We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marmara Antalya
Ranked #39 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

stay in there 3 night, my Experience was unforgettable,the room was big,comfortable and very clean, great pool, beach and garden, the breakfast and dinner was very Delicious the location is very good near from city center and the lara, konyaalti beaches

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Araz-ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank- you very much for your excellent feedback, and we will be sure to share this our team with pride. Your feedback is important to help us create the best possible experience for our guest. We trully look forward to welcoming you back, with the following suggestions for improvement in mind.

We hope that you will be our guest next year too.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 870 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed there for week for honey moon in 2010, booked revolving suit and it was ok. Liked the way the hotel is designed, Service is ok in general, like the diving training they offer in the hotel as well.
I would recommend for honey mooners.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elnadory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful for your important feedback concerning your most recent stay at The Marmara Antalya
We truly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to The Hotel Marmara
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I spent 3 nights here with a friend for my birthday and fell in love with this hotel. It was clean, classy yet hip and the staff were incredibly helpful. The views from the 10th floor was phenomenal! There was always space next to the pool or down at the private beach. The scuba diving school was excellent, I would highly recommend a session. The spa facilities were brilliant and relaxing. Overall, a fantastic stay at the The Marmara, I would not hesitate to book at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reshika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank- you very much for your excellent feedback, and we will be sure to share this our team with pride. Your feedback is important to help us create the best possible experience for our guest. We trully look forward to welcoming you back, with the following suggestions for improvement in mind.

We hope that you will be our guest next year too.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've been to the Marmara Antalya a few times on different occassions (with friends, with family, and as a couple).

The staff at the reception spoke very little English, but enough to understand and help. They also seemed shy. However, we met the Hotel Manager (fluent in English) in the elevator who shared with us a fruitful conversation.

The hotel is colourful (orange, pink, grey, yellow) and has a huge clock with Indian Numbers (photo opportunity during check-in or check-out). The rooms are spacious and have a wonderful view over the resort and the beach. They offer excellent breakfast and dinner. The spa is very good and staff are friendly and professional. The hotels also has several activities, a great pool, beautiful colourful gardens, an excellent and huge dining hall with a pool table, a swing, a bar, coffee tables, sofas, dining tables, and endless choices of where you can just sit and relax indoors and outdoors.

The hotel has a surprise when you access the beach using the lift. When the lift doors open on the beach floor, you will find yourself in a tunnel with light at the end. Keep walking towards the light and you will be amazed with the view of the beach.

I could write forever about this hotel, because it has so much to offer.. It is my home in Antalya...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M Rabie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull review about our property. Your feedback enables us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better as we strive to create an exellent experience for our guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to The Marmara Antalya.
I hope to meet you again to continue our conversation : )

Best regards,
Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed four fabulous nights at The Marmara in a superior sea view room. I agree with other reviews that this is not a five star hotel, nonetheless it is the perfect upscale, clean hotel/resort in the Antalya area. I felt like I was in a hip, European hotel that reflected the local culture which was very nice. The beach area and spa were the perfect anecdote to our long journey from the US, and we found there was no need to leave the resort except to stroll within 5 minutes of the resort to experience some of the best local cuisine at the neighborhood restaurants; highly recommend Kupa (seafood) and Kanatci Ali Asker (chicken and grill).

The staff was friendly and very helpful.

I would return to The Marmara in a heartbeat and would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a place to getaway and relax.

Room Tip: splurge for a superior sea view, don't bother with the rotating room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank- you very much for your excellent feedback, and we will be sure to share this our team with pride. Your feedback is important to help us create the best possible experience for our guest. We trully look forward to welcoming you back, with the following suggestions for improvement in mind.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Myself and 'new' hubby have just returned from a week at this hotel in Antalya Turkey and we were highly impressed. At first glance it may look like any other hotel but once inside its cleanliness, attentive staff and superb facilities made our week all the more enjoyable!!! We sadly didn't stay in one of the 'superior rooms' but none the less our twin room was more than perfect, cleaned daily and that was one of the main things we noticed, everything was always clean (even the sunloungers were straightened throughout the day).
We stayed B&B, good breakast, lots of choice and everything was always there ready for us.

We would definitely return. The only downside (if we have to add one) would be the cost of food & drinks at the bar/restaurant. We ate the evening buffet only once, which was perfectly fine although a little more than you'd anticipate paying in a restaurant. We ate out for the rest of evenings............one place we would recommend is the Moon Bistro opposite hotel, friendly staff and fantastic chicken shish kebabs!!!
A really perfect relaxing week for us early October and the weather was fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your exellent feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay in our hotel.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the most refined hospitality experiences at The Marmara Antalya.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Marmara is one of the best Hotel in Antalya. Even a big building intereriors and common places are very sofisticted. Wes disigned by an italian architect so is specially about colours and furnitures of rooms. There is a very big pool, food is special and very cared specilly at dinner buffet. these is also a circular dpendance near the ppol with some rooms - that rounds on itself. The sea arrangements is on a rocky shore but is very confortable. Try high floors rooms, are specially for sea sight. Reccomended.

Room Tip: High floors rooms ae better. even very charming don't choore rounding dependance because too clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandro58it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for such a great review. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, services and our staff.
See you on your next trip to Antalya

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,027 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
4.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#31 of 234 in Antalya
1,467 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#43 of 234 in Antalya
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#30 of 234 in Antalya
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Antalya

Address: Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Antalya
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#29 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#34 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#38 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $36 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dynamic, surprising, pure, extraordinary product: The Marmara Antalya. Simple lines, crazy colors, comfort, dynamism, aesthetics, leisureness, technology, flavor, broad spaces, shared spaces, quiet corners, endless scenery of the Mediterranean are all united at The Marmara Antalya. Decorated by French architect, Christian Allart and mentioned by pioneers magazines in the sector such as; ‘Marie Claire Maison’, Maison Francaise’ ‘Home Art’, ‘Cosmo Girl’, ‘Harpers Bazaar’ from its opening day, The Marmara Antalya with its unique architecture and ‘HIP design’ aims to surprise the guests by going beyond what is accustomed and offers a refreshing alternative to Antalya with its quality. The hotel also accepts pets.The only pet friendly Hotel in the city Center of Antalya... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your The Marmara Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Antalya Hotel Antalya
Marmara Hotel Antalya
Antalya Marmara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing