We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem on the shores of the Mediterranean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara Antalya
Ranked #36 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gem on the shores of the Mediterranean”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I spent 3 nights here with a friend for my birthday and fell in love with this hotel. It was clean, classy yet hip and the staff were incredibly helpful. The views from the 10th floor was phenomenal! There was always space next to the pool or down at the private beach. The scuba diving school was excellent, I would highly recommend a session. The spa facilities were brilliant and relaxing. Overall, a fantastic stay at the The Marmara, I would not hesitate to book at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reshika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank- you very much for your excellent feedback, and we will be sure to share this our team with pride. Your feedback is important to help us create the best possible experience for our guest. We trully look forward to welcoming you back, with the following suggestions for improvement in mind.

We hope that you will be our guest next year too.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    261
    116
    43
    37
See reviews for
143
282
51
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've been to the Marmara Antalya a few times on different occassions (with friends, with family, and as a couple).

The staff at the reception spoke very little English, but enough to understand and help. They also seemed shy. However, we met the Hotel Manager (fluent in English) in the elevator who shared with us a fruitful conversation.

The hotel is colourful (orange, pink, grey, yellow) and has a huge clock with Indian Numbers (photo opportunity during check-in or check-out). The rooms are spacious and have a wonderful view over the resort and the beach. They offer excellent breakfast and dinner. The spa is very good and staff are friendly and professional. The hotels also has several activities, a great pool, beautiful colourful gardens, an excellent and huge dining hall with a pool table, a swing, a bar, coffee tables, sofas, dining tables, and endless choices of where you can just sit and relax indoors and outdoors.

The hotel has a surprise when you access the beach using the lift. When the lift doors open on the beach floor, you will find yourself in a tunnel with light at the end. Keep walking towards the light and you will be amazed with the view of the beach.

I could write forever about this hotel, because it has so much to offer.. It is my home in Antalya...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M Rabie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull review about our property. Your feedback enables us to understand what we are doing right and how we can do better as we strive to create an exellent experience for our guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to The Marmara Antalya.
I hope to meet you again to continue our conversation : )

Best regards,
Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed four fabulous nights at The Marmara in a superior sea view room. I agree with other reviews that this is not a five star hotel, nonetheless it is the perfect upscale, clean hotel/resort in the Antalya area. I felt like I was in a hip, European hotel that reflected the local culture which was very nice. The beach area and spa were the perfect anecdote to our long journey from the US, and we found there was no need to leave the resort except to stroll within 5 minutes of the resort to experience some of the best local cuisine at the neighborhood restaurants; highly recommend Kupa (seafood) and Kanatci Ali Asker (chicken and grill).

The staff was friendly and very helpful.

I would return to The Marmara in a heartbeat and would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a place to getaway and relax.

Room Tip: splurge for a superior sea view, don't bother with the rotating room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank- you very much for your excellent feedback, and we will be sure to share this our team with pride. Your feedback is important to help us create the best possible experience for our guest. We trully look forward to welcoming you back, with the following suggestions for improvement in mind.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Myself and 'new' hubby have just returned from a week at this hotel in Antalya Turkey and we were highly impressed. At first glance it may look like any other hotel but once inside its cleanliness, attentive staff and superb facilities made our week all the more enjoyable!!! We sadly didn't stay in one of the 'superior rooms' but none the less our twin room was more than perfect, cleaned daily and that was one of the main things we noticed, everything was always clean (even the sunloungers were straightened throughout the day).
We stayed B&B, good breakast, lots of choice and everything was always there ready for us.

We would definitely return. The only downside (if we have to add one) would be the cost of food & drinks at the bar/restaurant. We ate the evening buffet only once, which was perfectly fine although a little more than you'd anticipate paying in a restaurant. We ate out for the rest of evenings............one place we would recommend is the Moon Bistro opposite hotel, friendly staff and fantastic chicken shish kebabs!!!
A really perfect relaxing week for us early October and the weather was fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your exellent feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your recent stay in our hotel.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.
I look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the most refined hospitality experiences at The Marmara Antalya.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Marmara is one of the best Hotel in Antalya. Even a big building intereriors and common places are very sofisticted. Wes disigned by an italian architect so is specially about colours and furnitures of rooms. There is a very big pool, food is special and very cared specilly at dinner buffet. these is also a circular dpendance near the ppol with some rooms - that rounds on itself. The sea arrangements is on a rocky shore but is very confortable. Try high floors rooms, are specially for sea sight. Reccomended.

Room Tip: High floors rooms ae better. even very charming don't choore rounding dependance because too clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandro58it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for such a great review. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, services and our staff.
See you on your next trip to Antalya

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

My week stay traveling alone was pleasant for resting & relaxing. There was a big language communication problem. Few staff spoke English which restricted me in courage to travel into the city a ways away. This still worked for my purpose.Food was delicious and the outdoor garden area made a very nice atmosphere. Water area was gorgeous!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Templedance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in The Marmara Antalya.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back
Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Antalya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel exceeded my expectations on every level. Location is superb and the use of the grounds reflect a master's touch. A room over looking the revolving building by the pool and the magnificent view of the sea delivered worthy sights throughout 18 hours of the day. Outdoor dinner dining coupled with excellent food choices and presentation made every evening a delight. The sea swimming area is another example of imaginative use of the site. This hotel will stay on my favorites list.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hlj336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
842 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
4.4 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#26 of 232 in Antalya
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#28 of 232 in Antalya
1,365 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#38 of 232 in Antalya
347 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 232 in Antalya
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Antalya

Property: The Marmara Antalya
Address: Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Antalya
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#26 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#34 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#35 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dynamic, surprising, pure, extraordinary product: The Marmara Antalya. Simple lines, crazy colors, comfort, dynamism, aesthetics, leisureness, technology, flavor, broad spaces, shared spaces, quiet corners, endless scenery of the Mediterranean are all united at The Marmara Antalya. Decorated by French architect, Christian Allart and mentioned by pioneers magazines in the sector such as; ‘Marie Claire Maison’, Maison Francaise’ ‘Home Art’, ‘Cosmo Girl’, ‘Harpers Bazaar’ from its opening day, The Marmara Antalya with its unique architecture and ‘HIP design’ aims to surprise the guests by going beyond what is accustomed and offers a refreshing alternative to Antalya with its quality. The hotel also accepts pets.The only pet friendly Hotel in the city Center of Antalya... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marmara Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Antalya Hotel Antalya
Marmara Hotel Antalya
Antalya Marmara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing