We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Marmara Antalya
Ranked #39 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed here in September, we choose this hotel as it was very close to the airport (15-20mins) we were looking for a sunny relaxing time and did not want to spend hours on transfer times.

The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, we stayed in the revolving room and it was very clean and the view was fantastic and ever changing. The pool area and the water front area both had pool bars for snacks or drinks, towels were provided and the loungers were comfortable and clean.

We were half board and there was always plenty to choose from for both breakfast and dinner.I particularly liked the extensive choice of hot and cold food. If you like chips with everything this is not the place for you. I agree that the dining area could be more inviting, however it is adequate, and you could always eat outdoors as we did.

This is not a 5 star hotel, we never expected it to be. If you want a nice relaxing holiday in clean comfortable accommodation within easy travel distance of the airport, this is the place for you. It is within easy travel distance to Antalya and there are plenty of taxis just outside the hotel.

The one small issue that we encountered, this seems to be a popular venue for weddings, not surprising as the setting is stunning. During our stay we had to endure 2 late night outdoor events. it would have been good customer service if we had been advised of this and the estimated time that the music finished, as we were travelling home next day and had planned an early night. If we had been made aware we could have stayed out a little longer and avoided waht sounded like a live band in the middle of our room.

We would definately go back and have recommended the hotel to several friends.

Room Tip: The revolving rooms are large, comfortable and novel as the view changes throughout the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for such a great review. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, services and our staff.
See you on your next trip to Antalya

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 878 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

I have stayed in The Marmara Antalya Hotel last week. Although I was traveling alone, I got a great double bedded room with an excellent view. The staff was one of the most friendliest staff I have ever met. The concept within the hotel and the rooms were very clever and live. I am not a frequent review writer though I love Tripadvisor but this hotel and my experience with the hotel surely worth the time to write a review. Thank you very much for making my experience perfect...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desmotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

it's nice hotel fore buznes and spend some days in antalya
clean big romes, good view , food good, servec too

i staed there three nights it was not bad

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maki2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed at as part of Gate 1 (Virgin Vacations) 13 day Turkish Treasures tour.

First of all, the tour guide hyped up this hotel as the most modern hotel on the tour. But, it was not at all a modern style hotel! Instead, it was very eclectic and minimalist. However, not the true design of minimalist. It was just really cheap! The rooms looked like a 19 year old college girl’s dorm room. The hotel was a boring square structure with concrete walls exposed through out the inside. Some walls were painted, but not well at all. Plaster patch work was obvious and not re-painted over correctly. Room walls were sickening. One wall was painted with vertical green and orange stripes, while the other was painted splotchy light pink. The bathroom was yellow with a pink shower curtain! Not to mention that a shower curtain is not appropriate in a supposed *5* star hotel. Furniture was made of cheap plywood with one poorly applied coat of white paint. All fixtures were of really cheap quality. Even soaps were of lower quality that at other hotels. Towels were of good quality though pinkish in color. The restaurant was not inviting and was like a college mess hall. What a waste of space. The builders of this place really went cheap and really are cheating the guests with the price of the hotel. The pool was very large, yet boring. The best part was the water front with access for swimming, snorkeling, and even scuba diving in the Mediterranean Sea. All beach towels and comfy lounge chairs with umbrella tables were complementary. Breakfast and Dinner was included in our tour package and was very good. There were a lot of choices and it was different from one day to the next. However, the freshness of the food was not as good as in other places around Turkey. Drinks were totally overpriced. They also frown upon bringing in your own food or drink, but we successfully snuck in our supplies. There were a lot of restaurants and bars nearby that seemed really cool that we would have preferred to go to rather than to stay at the hotel, but it was already included in our tour. Also, hotel staff was the most unfriendly we had encountered on our trip to Turkey. They also spoke the least amount of English. Also, the hotel is not within walking of the town of Antalya. But, Antalya surprisingly has a half-million citizens, so it was not the small beach town we were looking for. We just spent our day at the hotel’s water front, which was spectacular. Overall, would not recommend this hotel except for the water front access!

For other reviews of hotels as part of Gate 1 (Virgin Vacations) 13 day Turkish Treasures tour see the following:
Mosaic Hotel – Istanbul , Akol Hotel – Canakkale, Kaya Prestige – Izmir, Marmara Hotel – Antalya, Hotel Peri – Cappacocia, and Crowne Plaza Ankara

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinamf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review about your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read about your disappointments and your most detailed observations. We are always thankful for constructive feedback as we learn from it in a quest to become better, and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss some of your comments further.

I hope you will offer us a chance to gain back your confidence in our staff, service and product. Please contact me at ''aocal@themarmarahotels.com '' at your earliest convenience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We've just come back from 10 days at the Marmara Antalya - a fairly large new hotel.

The good things about it were 1) The big bedrooms; 2) The pool area and gardens are beautiful; 3)The very friendly staff who were always willing to help; 4) It is spotlessly clean; 5) The food is good and plentiful (although a little boring) 6) The view from the bedrooms is wonderful and the location is good.

The not so good things are 1) The bedroom decor is poor and clumsy and the storage facilities are basic, to say the least; 2) Little things that are actually important such as only providing one tea bag, one sachet of milk and one sachet of coffee in each room, and no coffee after dinner - details that are important and distinguish hotels 3) The very large area which serves as the restaurant, lounge, internet area, bar etc can be very noisy, and there is no area in the hotel that can be used as a quiet place, just to sit and read or chat. There were two very large business conventions taking place whilst we were there, and the combined noise of over 300 business people was quite intrusive at times.

All in all, good but definitely not a 5 star hotel - more like a mid-range 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view - the rooms at the back overlook apartment blocks and a busy road,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolynHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your detail feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

On the plus side, this hotel is clean and well maintained. It has a lovely seaside location (although there is not much around). The rooms are very large. This hotel has some very unique features such as a separate building for suites and the entire building rotates completely every 8 hours. The grounds are lovely. Service was average.

That said, the decor is terrible and not restful at all. The rooms, although large, were "trashy". There was no desk, just a long plank-like shelf along the window wall that had florescent lights shining up through holes in it (impossible to use a computer). There were no wall hangings- two walls were painted pink in some "faux finish" or other. Other walls had mixed green, yellow and green base colors and stripes. The TV sat on a crate-like wooden box. Accent lighting shone upwards through holes in the top of crude end tables. The air conditioner was marginal. Room floors are ceramic tile and you can hear the simple wooden chairs being dragged across the floor from rooms some distance away.

The main "lobby" is a combined lounge, bar, dining room, sitting room, restaurant, internet cafe, play room etc etc. This room is huge and resembled an aircraft hangar with glass walls. We were amazed at the large rope swings in the middle (all to close to the pillars for safety). Not a "comfortable" place at all.

The property has a lot of potential but needs a good interior designer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTravellerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review about your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied % 100 with your last stay in our hotel and I hope you will offer us a chance to gain back your confidence in our staff, service and product. Please contact me at aocal@themarmarahotels.com

Kind regards,

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara antalya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We were really impressed at our stay at the The Marmara Antalya Hotel, a brand-new 5-star hotel in Antalya, Turkey. After a long tour bus ride, we arrived at the Marmara in the late evening. The front desk agents were very competent and extremely friendly. Within a matter of minutes, we were given keys to our hotel room. SURPRISE!! When we stepped into our 18th floor room, we both said WOW!!! Our suite was sweet. A gigantic room beautifully decorated with bright pink and yellow walls and lovely recessed lighting. Two comfortable double beds were placed for excellent viewing of the thin screened television. The service bar was stocked with delicious snacks and drinks in the refrigerator located in the cabinet below. How refreshing after our long day’s journey. The next morning we woke up and looked out the window at a picturesque view of the Mediterranean Sea!! Breakfast was excellent, offering locally grown fresh fruits such as pomegranates and figs as well as cereals and delicious hot entrees. Excellent staff were available to fulfill any special need . The dining room was overlooking an Olympic-sized infinity pool with chaise lounges and the area was surrounded by numerous colorful flowers such as Bougainvillea. I would recommend highly recommend staying at the Marmara Antalya Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a beautiful view of the Mediterranean Sea!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loppy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agahocal, Front Office Manager at The Marmara Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Valued guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Marmara Antalya

Mehmet Agah Öcal
The Marmara Antalya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.9 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 235 in Antalya
1,083 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 235 in Antalya
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#33 of 235 in Antalya
1,488 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#30 of 235 in Antalya
1,516 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#29 of 235 in Antalya
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Antalya

Address: Eski Lara Yolu No. 136 Sirinyali, Antalya 07160, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Antalya
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#29 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#34 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#39 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $42 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A dynamic, surprising, pure, extraordinary product: The Marmara Antalya. Simple lines, crazy colors, comfort, dynamism, aesthetics, leisureness, technology, flavor, broad spaces, shared spaces, quiet corners, endless scenery of the Mediterranean are all united at The Marmara Antalya. Decorated by French architect, Christian Allart and mentioned by pioneers magazines in the sector such as; ‘Marie Claire Maison’, Maison Francaise’ ‘Home Art’, ‘Cosmo Girl’, ‘Harpers Bazaar’ from its opening day, The Marmara Antalya with its unique architecture and ‘HIP design’ aims to surprise the guests by going beyond what is accustomed and offers a refreshing alternative to Antalya with its quality. The hotel also accepts pets.The only pet friendly Hotel in the city Center of Antalya... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your The Marmara Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Antalya Hotel Antalya
Marmara Hotel Antalya
Antalya Marmara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing