We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Ranked #20 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Just returned from a week stay at Sherwood Breezes. The weather was very hot mid 40's everyday. The hotel is lovely. We arrived late at night and was given a warm welcome by reception staff who spoke good English and offered us food. All the bar staff were welcoming and always please to help. The selection of drinks on the all inclusive was good too. We got up around 9 most days and there was plenty of sunbeds. Around 7.30-8.00 most days pool boys remove towels off empty sunbeds which is good as it means if u do go and reserve them at 7am you will not get them (Germans). We could not fault this hotel and the facilities, the entertainment team worked very hard through out the day and evenings and did not pressure you into taking part. The only downside for me was the lack of choice of food. I am very fussy though so this probably wont be an issue for most people. I think i lived off pizza and chips the whole holiday. Would definately recommend this hotel and would go back. The area Lara Beach is amazing and some very grand hotels to go and have a look at.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a sea view room it is worth it and the views are amazing we was on the 7th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becks3369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Great review,Thanks.

If you are a fast food type, i would recommend the baked potatoes of Turkish style.It seems to have suited everyone:)

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,412 - 1,418 of 3,028 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were at Sherwood Breezes Hotel for eleven nights and could not fault the facilities. In particular i would not hesitate to recommend the classes led by Shoka of the animation team.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Wonderful comment! Thank you.

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel was fantastic, clean, there was great variety of food. They catered for kids in the evening aswell as during the day. Lots of pools & events. Disco there for the clubbers.
It was a great value holiday & staff were fantastic.
No troubles or hassles at kids felt safe. Sherwood Brezzes the thumbs & only 20min transfer time.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank btiwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for your review.

See you again in the next holiday.

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just got back from the Sherwood breezes, service was bad, you could not get a sunbed around the pool, people where putting their towels on the beds at 5.30am. I DO NOT GET UP AT 5.30AM on holiday. Staff were rude, and did not speak much English. Sorry but the service was poor, air conditioning poor in Restaurants and the Room. This is not five star, I would only rate it 3. But if you want to go for the weather then it is good, but we paid alot of money for this hotel and was very dissapointed. We should have taken notice of the previous reviews. Do not go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superscattyStevenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrwood, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

As a hotel that are customer oriented, we would like to see you again and keep ourselves positive on making you happier in your next visit.

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Firstly, we have rated this hotel 4 out of 5 but if we could we would have given 4.5!

Room: Our room was on the 6th floor at the back of the hotel and overlooked Royal Wings. Our balcony was small which didn't bother us, but the room itself was a very good size for 2. The room was spotlessly clean with daily maid service and restock of the complimentary bar.

Hotel: The hotel in comparison to others on the strip may not look much from the outside but it's lovely inside. The hotel, gardens, pools and beach are immaculatelly and meticulously kept. The staff work tirelessly to ensure they are spot on. The gardens in particular we were very impressed by.

Food & Drink: We were slightly apprehensive about the food going by some reviews we read when researching our trip. There was no need! We enjoyed all of the food we had during our stay. We arrived early hours of a Wednesday morning and had a bite to eat in the main resaurant before heading to our room and even at that time, there was still a good selection. On an evening, we would advise getting to the restaurant early as there is an even better selection of food on offer. We had our best meal on the night we left as we ate at 7pm due to the coach coming to pick us up for the airport at 8.15pm. We found there were even more tasty treats to be had at this time! Prior to that we had been going down towards the end of the main service, but still enjoyed it. We were always well looked after by the waiters in the main restaurant with regard to drinks. We sat down and almost straight away someone was with us taking our drinks order. Tip: If you want wine, just ask for 'wine' and they bring the whole bottle rather that just a glass of! We sampled lots of drinks throughout our stay and enjoyed every one of them! We especially liked a late afternoon Efes in the pool bar, watching the darts hosted by David, who is a lovely, friendly guy. Oh my God, energy David!!

Our good & bad points: Fantastic resort with plenty to do. Very well kept. We loved walking from the pool to the beach on an afternoon to find an aray of snacks including jacket potatoes, kebabs, flat breads, waffles, donuts...........! The staff are great, we found them very friendly in the main. Any instances of what has been classed in some reviews as 'rudeness' we think could just be down to a language barrier as a lot of the staff don't speak good english, so things are going to be lost in translation.
Sunbeds were quite hard to come by round the pool area but this didn't bother us that much as we just wandered down to the beach instead and by later on in the afternoon, there were beds free. I can understand this may cause more of an issue for larger parties.
Other than that, our only complaint is that we only booked a week and not a fortnight! We didn't want to leave. We had an amazing time at Sherwood Breezes and would highly recommend to anyone looking to book.

Just one more thing as we were not aware of this. Although the currency in Turkey is Turkish Lira, if you do need to buy anything on the resort, they seem to prefer Euros. So when we return, we will take some Euros, not Lira. Oh and take plenty of masquito spray!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JojoG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Wonderful review! Thanks alot and see you next time.

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

after a visit to sherwood two years ago we could not wait to go back, again the rooms were spotlessly clean and kept tidy by roomservice every day. pool area delightful and so clean but had to get up at half five to guarentee a party of eight a sunbed, after a few days round the main pool we moved to the adult only pool and found this so much better german kids with water guns is not my thing,the animation team did there best with what they have and the few times we went to their shows we did have a laugh, shoka and tito are their star attractions for sure,plenty of bars to choose from but when one closed another opened so we were always having to move on it would have been nice to stay in one place for an entire evening. the beaches were spotlessly clean even the sand round the sunbeds was brushed every night by hardworking staff so it was flat and perfect for the morning, not enought lifts and got a bit chhesed off with kids constantly pressing the buttons so they stopped on every level, but in general it was as good as our last stay and we had a very enjoyalble holiday, now to the food.... dear god i have never in my life had carrots covered in nuts with warm chicken that had been revamped from the previous nights dinner in my life, ear soup??? whats that all about, lamb and veal that i can assure you were no way lamb or veal when have you ever seen white meat that was lamb, i had lamb in the italian a la carte and that was lamb, spinach with boiled eggs in for breakfast i think not, unless you are prepared to put just about anything in your mouth you will need plenty of money to buy food from the hotel shop where i paid over eight pounds for two packet of crisps for my kids as they were soooo hungry, what a total rip off, sorry sherwood but your hotel was perfect in every other way but the awful food and the poor quality of it left us with a very poor taste in our mouths and you wont be seeing us again not even if it was for free my poor tummy just couldnt take it.

Room Tip: sea view essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traceyaandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

As earlier mentioned, we do have as many loungers as the number of guests in the hotel.

We have guests from every continent of the universe and the food prepared here is to cater for everybody. We quite understand you when some of these foods seem strange to you and may not be the same as the ones you are aquainted with.However,we appreciate the fact that you tried.

Have a wondeful day.

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

we stayed at the sherwood for two full days whilst visiting my parents who we incidently recommended the hotel to last year.Noticed significant changes compared to last year firstly the gardens that were kept so immaculate during our stay were untended and overgrown with not a gardener in sight, Also the patisserie that serves ice cream and cakes has being moved to the sherwood pub, this now means that small children who could get an ice cream at will last year now after cross a rather unsafe bridge crossing a garden featured stream which i would personally not let my little boy of 4 do unattended.The snack bar nearest the beach as changed its dining policy in that you after order your meals from a menu and the waiter/waitresses bring the food to you, and on both occasions when we dined there got our orders wrong.,Also the portion sizes were very small,Last year it was self service which i think worked better for everyone. from what i have seen i feel the sherwood has finally fallen victim to cost cutting. Don't let me put you off if you have already booked this hotel you wont notice the changes if you've never being before as my parents loved it. But i feel for return visitors it will be a bit of a disappointment compared to previous standards.This year i stayed at the delphin diva and i'm glad i did.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank johnboy098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thanks for your review.

We are sad to say these changes that have benefitted many guests did not pplease you.

Have a pleasant day.

Sabina Ceylan
GUEST RELATIONS MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 235 in Antalya
2,507 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 235 in Antalya
3,752 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 235 in Antalya
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Address: Kemeragzi Koyu Kopak Cayi Mevkii Kundu | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#16 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Family Hotel in Antalya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $70 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing