We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience over the phalezis of Antalya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Marmara Antalya
Ranked #37 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great experience over the phalezis of Antalya”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Marmara more than two months...and I never got bored....You may enjoy the city, sea and fascinating view of Toros Mountains..Also there are a lot of bars and restaurants around..the service at the hotel is great and you feel like everybody is serving to you only..I strongly recommend this hotel to trip advisor users...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atalay_mehmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Mr. ATALAY,

Thank- you very much for your excellent feedback, and we will be sure to share this our team with pride. Your feedback is important to help us create the best possible experience for our guest. We trully look forward to welcoming you back, with the following suggestions for improvement in mind.

We hope that you will be our guest next year too.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah ÖCAL
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    259
    112
    41
    37
See reviews for
138
279
51
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We r family of 9 people so I booked three rooms for 8 nights and we only stayed for three because the hotel was not what we expected. The rooms where dirty and when u put the signe out side saying clean my room they only come and make the beds the bathrooms are dirty no one clean then even when I told then clean my bathrooms and our rooms they never bothered to do so the towels never changed and they only put the old one back on the racks. The breakfast was terrible everyday when the same food and they dont put much varieties really its waste of money. I left even though I still have few paid days because there were no refunds but I could not stay any longer

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alhassawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review about your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read about your disappointments. We are always thankful for constructive feedback as we learn from it in a quest to become better, and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss some of your comments further.

I hope you will offer us a chance to gain back your confidence in our staff, service and product. Please contact me at aocal@themarmarahotels.com

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I spent 5 day s in marmara Hotel during my honeymoon. it was an amazing experience. I loved everything. the Food was great. amazing service. entertaining. the veiw was amazing. I loved it and I diffenetly will go their agai.. a big thank you for all the staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rana84_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

We thank you very much for your excellent and detailed feedback which already shared with The Marmara Antalya team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for Excellence to our guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back to show you the improvements about the points you have shared with us.
Kind regards,

Sincerely,
Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayakoy, Turkey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We would normally not choose to stay in a large hotel, but as we were flying out of Antalya early in the morning we like to have a good night's rest before heading to the airport.
Lara beach is only a short drive so for a change this time we booked The Marmara.
We were very much surprised with especially the interior design of the hotel. We thought the designer possibly grew up or at least loves the circus. Colors are bold and very refreshing, the choice of material is very unusual for Turkey. İ was imagining the temperatures and sunlight of the summer, it must be so cheerful in this place. We stayed in winter and it was comfortable, the rooms were warm, very spacious, a table top as long as the wall with the windows, a very good bathrooms with all the necessities, 2 sinks, bath.. actually nothing was missing.
The restaurant is large, very light, high ceiling, also here very nicely decorated with the main eye catcher 2 swings made from classy chairs.
Food was good, for dinner there was a limited buffet as there were not too many guests, for breakfast everything was there for all tastes. Nothing could be faulted. We liked it so much so we immediately booked again for after our arrival back to Antalya.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VillaRhapsody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your wonderfull comments concerning your most recent stay at The Marmara Antalya.
Thank -you and look forward to seeing you again at The marmara Antalya.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in November '12 while on business in Antalya. I would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for relaxation and scenery. However, for those looking for adventure and a fast paced trip, I would recommend staying closer to downtown. The cab ride is only about 10-15 mins, but if you do it several times a day, the time and costs add up. Expect to pay 15 TL each way.
The hotel's food and service was great, make sure to go out to the garden, find the little building with the elevator and go through the subterranean tunnel out to the water.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett_Watts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your wonderfull comments concerning your most recent stay at The Marmara Antalya.
Thank -you and look forward to seeing you again at The marmara Antalya.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

You can make a wonderful holiday in this great amazing hotel,,stands in a great area in the city near,clean room,fantastic varied food ,fast service and the personel is very kind and helpful.....Especialy at the reception dear"VAROL D" was very helpful and friendly,thanks again again.....We will come back..!.....Great Marmara.......Hotel steht in einer grossartige Lage,Wir waren so begeistert von diesem atemberaubendem Blick auf die Berge und das Meer,wer in dieses Hotel urlaub macht,die Träume werden Wahr,..sauber Zimmer,schnell Service,freundlich hilfsbereite Personel,ganz Besonders an der Reseption Herr" VAROL D"war immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit zu uns wenn was zu erledigen war. stets weiter geholfen "Herr VAROL D "ist einer Bereicherung für Marmara Hotel.....HERZLICHEN DANKE noch mal........Wir kommen wieder..........

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull review about our property. We will share your review our team with pride. Your feedback enables us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better as we strive to create an exellent experience for our guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to The Marmara Antalya.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butjadingen, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked a last minute one week stay, just wanting some time in the sun and overly concerned with the hotel and its offerings, as long as it was clean and had a pool to laze by.

Well, the hotel was great. Very clean, nice gardens to walk around, OKish breakfast and evening meal buffet and a small area to lay by the sea. The decor will not be to all peoples liking as the rooms are a little quirky with their colour scheme, but we liked it; felt holiday. There is free wi-fi through-out, including down at the beach area, and a book swap in the main relaxing/eating area. We walked to the old town (1 hr) which is wonderful way to spend one day. There is also a decent shopping centre less than 20 mins walk in the other direction, which we also visited. Most days though we hung out down by the sea, and just read and swam. The water is delightful, clear and quite a bit of fish-life to view if you like to snorkel. The beach area (it is not a beach but a man-made area added to the bottom of the cliff face) was pleasant. It had the usual sun-beds, towels, shade umbrellas, changing/toilet, drinking/eating area etc. (I'm sure there are pictures on here somewhere), with a few ladders (2m max) to get to the water, or you could just dive!

The staff were helpful, but never intrusive and always alert. Nice touch that given our late arrival (03:00), that they had laid on some plates of food in our room. The did however often clear away your plates when you were not at your dining table (maybe going for another piece of fruit), even when was still food to be eaten on them.

We would have given this excellent, but there was some maintenance needed doing especially outside in the gardens to the paths where the tiled surface was cracked, chipped and often missing tiles. A little dangerous at night when the outside is not well lit, which it wasn't. Also, not being allowed to bring any drinks in, meant the in-house drinks were expensive (bottle of water €2.60, glass of house white wine €5.50).

The overall atmosphere was one of relaxation and peace and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must. The hotel is on a road with numerous bars, cafe's and other hotels, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreLeoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in The Marmara Antalya.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 228 in Antalya
732 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#32 of 228 in Antalya
1,297 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#34 of 228 in Antalya
341 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 228 in Antalya
1,016 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#31 of 228 in Antalya
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Antalya

Property: The Marmara Antalya
Address: Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Antalya
#26 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#34 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#36 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dynamic, surprising, pure, extraordinary product: The Marmara Antalya. Simple lines, crazy colors, comfort, dynamism, aesthetics, leisureness, technology, flavor, broad spaces, shared spaces, quiet corners, endless scenery of the Mediterranean are all united at The Marmara Antalya. Decorated by French architect, Christian Allart and mentioned by pioneers magazines in the sector such as; ‘Marie Claire Maison’, Maison Francaise’ ‘Home Art’, ‘Cosmo Girl’, ‘Harpers Bazaar’ from its opening day, The Marmara Antalya with its unique architecture and ‘HIP design’ aims to surprise the guests by going beyond what is accustomed and offers a refreshing alternative to Antalya with its quality. The hotel also accepts pets.The only pet friendly Hotel in the city Center of Antalya... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marmara Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Antalya Hotel Antalya
Marmara Hotel Antalya
Antalya Marmara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing