We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation, Lacking some things...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Acre, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Vacation, Lacking some things...”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Me and my girlfriend took a 3 nights stay at this hotel through our travel agency. Aviation Links.
We arrived at the hotel at 16:30 and the room was ready for our entrence.
I tried to book a place for the restaurent that night and they told me I can't because the booking is untill noon hours. altohugh when i passed through the restraunt that day only 2 tables were taken.
I didn't put my thought so much into it. our during our stay we encountered nice and helpful staff. Spa Staff especialy. The food was great, Waiters were kind and fast with the orders and the Pool area (back and front) was perfectly maintained. Some of the hotel parts weren't finished,Only Italian restraunt was working 100% and the Turkish retraunt was lacking some of this manus courses. but we still enjoyed our dinner there. Alotugh some parts weren't completely finished it didn't bother us at all. Pool was working 100%, water slides part also worked perfectly and buffet area all over the hotel was giving service.
The food at the dinning buffet was varied and tasty, the deserts not so much.
room was big and confortable. ask cleaning everyday, sheets and towels were change but no new toilet paper.
Over all if you wanna take a good hotel at a decent price in Lara Beach this one is a good choise. If u are looking for more luxurious, i Would recommnd you take the Delhpins Diva or the Delphin palace hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nadav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMNG, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guests,

We are very pleased about the opinions you have shared with us.Sherwood Breezes Resort evaluates every opinion and believes its importance for our service quality.Additionally it provides and oppuortunity to improve our services .
We hope to see you again Sherwood Breezes Resort and we can do everything to make your holiday perfect!
King Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,436
    576
    235
    86
    79
See reviews for
1,313
491
41
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I booked the Sherwood Breezes Hotel without realising that they we undergoing a MAJOR refurbishment prior to the summer season. Once I found out naturally I was concerned given the extent of the work posted on sherwood facebook page and the number of customer comments also being posted. This wasn't helped either by the fact the deadline day or official oppening was supposed to be 1st May and pictures confimed they were no where near ready. After contacting our tour operator (Monarch / Cosmos) a number of times leading upto our departure date on 18th May I was finally given some assurance that the hotel was open, fully functional and complete as I made it quite clear I did not want to relocate and up sticks with my family once I got their. We checked in on 18th and out on the 19th. This hotel is far from complete and not up to the 5* standard we have been used to in other hotels in Turkey. This is what we experienced: Only one restaurant is open, 3 alla cart's are not even finished or complete, their was a disgusting smell from the ground floor, our first and only meal did not have anyway near the standard choice available at other hotels in turkey. Beds are rock hard, supplied with single duvets? Fridge in room was broken, water was leaking from a light fitting und the check in desk, dont worry though a bucket will do the job. The attention to detail is shocking and in my opinion you are better off booking elsewhere. On a positive note our rep managed to get 4 of us (along with an other couple who also felt the same) relocated to the IC Green Palace whick is lovely. I just wish the hotel and Monarch could have been honest from the start as I mae it quite clear I wanted to check in to a working hotel and did not want the agrovation of checking in and out of different hotels with a young family. Good luck Sherwood but you have some catching up to do with other hotels in the same region!

Room Tip: Book another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank 2011-monkeymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMNG, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review. It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions. That's the only way how we can improve our service every day a little bit more. Your complaints are forwarded to the related department.
Hope to see your again.
Kind Regard
Sherwood Breezes Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff.
Food was good but not enough turkish food, more cattered for Germand and Russian tourists.
Ventured to the shops, 20mn walk from the hotel, they just tried to rip us off every chance they got.
Very relaxing holiday.
GREAT pools. Nice bars around the pools. Lovely beach.
Some good sport activities for our 10yr old son.
Had a lovey day trip, cruise in the green canyon. Paradise on earth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Aline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Wonderful time had by all. My wife and i took our 2 girls, 10 and 16 to Sherwood Breezes April 2013 for an all inclusive April break. Room was brilliant. One bedroomed apartment. very clean and well looked after. Food was great. Served most of the day and night. all swimming pools were not crowded and the water flumes were a god send for the girls. All in all fantistic from start to finish.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TONY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week in October with my wife. The hotel resort was quite big with many different pools and direct access to the beach. The room was mediocre, but nice and clean. The hotel is an all inclusive. The food was quite mediocre, but the service was friendly and fast. If I come back to Antalya I would try another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mellowtrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

everything perfect! hotel, beach, hotel gardens, staff and food all spon on!!! the spa is lovely too, treatments are heavenly and worth every penny!!! Brilliant Childrens facilities the events team are brilliant with them x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We went to sherwood for the second time in august 2013 we had a fantastic time everybody was friendly from the bar staff,waiters and animation team it was great to see super david again, can,t wait to go back in august

Room Tip: sea view rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank annmarie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.8 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
1,968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
2,262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
3,092 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 231 in Antalya
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Property: Sherwood Breezes Resort
Address: Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#14 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Family Hotel in Antalya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing