are on the left hand side of the hotel. (if your at the front of the hotel, facing the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charleeh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Charleeh,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your precious opinions with us about our hotel .
Your opinions are very important for us and it's very pleasing to see your opinions on Tripadvisor.
We would like to notice you that we've taken in consideration all of your impressions you shared.
Many thanks again for sparing time evaluating our hotel and your very kind opinions here.

With the wishes of welcoming you again and providing you better vacation memories.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I recently returned from a two week holiday at this resort with my husband and mom and dad. Mom and dad have been to this hotel three times before and loved it but after reading the reviews both me and my husband were a little concerned. We really had nothing to worry about - the hotel is very big and very modern. The rooms were spacious, clean with great air con - the best room we have had in a hotel abroad. Free safe, free pool towels, international alcohol brands (Smirnoff vodka, johnny Walker whisky etc), fridges containing free bottles of water and fruit juice everywhere, slides, 3 pools (one of which is a wave pool) it is also right on the beach with free sun loungers and an amazing beach bar with drinks and food. Entertainment was a lot better then most all inclusive hotels we have been to. They had variety of entertainment in the day- aqua gym, pool games, darts, riffle shooting, beach volley ball, football etc. They also had free mini golf. The night entertainment was good most nights - highlights were the beach party night with tribal acrobatic entertainment, chinese acrobatics, German beer festival with rodio bul. Mehmet entertainment chief was great fun and got everyone involved. Bar staff were extremely friendly especially Uycel and Zecci in the lobby bar. Food amazing - lots of choice, out door eating areas were great and always plenty to fill your plate with. I woudl highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants value for money - I will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jeannie2585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Jeannie,

First of all, we'd like to thank you very much for your kind and constructive review here.
It's very nice and pleasing for us to see your whole satisfaction with our hotel and service points.
With the wishes of welcoming you again.

Best and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just back from a wonderful all inclusive 2 week stay in the Kervansary. it was huge!! food, cleanliness and staff were great. lots of things going on through the day which was organised by the entertainment team if you wanted a more energetic holiday or like us just wanted to laze around either by the 3 pools or the beach which you could either sunbathe on the beach or the pier, plenty of sunbeds and lots of large scatter cushions (on the pier). very small walk to the beach or you could catch the small shuttle cart which ran all day. you could eat in the main restaurant or down at the beach bar (for lunch). You always wonder what the evening entertainment will be like but i would just like to state that to be honest it was the best we had ever seen.... well done to the team. Live music most evenings down at the beach bar then on to the disco. the drinks were strong can't complain at that ;) and occasionally we did get Johnny Walkers Red label.Our room was large enough for the 3 of us, 1 enormous king size bed then the single which was in the same room but we did'nt find that to be a problem very modern and sheets and towels were cleaned regulary. They seem to prefer euro's but obviously still take the turkish lira and will take sterling, keep your conversion list handy. Great view from the balcony we were on the 7th floor. plenty of bars (one 24 hrs) and 3 a la carte restaurants. so all in all Brilliant !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Kim,

Firstly, we'd like to present sincerely our thanks to you for choosing Kervansaray Lara among endless choices and for your contribution. It's honourary for us to make you pleased in your vacation spent at our hotel. We're looking forward to welcome you again and to provide you best vacation moments and memories.

Best and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had a lovely holiday at Kervansaray Lara Resort. Everything great food,cleanliness, plenty to do lovely bars,with 3 amazing swimming pools and a big thank you to Mehmet and Chief Entertainer and his team for making our holiday very enjoyable

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Mrs. Christine,

Many thanks for your kind interest and constructive reviews on Tripadvisor.
We're honoured to see your satisfaction with our service quality.

With the sincere wishes of welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards and greetings from Kervansaray Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just home from a weeks stay in the kervansaray Lara hotel. Had a fantastic time! All staff very helpful and friendly. Food excellent! Spa fab! Rooms clean, had clean linen 6 days out of 7 and clean towels everyday! The only complaint about hotel is lobby area extremely hot, air con not very effective in this area however air con excellent everywhere else!

I have to give 10 out of 10 for entertainment team!! They were the best!! Never a dull moment. This hotel would not be anywhere near as good without them!! Mehmet the entertainment chief is great fun and made us feel so comfortable and at home!!! He is simply the best of the best!!

I would definitely return to this hotel in a heart beat. Good times!

Yvonne

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Yvonne,

Many thanks for giving time to share your very precious comments on Tripadvisor.
Your constructive reviews let other holiday makers and Tripadvisor followers to produce positive ideas about our hotel.
It's very pleasing for us to see your contentment here.
With the wishes of welcoming you at our hotel again creating you greatest and happiest moments.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We chose that location for the first experience of a holiday in Turkey. The choice was good and was satisfied for having nice time and a good time for sun bath and swimming in the sea. We had the room ready when we arrived, so we could go for a bath sun on the beach. Good beach with umbrella and good long chairs. The room was very good and clean with good air con. We had bar drinks with all what we needed. Nice view from our balcony, we stayed at 6 floor and in the morning had nice bath of sun for the eyes. The restaurant very good with plenty of food varieties for all type of taste. Very nice expositions with sculptures of green melon. Outside also very good to eat on the terrace, specially on the evening. Everything show that Turkish people are interested to do the best for their tourists, and having every year a lot of people. Inside of the hotel also are few restaurants interesting to have there the dinner. We had a dinner in one evening and we enjoyed very much. The single thing that they don't know how to fix it is the lack of good air-con in the lobby. In the afternoon it is very hot on the lobby. Outside they have nice vegetation and they work keeping in good conditions. It was amazing to see people who work every day to maintain that green in good shape. For the people who try to relax and have an experience of Turkish food it is great to stay there. We enjoyed and had great time there!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SafirAlbastru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kervansaray H, Guest Relations Director at Kervansaray Lara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Mrs. SafirAlbastru ,

Many thanks for your kind interest and positive review on Tripadvisor.
With the wishes of welcoming you again with the best holiday memories and with our usual
service quality.

Kind regards and greetings from team members,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
7.3 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
5.1 mi away
IC Hotels Airport
IC Hotels Airport
#64 of 234 in Antalya
221 reviews
4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,624 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#28 of 234 in Antalya
1,483 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#33 of 234 in Antalya
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Lara Hotel

Address: Guzel Oba Mevki Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#75 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $43 - $1,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kervansaray Lara Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kervansaray Lara Convention Center & Spa with a view to the enchanting blue of the Mediterranean sea and the monumental presence of the Taurus mountains...Kervansaray Hotels display all the colors of life and the Lara Convention Center & Spa represents "burgundy", which is the "power of the soul", explaining why each and every detail including the features and color of the stone is meticulously elaborated...The fact that the glass covering 80% of the building converts everything into a transparent beauty is not a coincidence.Kervansaray Lara Convention Center & Spa, located on an area of 110.000M² , right at the shore of Lara, was awarded the "Best Building" reward in 2006 among National Architecture Projects with its extraordinary architecture and interior design. Our hotel where the light, water and glass are used together and the day and the night are experienced differently with its post-modern architecture, is surrounded by decorative ponds located on a land of 1500m². Our 9 storey building has 16 elevators, each of which is surrounded by transparent glass.While the precious stones used at every point in the architectural design dazzle your eyes under the night illumination, you will feel that our "U" shaped rooms take you closer to the enchanting view of the Mediterranean Sea. Our hotel building is surrounded by green fields such as orange trees, botany gardens and walking paths, with a landscaping architecture complementing its conceptual theme. Located at a distance of 12 km. From Antalya city center and 9 km from Antalya Airport, Kervansaray Lara Convention Center & Spa is honored to accommodate its guests who are enchanted by its prominent unconventional architecture, in a friendly atmosphere with best quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Kervansaray Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kervansaray Lara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing