We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Ranked #14 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Visited Sherwood Breezes during 23.5. - 30.5.2012 with my wife. She loved the pool area because it is big and she swims a lot. The weather was great. Not too hot yet.
All the hotel guests had all-inclusive, so no wrist bands or any questions in restaurants about payment. There are several bars / outdoor restaurants at the pool area. From time to time a cart full of refreshments (coke, juice, etc) serves around the pool area.
The hotel is located rather near to the airport, perhaps a 20min drive.
We liked it so much that we are going back on 5th of June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hannu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Hannu N,
Thank you very much for your nice review and for choosing us. We are always happy with our well satisfied guests in Breezes and we are waiting you with a great excitement also, wishing you everything best and you are always welcome.

Best Regards,
From Sherwood Breezes
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,802)
There are newer reviews for Sherwood Breezes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,229 - 1,235 of 2,804 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

best hotel been to loved it cant wait to return. just hope sun beds not goin to be an issue. booking one those huts on beach. also can we have a sea viee room we have booked one of your better rooms so im sure there will be a sea view. my 8 year old cant wait to arrive. see u all july 5th twenty weeks to go. mrs d hunt

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnarhunt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Mrs. Hunt,

thank you for your comment. We are very happy that you had a nice holiday with your family in our Hotel. We can't wait as you to see you again among us.

With best regards
Sherwood breezes Resort
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Visited sherwood breezes July 2012. This is a 4 star hotel on Lara beach, I can only state what a great 4 star hotel this is on Lara beach. Food is plenty of choice , beach snack bar is great especially at 4pm when they cook fresh dough balls.Ice cream parlour and loads of cakes. Turkish pancakes. Pools are fantastic staff are great especially the entertainment staff, included my son in lots of activities , really enjoyed playing football on the beach at 5 everyday. Rooms are basic but clean I was quite happy with it for the amount of time you spend in your room, only down side was air con or lack of it.Asked for a fan but there were none available.Drinks were good cocktails not so good, beach is great grounds of hotel are lovely and spotless. Lara beach is lovely lots of Vegas looking hotels. Nice shops over the road from hotel and further down the road . Easy bus trip into Antayla. I would go back to this hotel tomorrow although I would maybe take a fan. And lots of mosquito spray is needed.

Room Tip: If you don't like the room ask to be moved straight away they will accommodate if they can
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Carole S,

Thank you very much for your nice review and for your choice. The insect reppeling spraying process is regularly done but our Hotel management will deal with this matter as well. You are always welcome as our guests.

With Best Regards
Sherwood Breezes Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just back from our first winter holiday in Turkey. Staying for 7 days at the Sherwood was a very pleasent stay. Good food, good size rooms, helpful staff, weather as expected and shops nearbye.
Whilst there is some building work over the other side of the road I would recomend this hotel to anyone and would return myself.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Matthew,
Thanks a lot for your nice review and we feel us happy that you left Sherwood Breezes so satisfied and waiting you always as a guest.

Best Regards from Sherwood breezes
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We went near the end of June and it was red hot, just the right temperature!!!! Sherwood Breezes is the best holiday I have ever been on and it has everything a holiday needs, great staff, a beach, a swimming with waterslides, a nice Buffett, and a lovely lady who gives you flat bread. When we first got there we were greeted with a very polite person from reception, then we got to our room on the 5th Floor, and what a room it was!!! A king bed with 2 single beds at the side, a well cleaned bathroom and an amazing view from the balcony, we could see the sea, the pools, the tennis courts and even the chefs cooking the evening meals. Our simple day plan was to get up reserve the beds (which is trouble, ill mention that later) have breakfast, and play in the pools, then get dinner, beach or pool and then back up to the room to get ready for the meal. Next we had our meal then went for the evening entertainment either comedy show, singing and dancing, magic show etc... Then back up to our room and watch a film then go to bed. Throughout the day you can get free food flat bread and ice cream in the morning and waffles, doughnuts, carrots and cucumbers, FANTASTIC !!!!!!! Throughout the day there's lots of activities going on like darts, archery, dancing, volleyball, best belly flop competition and much more. Now the only bad part part of the holiday is going back to reserving the beds, now if you reserve the beds at like 6 and ten go for breakfast the staff come and take your towels off you, which is right to do but it's really annoying. So what we had to do was get someone to go down to the pool and put all 4 towels down on the bed and lay on them, whilst the others go and have breakfast then it's a swap around. This is a bit of a problem but I'm still giving it 5 stars. If your looking for a place to go I'd recommend Sherwood Breezes if your looking for somewhere in Turkey I'd HIGHLY recommend here, it's action packed and lots of fun for all the family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Matthew,
thanks a lot for your detailed review. In Sherwood Breezes as we have enough number of sunbeds you dont need to arrange some sunbeds, anycase if you can not find one you can take help from our staff to find some for the next time. Hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Sherwood Breezes Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went end of September 2012 with partner and two daughters 19 and 25yrs. Had an excellent. Time. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful and as I have limited mobility I was able to rent a wheelchair for the week which allowed me to go to the beach daily, as it was quiet a walk for me. Food lovely and they catered for everyone I am booking again for sept 2013. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Margaret,

Thanks a lot for your kind words for us. It made us happy to hear that you had a such enjoyable holiday wtih us. We are always waiting you as a guest, and have the same excitement.

Best Regards
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We visited in August 2011 and Loved it. The Hotel was everything we wanted and more for our family of 4. Our kids were 1 and 3 then and both loved the kids club and I have to say the entertainment was fab, especially the children's reps. A really special place with special memories - we will return

Room Tip: Most rooms are facing the pool or side view so you'd be unlucky to be facing the road, lovely de...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Foster05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Foster,

Thank you very much for your nice review; we are also happy with your satisfaction with us. It will be a pleasure to see you as a guest again at Sherwood Breezes.

Best Regards,
Sherwood Breezes
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.8 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 231 in Antalya
2,353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#19 of 231 in Antalya
1,246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
3,525 reviews
1.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 231 in Antalya
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Address: Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#9 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Family Hotel in Antalya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $96 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing