We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Ranked #20 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel and excellent friendly and helpful staff... Except for reception at times who seemed a bit dim and uninformed. Could never give a straight answer. Resort itself is great - plenty pools for all ages and needs. Slides for babies and todlers and separate slides for young and old. Beach is also good with loads of deck chairs etc. entertainment staff is great, works really hard to entertain throughout. Buffet food also good with loads of options. suggest you drop a few kg's before going on yout hokiday :) Would recommend the Turkish restaurant - good experience and a very nice meal. Overall, a really nice place and would come back. Last negatives would have to be the room we had near the express and general lifts. Not great if you're looking for an early night. Was noisy... Last disappointing aspect was reception on final day before checkout. We were running a little late and had the BEG for 15mins after 12pm normal checkout. Again, reception staff not really switched on. Good time in Turkey!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,579
    593
    245
    88
    88
See reviews for
1,388
556
44
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

this was my first experience of all inclusive and wow i was impressed, the entertainment was great, the food fantastic and the booze never stops. i defiantly recommend going on some of the tours they offer to the city and the ancient ruins. i really couldn't have asked for any more from this place.

Room Tip: try the italian restaurant !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week. Still here actually... Really impressed and will come back for another holiday. People very friendly, resort well kept and organised. Lots to do for kids, pools brilliant, slides create loads of fun for young and old. Really nice place. One recommendation, try and get a room not close to elovators or express elevator. Little bit noisy at night if your looking for an early night. Overall, really cool resort for young and old. Thanks Sherwood!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was a really fantastic holiday. The staff are very nice en kind. The want that you have a lovely holiday. The restaurant are very good. Good food a lot of different food. Everything was very clean. The room was good. And then you have a really fantastic lovely animation team. The are all lovely en the are so good in what they do. The whole day you can enjoy if you want to. They know what there are doing and a lot of funny games. Also the have a theater when the are have shows. The shows are very good and some of them very funny. All doing by the animation team. They are so good ( and its hard working) Its a hotel where i come back when i go to turkey again. That's why i give them a 6. It was a holiday when i never want to go home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarineVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

went to Turkey this year for our holiday...Sherwood Breezes Resort....anyone going to Turkey must try this hotel, the welcome we got as we entered was A1, the hotel its self is stunning. we was on the 8th floor with a view of the sea, and the Royal Wings Hotel. the room was nice, we only slept in it, as there was so much to do, breakfast was from 8am and the amount of choice was mind blowing, the staff was always helpful. The pools around the Hotel were numerous..and i loved the relax pool...i loved the slide pool, and the party pool. The animation team need a lot of credit, they work so hard to put entertainment together, from morning till late at night, the open air theatre is a lovely place to go, kids club disco, then adult theatre at 9.30, i cried laughing most nights. I must say hello to David from the animation team..`enthusiasm` is a mild word, darts, shooting, archery, dancing you name it he did it. But i must finish by saying big thank you to ALL who run the hotel for making our holiday Sept 7-21 a holiday we will never forget

Room Tip: a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharpie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just back and looking to book again. Hotel could do with a bit of a facelift in places, like the toilets by the Sherwood Pub, and the carpets need replacing but it's clean and tidy. Food was great, never a problem with finding something to eat and the Italian and Turkish restaurants are worth a visit (book them early or you will miss out). Lifts can get busy at times so if there's a queue walk up the stairs and use the express lift on the left of reception.
If I would complain about anything it would be the lack of any sports channels or British TV apart from the standard news channel. For football head out the hotel turn left and take a 20min walk along the path (stay on the left side as the right is full of holes). Walk past the Nexxt Bars one either side of the road and keep going till you reach the lights at Burger King. Head over the road and have a look in Oz Bar it's Dutch, friendly and shows all the football. If you don't fancy the walk a taxi is cheap 5 - 10 Lira.
The Entertainment at the hotel is first class with a mix of the animation team and some outside bands and dancers. Special mention has to go to, Sammi, Yolcin, Super David, Addy, Julia and Tito who always made every day special in one way or another.
There is a pool for everyone with a Relax pool for those seeking a quite time, a pool above the others for those wanting the sun all day. A pool where all the pool games happen where you will find background music and a more lively atmosphere, pools for the kids including one with water slides plus a pool with larger slides. The beach is clean and tidy with plenty of beds you will also find beds on the pier.
We met some great people while there and had an amazing time thanks to some great staff and some new friends see you all again next year.
Top tip book to fly out midweek so you get the Gala night and Beach parties that are on Fridays so you don't miss at them.

Room Tip: Lower floors on the pool side can have a problem with mosquitoes and small ants, just ask for the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl68s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Sherwood in winter is different to summer obviously the main difference is entertainment is indoors .The days start off sunny until lunchtime then the weather changes,it gets an awful lot colder and there can be torrential rain!! It being Turkey most of the younger guests tend to visit in the summer.The clientele are a lot older mainly German people in winter so therefore the entertainment reflects this a lot!The Upstairs bar has singers and the guests ballroom dance to them.
Unfortunately last year on our second visit here I was rushed to hospital after the doctor visited my bedside in our room.I had caught Noro virus and was violently ill.As I couldn't retain any fluids and I had been ill for a couple of days I was rushed to Memorial Hospital in Antalya,where I stayed for a couple of days!I was put on a couple of intravenous drips running simultaneously.
After my return to Sherwood I was offered room service meals,they were cooked to order but they were delivered by a waiter via the lift uncovered!It was cold,it was a nice thought but since I'd just come back from hospital I didn't eat it.
The entertainers try hard but they are more used to the summer months.Although they're lovely people,Egermon,Marina,Sholka&especially DAVID he made our holiday without him it would be boring at times! The cleaner was hard working. If you go to Sherwood in winter It's a nice hotel quite quiet and the outdoor pub wasn't open at night as the rainstorms caused flooding!

Room Tip: Family suites are brilliant as they've got two en suite bathrooms.They'e more spacious than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heffs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,385 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#17 of 228 in Antalya
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Property: Sherwood Breezes Resort
Address: Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#16 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#20 Family Hotel in Antalya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing