We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Ranked #21 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just back and looking to book again. Hotel could do with a bit of a facelift in places, like the toilets by the Sherwood Pub, and the carpets need replacing but it's clean and tidy. Food was great, never a problem with finding something to eat and the Italian and Turkish restaurants are worth a visit (book them early or you will miss out). Lifts can get busy at times so if there's a queue walk up the stairs and use the express lift on the left of reception.
If I would complain about anything it would be the lack of any sports channels or British TV apart from the standard news channel. For football head out the hotel turn left and take a 20min walk along the path (stay on the left side as the right is full of holes). Walk past the Nexxt Bars one either side of the road and keep going till you reach the lights at Burger King. Head over the road and have a look in Oz Bar it's Dutch, friendly and shows all the football. If you don't fancy the walk a taxi is cheap 5 - 10 Lira.
The Entertainment at the hotel is first class with a mix of the animation team and some outside bands and dancers. Special mention has to go to, Sammi, Yolcin, Super David, Addy, Julia and Tito who always made every day special in one way or another.
There is a pool for everyone with a Relax pool for those seeking a quite time, a pool above the others for those wanting the sun all day. A pool where all the pool games happen where you will find background music and a more lively atmosphere, pools for the kids including one with water slides plus a pool with larger slides. The beach is clean and tidy with plenty of beds you will also find beds on the pier.
We met some great people while there and had an amazing time thanks to some great staff and some new friends see you all again next year.
Top tip book to fly out midweek so you get the Gala night and Beach parties that are on Fridays so you don't miss at them.

Room Tip: Lower floors on the pool side can have a problem with mosquitoes and small ants, just ask for the ro...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl68s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,809)
There are newer reviews for Sherwood Breezes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,260 - 1,266 of 2,809 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Sherwood in winter is different to summer obviously the main difference is entertainment is indoors .The days start off sunny until lunchtime then the weather changes,it gets an awful lot colder and there can be torrential rain!! It being Turkey most of the younger guests tend to visit in the summer.The clientele are a lot older mainly German people in winter so therefore the entertainment reflects this a lot!The Upstairs bar has singers and the guests ballroom dance to them.
Unfortunately last year on our second visit here I was rushed to hospital after the doctor visited my bedside in our room.I had caught Noro virus and was violently ill.As I couldn't retain any fluids and I had been ill for a couple of days I was rushed to Memorial Hospital in Antalya,where I stayed for a couple of days!I was put on a couple of intravenous drips running simultaneously.
After my return to Sherwood I was offered room service meals,they were cooked to order but they were delivered by a waiter via the lift uncovered!It was cold,it was a nice thought but since I'd just come back from hospital I didn't eat it.
The entertainers try hard but they are more used to the summer months.Although they're lovely people,Egermon,Marina,Sholka&especially DAVID he made our holiday without him it would be boring at times! The cleaner was hard working. If you go to Sherwood in winter It's a nice hotel quite quiet and the outdoor pub wasn't open at night as the rainstorms caused flooding!

Room Tip: Family suites are brilliant as they've got two en suite bathrooms.They'e more spacious than...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heffs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just back from Sherwood Breezes for the second time ,Simply Wonderful, the perfect place to spend a relaxing holiday away of the city noise and the urban decay, it's set in a great area of Lara beaches and sea is great.Food very good as usual staff really friendley , animation team work really hard to ensure everyone has a fab time.
Negative Hotel needs a face lift with inside carpets , although rooms are very clean , pools side brollys also need renewing as many do not work.
Next year taking family back to enjoy this relaxing place , not as cosmetic as some of the Hotels along this strip , however food the same and staff and team really attentive and friendley. Looking forward to may next year already..........

Room Tip: Avoid pool side as can be noisy , and lots of mossys
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at the sherwood Breezes. We returned this year because we had such a wonderful time in 2010. All staff including the gardeners are very friendly.The cleanliness of the hotel is superb. Such a big selection of food. Gala Evening was wonderful. If you want a relaxing holiday 'This is it'

Room Tip: I have been to the Sherwood Breezes twice and both times I have had a excellent room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juneBuckinghamshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Simply Wonderful, the perfect place to spend a relaxing holiday away of the city noise and the urban decay, it's a complete sanctuary

Pros:
staff, Food, Swimming Pool, Beach, Activities, Location.

Cons:
Depreciated Room Furniture, No Internet Access in the Room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Only returned less than 18 hours from the Sherwood Breezes Resort and already booked again for next year.
We had an outstanding holiday. On arrival we where met at the door and our cases where collected from our transport and brought in for us. Duty manager upgraded our room without even asking. Cases where taken to our room and everything explained including safe.

The rooms are very tidy and clean, but dated, but for the amount of time you spent in the rooms they were fine,the bedding wasnt the softest and could be quite rough on your skin, could do with a cotton sheet on top of you

The cleanliness of this hotel is outstanding. The support staff from the gardeners to techical staff work non stop and this shows with the total cleanliness of the resort and private beach.

The desk staff at the hotel are very polite and do speak reasonable english. The waiters sometimes seem to ignore you but when they get to no you they are excellent.

We came to this hotel as we wanted a relaxing time and that is what we got. The layout is amazing, if you want action and games all the day the main pool is for you, if you want peace and quiet it is amazing with with a relaxing pool for over 16;s only.

For familys with younger children, there is a separate pool for babys and another small pool with slides for yoing children, the entertainment team work bloody hard for about 18 hours a day 7 days a week and are awesome, from entertaining young children to adults.

The food hall is clean and tidy and the food selection is good, but sometimes could do with been a bit warmer. Never had any real problems with the russians pushing in the queue for food or the lifts, but if they try just a quick shout at them and they back off.

Be aware of the little shop that sells newspapers and fags, his prices can vary by the hour.

Now the downside, be very careful if you use the hotel spa services, we paid for a full treatment as a couple, it started off fine but when it came to the massage we where put in separate rooms , my partner only told m the following day that the male that gave her the massage took her bikini top off without asking and then massaged her breasts, she found this a most uncomfortable experience, Im think the staff that run the spa new that they had messed up as Mario the one who gets them bussiness kept a very low profile from me for the next week.

Otherwise an excellent holiday and cant wait to be back there next September

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view or side view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in the sherwood breezes in april and I have to say it was brilliant the food was lovely with lots of selection they even had sushi which I was really pleased with you could not fault the food at all.The all inclusive drinks was very nice especially the cocktails.The room was nice and clean an there was a mini bar with water ,juice and beer which was free of charge ,the entertainment was very good during the day and the night time I would recommend the shooting with david and the archery .All I have to say is I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat we had such a fantastic time .

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leanne248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.8 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 230 in Antalya
2,360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 230 in Antalya
1,248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,535 reviews
1.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 230 in Antalya
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Address: Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#16 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Family Hotel in Antalya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $95 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing