We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #4 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed July 19, 2010

the lara beach hotel is a lovely hotel, all the staff are brilliant every one of them will do anything for you,there' SAVAS whos always joking, and ADEM who is a proper gentleman and many many more whos names i forget. ,although the food s nice they did not cater for the english people everything was far too spicey. also the location is bad ( no where to go outside the hotel ) the shops outside the hotel are very expensive also the taxis.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,599
    630
    213
    78
    66
See reviews for
1,707
1,156
62
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

On first sight this hotel compared to the others lined up along Lara beach this hotel looks like a bit of a dive, but it is most deffinately not.
Staff are very helpful & friendly, rooms not quite 5* but very clean & comfortable & the food is plentyful.
Entertainment is dire and located in a small stadium on the resort, little uns seemed to have a blast but really not my familys cup of tea.
The location of the hotel is quite disappointing, no bars or restaurants and although there is a few shops nearby don't expect a bargain.
Pool is amazing but we was disappointed by the sea, as keen snorkellers it was too rough.
All inclusive cocktails were a miss with us as the over powering juices were just too sickly to drink and the cost of non local drinks was a gobsmacking 4 euros which equates to near £4 so my advice would be to buy a bottle at the airport & use a small soda bottle.
Our room overlooked the hotel being built to the side but this had no affects on us what so ever, our only problem was that we had paid extra money to receive a partial sea view and quickly realsied that all the rooms were either partial or full sea views, we was offered a room change but decided to wait for a refund on our return home.
In all i would recommend this hotel to a friend but i wouldn't return to any of the Lara beach hotels until the area is more established.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xAnnBellex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

i would like to start this review with a major thanks to hotel lara beach for an other amazing holiday.
this was our second visit to lara beach hotel and once again was not dissappoined. My husband and son also had a fab time too.
on arrival the reception staff gave us a very warm welcome and a lovely flower then after a very prompt check in our bell boy (Jambo) took our bags to our room where he also brought a couple of glasses of champers to welcome us back. The following day after relaxing by the pool we returned to our room to find a very high standard of room service (bath towels changed, beds changed and displayed with fresh flowers/pettels and restocked mini bar) this happens evry day less sunday. to find a lovely hand writen card, ice bucket with champers, a bottle of red wine, glasses, chocolates, mixed fruit basket and plates with cuttlery to thank us for choosing them again.
As we chose not to attend the welcome meeting ( as we did it last year) our tour rep Mustaffa ug ali ( sorry if spelt wrong) kindly put all info through our door for us. He is very approachable, helpful and he cant do enough to make you welcome so thanks a million,
General points about hotel are, the standards are still second to none, clean rooms, hotel, beach, pools and areas, toilets and bars. the staff are Always imaculatley dressed and smile 24/7. if anything is needed they are very prompt and helpful, nothing again is to much trouble. there is very little need to que at bars for drinks and the table service at meal times ( infact anytime) is great.
Now the food runs from 7 am until 12 midnight. it is fantastic and well presented and great variety, every night outside on the BBQ area is themed or varied. ( fresh tunas, thai nights, turkish kebab nights etc) you may have read on here about moans due to lack of fruit. THEY MUST BE BLIND, i have never seen so much in my life!!!. we never ate at the ala carte ( Thai, Turkish, italian and fish) due to the fact that we never go bored of the jasmine restaurant ( buffet Restaurant) but from what others said they are fantastic. ( we didnt do them last year either to the ala carte )Alot of the food is also made in front of u, ( Yoruk Tent for pizzas and million thanks to Mustapha the greatest pizza maker in the world !!) also BBQs, sushi and stir frys on the theme nights. the chefs work tirelessly and jasmine never seems to lack food. but please if u want a good old english fry up in the morning, then dont go on holiday!. we went there to experiance differant foods cultures and get away from the Norm!. saying this and having a 8 year old, he never went hungry due to cereals, breads, FRUIT!, pancakes, eggs etc for breaky. Again during the day our boy could go get pizza, burgers, bbq, hotdogs , fruit and cakes aswell.
They do icecream during certain times of the day ( 2 x 2hr slots) near the silence pool. This is good as we knew he was happy but also no filling his face with junk all the time.
u can get pastries and coffee during afternoon aswell.
The Bar staff are very friendly, remembered our drinks and kept us hydrated during our visits to them( 4 bars in total) a big thanks to bar staff including ELVIS and the others, you kept us entertained and great with the kids as they can go get cola and slush all the time. water points are dotted around the pools with bottled cold water for u.

Entertainment,
the team are as mad as hatters, and so much fun. they are wonderful with the kids and always trying their hardest to get people involved with stuff, they start at 10 am and have numerous activities on including, archery, volley ball, fitness classes and water games.
some people have gone on this holiday and moaned theyentertainment team have been to full on with them, with this i disagree, they want you to have fun, if u want a holiday to do nothing then go to the dessert where u can lie down and bake. !! the team including EKO. GINO and the PLAYBOY ( u know who u are ) do some grueling hours of work but always smile and i firmly believe they should be respected a bit more for thier efforts. many an evening, ( well about 1am) we see them in the amphitheatre training for the next days events. THANKS GUYS AND GALS.
The managers, ( hotel, food, bar and entertainments) are always pottering about ensuring everything runs to perfection. again thanks for you time and dedication!

ok as with all reviews there are negatives, and here are mine.
1. guests seem to go on holiday and have forgotten basic manners, P's and Q's hurt no one and it was upsetting to us as the staff are amazing and do no wrong, i would expect bad manners ( well maybe ) from the resident cat but not the guests.
2, ( not really a negative just a general point) there are various nations that go here, including, german, french and russian. if u dont like this dont go. (some english guest commented and i would say they had a problem with other nations. ) ( all staff speak at least 2 or 3 languages) there are no issues with communications here.
3. when u leave there is a possiblity of late check out but during peak periods it may not happen) as with us. there are showers down in the spa to use instead, we did think there could be a few more of them as it could be a mad rush for you.
THATS THEM OVER AND DONE WITH

advisory points,
1.Antalya love EURO, every where takes lira but EURO is very popular, your choice what u take, but we have been twice and used euro twice.
2. Take decent lilo and water rings with you. u can buy there but will pay about 15 pounds each. and dont take cheap english ones, its that hot they dont last.
3. go on the Shoppers delight trip ( booked with the rep) u go to a jewlers, waterfalls and to town ( go to the old harbour first in town as its cheaper and u can haggle loads, great for designer fake armani and g star lol. also traditional soveniers. the tour guide Fraya was fantastic and very knowledgable and entertaining.
4. take plenty of sun cream ( as expesive there)
5. take a variety of clothes, its nice to dress up for tea, especially the black and white nights, ( posh tables and stuff)
6. females, take your GHD and hairdryers!! the hotel has dryers but not very good!
7. dont go here if you dont want family fun, entertainment, variety, friendleness and damn good service.
8. Dont go on holiday to compare this one to the last one, alot of people droned on that thier last had LCD tv in room and a jeeves under the bed. This doesnt and it doesnt need it either!! maybe the other hotels needed it to try and impress!!
9. FINALLY DONT FORGET YOUR MANNERS, i was sick and tired of people moaning and not saying a basic thanks! it made us brits look rude and arogant.

We are going back next year ( yes 3 years on the trot) but after researching on the net at other places, we are not prepared to compromise standards, value and service.

at the end of the day the choice is yours, it is after all your hard earned cash.

But thanks Lara beach , love and miss you all and make sure there is a gin fizz , mixed slush and whisky with coke for us next year.

SAMMIE, MR IAN AND BRAD. x room 3106!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sammiesully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larabeach_management, Front Office Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, July 19, 2010
Dear Guest,

First of all , we as Hotel Lara Beach family would like to thank you for your comments.
It s been an honour for us to welcome you in here as a repeat guest and to hear that you weren' t disappointed to choose our hotel once again.We always effort to make all our guests feel great during their stays.Please we kindly request you to inform us about your dates for next year.Because drinks you mentioned will be ready for you on your arrival....

Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Management
Hotel Lara Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Hotel is "Zen" style and it shows the minute you walk in the front door. Staff are all really friendly, except for the few who are as mad as hatters. Brilliant food, ambience and service at the a la carte restaurants. (only wee problem there is book on day you want to visit - says opens 10.30am in select bar but doesn't say people queue from 9.45ish). Food in main hotel restaurant great quality and choice and I'm a fussy eater. If you have a late flight home watch - you can't book a late check out until 9am on the morning you are leaving and there really aren't many rooms that are allowed to keep.

All said tho fantastic holiday would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micmac403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larabeach_management, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments.We as Hotel Lara Beach family are very glad to hear that you called your holiday Fantastic.It will be an honour for us to see you for next time again.
However for next time you should try our private Lounge on the pier with elegance food and beverage service.
Additionaly we just like to clarify one thing for all our guest about late check out system at the hotel.The guests are requested to come to reception to ask for availability to extend their rooms (or a nother room) on their departure day.If we have availability,the guests can keep their room with extra charge till 20:00pm.
Otherwise,if the guests are told that no availability for extantion because of betimes arrivals, our guests put their luggage into our luggage room and they also can get shower and find fresh towels in our healt center till 19:00 pm.

Once again thank you for your staying in here.

Kind Regards,

Management Team
Hotel Lara Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Arrived to a very nice welcome of a glass of champagne and a very calm checking in, the room we were given was not over looking the building site next door and was lovely, no complaints! Others in our party werent happy with theyre rooms but were changed no problem! First time we've been 'All-inclusive' ive never seen so much food and variety, you can eat from 7am-midnight, the drinks were available all day and liked the fact you could help yourself to juices and water at the pools. The pools were great fun, loved the slides and the beach was very clean and loads of sunloungers at both sites, perfect! No-one could do enough for you, really cant think of a negative about this hotel at all, it was one of our most relaxing holidays ever! Would definately recomend x

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahcue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Lara Beach Hotel provided myself and partner a wonderful holiday, with great facilities, amazing setting and sublime cuisine. However by far the best part of the hotel are the staff. The restaurant waiters are the best we have experienced in our travels, excellent service, warm, pleasant and friendly. The bar staff were very good also, particularly Volkan, Elvis and the guys and girls at the lobby bar of which I cannot recall of their names.

The entertainment was adequate at best, frustrating at worse.
Eko went around pestering guests and making inappropriate comments then we saw him begging people to leave him positive feedback or he would get fired, hardly the sign of a five star hotel. It wouldn't be such a problem if this was just at nightime but in the day constant annoyance was at times an understatement, last thing one would want on their vacation.

Otherwise brilliant Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eur0trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed here in june 2010. It's a beautiful hotel with the friendliest people you could wish to meet! (Emrah,Mustafa,Jennet,Perri,Turasan and many more!). The food was great, and i'm fussy, i dont eat sald,fruit or fish but found an excellent meal every day! We ate at the italian and thai a la catre's and they were lovely!
There was no noise from the new hotel being built next door at all! we had a basic room which was fairly small (but sufficient) with a small balcony over looking the silence pool. Efes is the draught beer which is very nice, and there a half dozen or so free cocktails.
The staff at this hotel really are something special, nothing is too much trouble, and if you make the effort to learn a little Turkish and remeber your manners, you will make some great friend's. I would not hesitate to return and would strongly reccomend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanUK4485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,293 reviews
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
859 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
12.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 232 in Antalya
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Property: Liberty Hotels Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing