We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Ranked #16 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Whitstable
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous return”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We had visited Sherwood Breezes in 2009 & were so impressed we returned this October with 2 of our best friends,who we had convinced would enjoy themselves.
Despite being met by the worse storms in living memory(lasting 3 days) we reached the hotel where the reception were more than helpful.We were allocated 2 sea-view rooms which were next to each other,free massages and extra time on our last day which we would not have to pay for plus 1 extra a-la-carte.
Our friends soon realised that what we had told them about the hotel was not exagerated and they and us straight away felt at home.
The main restaurant had so much food and desserts that the only hard part was making a decision as to what to eat. If you did not always want this main restaurant at lunchtime there were plenty of other snack bars.
The drinks were always flowing with no queueing necessary. The entertainment which was either the animation team(Tito was our favourite) or outside acts was really good.
All the areas were spotlessly clean thanks to the good non-stop work of the cleaners.

The only complaint we all had was regarding the disco. When in 2009 we were at the hotel the disco was based at Robins Beach Bar near the beach (therefore we heard no noise ). However,this year it was based on the ground floor of the hotel and the noise until the early hours was unbearable,even though we were on the 8th floor.We spoke to rep who endeavoured to have noise reduced,unfortunately this did not seem to happen.HOWEVER, we have since communicated with the hotel and have been assured that during the summer months the disco is based near the beach but when the weather is cold and during the winter the hotel disco is used but we were also assured that in future any noise will be reduced.
We have only goods things to say about this hotel and will return in the very near future.We fully recommend staying at the Sherwood Breezes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveywhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,683
    623
    250
    91
    93
See reviews for
1,492
574
48
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chislehurst
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Returned on the 11th Oct 2011. Had read reviews so did have mixed views but oh my god I so didn't need to worry. On arrival we were given a 'Junior suite' as opposed to our 2 x 'double rooms'. amazing sized inter-connecting rooms on the first floor, sea views and 2 huge balcony's. The weather was amazing until the Sunday before we were due to return home when they started experiencing some rather unusual weather lol. The lifeguard at the slides had told me on the Saturday how he wished for rain after a 7 month dry spell.....lord he certainly got it. Standing on the balcony watching the electrical storms, no thunder just horrific winds and crickets is an experience. Anyhoo enough of that. We had a fabulous 2 weeks, weather extremely good, pools & grounds amazing. We never had any problems with any of the staff either, in fact they couldn't help us enough. We booked a day trip to Side, with a short visit to a mini waterfall then an afternoon on a boat ~ highly recommended as it was beautiful. The evening entertainment was in a 'stone' ampitheatre wich could get a bit fresh some evenings and wasn't the most comfortable seating experience even though you had a small square cushion. Breakfast was good, bit unusual to be eating onion rings at breakfast though! Lunch and the afternoon snacks were out of this world however, the cake hut and ice creams were fab. Evening dinner was sadly a bit hit and miss however and on a few occasions I did find myself either eating 'chips' or plain rice with salad ~ that said though, there was absolutley no way you could go hungry in this hotel. We had Gala night and a Beach party whilst we stayed, both fantastic. The animation team took a shine to our 3 boys and we miss those guys sooo much ~ Idrissa (obama) Mert, Tito, David were our favs. It was lovely in the evening to actually have these guys sit with you and share life experiences. They work so hard to and never seem to stop smiling. Keep up the good work. We also had a group of Kenyan acrobats who were absolutley fantastic. So to sum it up, we had an amazing 2 weeks (albeit i was ill before we started the holiday) I didnt let a chest infection ruin my fun and I will definatley return to this hotel. Simply a small piece of paradise. So book book book. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: As everyone says, the lifts can be soul destroying, so use the express lift round the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chislehurstangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Just returned from a seven day stay at Sherwood with my wife and two small children. Had a great time, food is great with lots of choice, great drinks and cocktails!!, entertainment was really good trying to get everyone to join in but if you said no they didn't put any pressure on you, my daughter really enjoyed the kids club, room was good. The only bad thing about the holiday was that some of the staff were quite rude! But we would return again, if your thinking about booking then do it :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul270980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

like you i read all reviews about a hotel i wish to stay in.sherwood breezes may not be the most attractive hotel from outside, but overall experience was fantastic. the grounds are lovely very very clean.pools are fantastic there is something for everyone..a bit chilly at times .food good the ala carte turkish and italian both very good. the animatuon team work there socks off, shows are great considering they do it themselves, cheesy but fun.i want to book again for next year it was a fantastic holiday...go and try for yourself you wont be dissappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My husband and myself visited this hotel last year and had such a lovekly holiday we returned with our daughter her partner and their three children this year. We all had a lovely holiday and although I wasn't happy with the room I was initially booked into, it wasn't a problem as it was change the next morning. The staff at reception are helpfull but as I commented last year some of the customer relations people can be a bit rude, (wonder how some people keep their jobs). The entertainment team I can't praise enough, they were brilliant and made sure we all had a great time, Ahmed, david, Barac, Tito and the all the ladies to many to mention were lovely. They encouraged everyone to join in but left you to relax if you didn't want to. The food was great always something you could enjoy the al a carte was wonderfull and the on tap drinks and ice cream great.
We all had a great hliday and I would like top return a third time but hubby want to go somewhere else. This is the first hotel I have returnmed to and would recommend it for all ages. Fantastic holiday thank you to all at the Sherwood.

Room Tip: not near the stairs as it can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We have just returned from 10 days at Sherwood Breezes. Whilst there, we experienced what can only be described as a 'mini hurricane' The gorgeous pier on the beach, together with about 5 others was wrecked and most of the sun shelters were damaged also. This extreme weather is obviously not commonplace in Turkey but the staff coped very well considering they had lost all the outside eating areas, kids clubs and entertainment had to be brought into the main buildings. They still managed to cope with everyone indoors and were very pleasant and helpful. I don't think we came across anyone who was not helpful. Although there were only 2 of us, we were asked if we would accept a family room. This was fantastic, 8th floor directly overlooking the beach - couldn't have asked for anything better. Safe deposit box and mini bar all included, as are the beach towels. I think the only negative remark I can make about this hotel is the German guests - very ignorant - but if you stand your ground with them you will be fine. I would also like to say that being on the 8th floor was not a problem with the lifts. The only time we had a problem was when unaccompained German children were playing on them, so don't be put off. This is truely a wonderful place. We will definitely be returning at some point in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank derbysdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Returned the 6th sept from 2 weeks at Sherwood Breezes will be short and to the point. While i was there we and several other guests were turned away as the hotel was apparently overbooked. Not a good start at all and when we returned to start our holiday we found the staff to be rude and ignorant and definately favour the Germans over the English in every way. The hotel, food and facilities are good but the way the staff were totally put us off so we won't be returning again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antmoss44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 232 in Antalya
1,217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#21 of 232 in Antalya
1,644 reviews
1.1 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 232 in Antalya
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Property: Sherwood Breezes Resort
Address: Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#16 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Family Hotel in Antalya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing