We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Ranked #17 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not good at all”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

we stayed here for 2wks .3adults 1 child at the cost ov £2.800 that we had saved for 4 a year and harf it was a digrace .....our room was the size ov a shoe box.for a family ov 4 10days out ov 14 our room floor was covered in ants i complained twice a day and kept asking 2 b moved but all they kept saying was the hotel was full so had no rooms ...we complained 2 thomas cook rep who was as much use as choclate fire guard ....i read the reviews on the food which they said it was fantastic all i can say is they must b all very easy pleased ,my 16 year old daughter and 6 year old son lived off bread , chips,fruit and icecream for 2 wks as everything else was either in sauces or it was fish ..the turkish restaurant was very nice but the italians was horrific and the ppl that say it was well worth a visit all i can say is they must never have ate italian food in ther life...This is the first time i have ever felt the need 2 write on tripadvisor but.this hotel needs A GOOD SHAKE UP and needs 2 drop 2 a 3 star hotel and would never ever go back again complete waste ov our hard earned cash !!!!!!

Room Tip: first floor 2164 dont go as covered in ants
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor user,

we are truly sorry that your vacation didn't turned out well as you wanted it to.
But you have to notice that you can't get a bigger family room (57 m2) without additional payment,if you have booked a standard room (29 m2).Maybe that was the reason why the Thomas Cook reps. couldn't help you.
It happens sometimes that in a hotel with lot of families, children let fall chips or biscuit crumbles on the room floors which are attracting bugs and ants.
About the food that you have mentioned,it seems that we are doing something right, because everyone likes it.
We have a lot of variety in our restaurants,so it's really a mystery to us how you couldn't find something to eat.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,624
    606
    247
    89
    91
See reviews for
1,428
568
46
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

been back here twice its so good.grounds divine,food lovely and lots of choice,little food stalls set up during the day in various places and a superb pattisere .lovely pools,beach set up,jetty is a must 4 the best tan.hammocks in cool shady spots,exellent thought out hotel.lovely rooms but air con is not stong enough.also fridge stocked up every day.blissful holiday escape.highly reccomended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our family of 8 stayed here in september for 2 weeks and enjoyed everything here,lots to do with the animation team ie Darts archery riffle shooting water polo belly dancing you name it very friendly here is some of there names Dave Marina Sammy Tito Addy and lots more could not fault them will deffenitly go back to see them again. The rooms where cleaned everyday, fresh towels for the beach, The food was okay but need a bit more variety for english I longed for english bacon and sausages for 2 weeks but overall fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isobel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

spent 11 fantastic,fun filled nights & days with my wife & 9 year old daughter.Hotel & rooms are very clean & of a good standard.The outdoor grounds are beautiful & there is a pool for all moods.hotel beach is on doorstep & very clean. Ignore any negative comments about the food as the choice of dishes for every meal is huge & very good quality & even if your diet consists solely of processed dippers & chips you'll be fine.
The staff are genuine, excellent & professional & run a very smooth ship.The entertainment/ Animation team really take some beating. from morning to night they work tirelessly to entertain children & adults alike & we cannot thank you guys enough. the hard work, innovation talent & great comedy genius on show every evening was amazing. a massive thankyou & shout to "SUPER DAVID" for being such super fun every day & real gentleman to spend time with.Not forgetting Julia,Marcia,,Gina,Marina & Selim who worked so well with all the children (& adults)
& all the animation team ,too many to name , you were all superb.
lastly , the outside,hired entertainment was 1st class on every occasion .10/10
There are bigger,more expensive hotels nearby,but thats all they are. Sherwood Breezes scores 10/10

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

me,my partner and daughter stayed here in september for 2 weeks when we arrived we checked in which was quick our luggage was taken to our room for us then was shown how to use the key card and shown the safe,in the morning we went down to the slide pool on the way we got our towels which you can get from the towel stand with cards that you get when you check in when you have finished with them return them and you get your cards back,slides are fast the pool boy and lifeguard sometimes went for a go on them and they would ask to use your lilo,beach is lovely to not far to walk beach bar is good with hot dogs,burgers,chips,pizzas and other stuff, jacket potatoe stand and also you can have chicken donner in bread cooked fresh. each day theres something different also about 3pm they do doughnuts and waffles all cooked fresh.entertainment is good through the day and on a night,we had beach party,pier party,gala night which is amazing with fireworks to end it,garden party theres also a disco from 11pm to 2 am every night which is good with english music to dance to. all in all a brilliant hotel would recommend trying it for yourself we enjoyed it that much that we are returning in september 2013 and bringing family to this wonderfull place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LINDA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have just returned from 10 nights at Sherwood Breezes and had a fantastic holiday. Rooms very great, we had one on the 6th floor that was finished to high standard. The maid service was daily and the mini bar was always replenished. Was a bit worried about the food after reading some of the reviews, and to be honest they do cater for Germans. I found something to eat most nights, but the choice was not great and was a bit fed up after 10 nights. Staff at the reception and restaurants were a bit miserable, but everyone in the AQUA bar was more than frenidy. The making of the hotel is the Animation Team. They are a credit to Sherwwod Breezes and my holiday would not have been the same without them. There is a great activity programme, and always found something to do if you wanted to. I must make a special mention to Marina, Supa Dave and Tito. All of them should be very proud of themselves as they are a credit to the hotel. We look forwward to returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel and excellent friendly and helpful staff... Except for reception at times who seemed a bit dim and uninformed. Could never give a straight answer. Resort itself is great - plenty pools for all ages and needs. Slides for babies and todlers and separate slides for young and old. Beach is also good with loads of deck chairs etc. entertainment staff is great, works really hard to entertain throughout. Buffet food also good with loads of options. suggest you drop a few kg's before going on yout hokiday :) Would recommend the Turkish restaurant - good experience and a very nice meal. Overall, a really nice place and would come back. Last negatives would have to be the room we had near the express and general lifts. Not great if you're looking for an early night. Was noisy... Last disappointing aspect was reception on final day before checkout. We were running a little late and had the BEG for 15mins after 12pm normal checkout. Again, reception staff not really switched on. Good time in Turkey!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#19 of 230 in Antalya
2,445 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#22 of 230 in Antalya
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Property: Sherwood Breezes Resort
Address: Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Family Hotel in Antalya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing