We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A NO NO Hotel”
Review of Blue Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Garden
Ranked #138 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Cairo-Alex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A NO NO Hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2010

A terrible hotel
1) Unfriendly staff , only speak turkish
2) No Housekeeping in the afternoon (I needed them to dry the bathroom but they told me NO!
3) The owner of the hotel left the dog unleached to wander and scare the guests, although we requested several times to tie the dog
4) The owner's mother a rude old lady who insulted the guests in Turkish
5) The AC is not working properly despite the fact that the weather is extremely hot and humid (40 to 50 degree C)
6) The food is terrible, poor quality, did not try the turkish cuisine, limited portions , no variety and the food we had on breakfast was recycled and re-served in the dinner (not fresh)
7) The owner of the hotel ate before the guests, did not care that the food is of limitied quantities and no re-fills
8) Inspecting personal bags to confiscate Food and drinks (Even water is not allowed)
9) If you take a glass of water upstairs to your room they charge you for it (despite the fact you bought it from outside)
10) During our stay they threw out a honey mooners couple and threw their baggage away , the guests called the police for them!!!
11) The swimming pool is tiny and the colour of water makes you question the hygiene of the pool
12) The hotel staff are racist and hates Egyptians (2 guests were refused by the hotel management as they are Egyptians- they even got out their swiss passports to be able to check in, which they regretted later)
13) No Bell-man to carry your luggage
14) THe Garden of the hotel is a large green Carpet with spreaded beanbags!!!
15) The Management of the hotel are not professional
16) The Gym is only 2 machines in the basement!!!
17) Water is not functioning properly, the water was out on our arrival

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deelo0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegarden, Manager at Blue Garden, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
responses for DEELO0408 (ALEX), KAREEM MAHMOUD,EMAN812
Dear Alex,
I have read your complains about our hotel and I remember the problems that we encountered with your group.
I say your group cause, on 19.07.2010, travel agency that you come with had 32 rooms at our hotel and 12 rooms were your families' .Other 20 rooms had no problem and we finished thier check-in in half an hour. You stayed in our hotel with a big family that includes counsins,nephews, aunts, uncles.. in 12 rooms. But your groups' check-in took 6 hours (for 12 rooms)
Here are the explanations of your complains,
1) at least 50% of the staff know English, but your family insisted on speaking in your language.
2)our housekeeping staff work untill 18:00 pm, all rooms are cleaned once a day.
3)I also own the dog and it is never left unleached, especially when your group comes back from the tour in the evening we paid extra attention to the dog.
4) When your family members called the police(especially two of them) she was frustrated.
5)all AC were working properly, and between 13:00-19:00, tour leader,tour guide, a lady from your family,our techical staff, checked all 12 rooms at least 5 times, confirming that the ACs were working, but your family members insisted on changing the settings of remotes and the ACs went bad.
6)our cuisine is all Turkish, even the first day we had Döner Kepap, no food is recyled (it is also impossible because of the wheather)
7)when the food on the buffet is finished, staff refilled them,but your group took so much food on their plates, 5 people consumed the food that 15 people could be full. Therefore; refilling the food takes time more than expected.
8)Hotel is working on half-board basis, which means the price given for the accomodation is calculated by considering the guests would have some extra expenses. Even though we informed your group by word, written in English and in your language not to bring food and beverage (including water) from outside , some people in your group insisted on bringing drinks and food, especially bread. (none of the half board working hotels in Turkey would accept Bread from outside.
we also informed you that our prices are not so high, you could also buy water from the hotel. (1.5 lt water 1,5 usd at the hotel and 1,33 at the market)
10) During your stay we threw 2 couples out. In spite of the all explanations about the AC, one of the couples called the police saying that the AC is not working, and the second couple called the police and said, even though they made reservation we didn't give them the rooms, so we threw them out. FIRST THEY CALLED THE POLICE AND TOLD LIE, THEN WE ASKED THE GUESTS TO LEAVE THE HOTEL. BUT I DIDN'T UNDERSTAND WHY THEY INSISTED ON STAYING.

11)The swımmıng pool has the standard sıze for thıs bıg hotel. If you want bıgger swımmıng pool you could have stayed ın 5 star hotel.

12)after the polıce comıng to hotel we refused to take any other member from your famıly, but 2 people (who are your relatıves) thought we are not acceptıng them because they are Egyptians and they tried to convince us with their Swiss Passports, BUT THE THING IS, THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT DIDN'T WANT TO ACCEPT THEM, CAUSE THEY ARE WINTHIN YOUR FAMILY.

13)all luggage were carried by the waiters and the bellboys!!!
14)everyone doesn't have to like design of a place, and please don't forget about the garden furniture and rocking chairs.
16) we had more then two machines athe the gym, please check the pictures at our web site.

17)The first day you arrived we had water problem at the hotel which results from the municipal water company and the problem was solved at 16:00 pm.

I ALSO WONDER, FROM THE FIRST DAY OF YOUR ARRIVAL, AFTER YOUR RELATIVES CALLED THE POLICE AND YOU STARTED TO MAKE PROBLEMS , WE DIND'T WANT YOU TO STAY AND WE ASKED YOU TO LEAVE THE HOTEL, AND WHY DID YOU INTERCALATE THE OWNER OF THE AGENCY AND KEPT ON STAYING WHERE YOU WEREN'T WELCOMED?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
5
7
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

The hotel was fine, but the owner of the hotel was very rude and aggreesive with people!!. She left her dog at the lobby !!! also they did not allow to bring food or water from outside the hote to forces us use the mini bar and that was very strange actually.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eman812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

It is very bad hotel, the staff and the owner are very rude, airconditions are not working probalbly, rooms are not clean and full of insects as well as the back area.
The pool is very small.
Food is very bad, and you are not allow to bring food or water from outside, moreover they open your personal bags to search if you are taking any water or food with you.
No really hot water in the rooms, even we faced a cut of water on the arrival day.
The only positive point to this hotel is the location which is overlooking the sea

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kareemmahmoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Antalya hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2009

the hotel is fine and everything and the location is so nice, but the working staff isnt professional at all , the house keeping was always late , and their food is so strange that it almost fits no taste (bad food quality).the a.c doesnt work properly in the rooms , and on weekends they got pool birthday parties that stay till midnight and usually cause noise .the rooms are so fine and the beds are comfortable and they have a very nice view too!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seifpicasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Olbia Hotel
Olbia Hotel
#146 of 230 in Antalya
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Corner Park Hotel
The Corner Park Hotel
#68 of 230 in Antalya
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acropol Beach Hotel
Acropol Beach Hotel
#130 of 230 in Antalya
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Bilem High Class Hotel
Bilem High Class Hotel
#73 of 230 in Antalya
362 reviews
3.3 mi away
Prime  Hotel
Prime Hotel
#49 of 230 in Antalya
104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grida City Hotel
Grida City Hotel
#88 of 230 in Antalya
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Garden

Property: Blue Garden
Address: Akdeniz Bulv. No:88 | Konyaalti Beach, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Garden Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing