We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i was very happy and satified and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #4 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
i
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i was very happy and satified and comfortable”
Reviewed March 23, 2009

its avery very very good hotel (one of the most lovely hotel i ,v ever been in my life

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfralel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, January 19, 2016
Merhaba (Hello) mfralel3,

Thank you very much for posting a short but marvellous review regarding your Fantastic Family Holiday with us.

It is great to understand from your words that everything has fully satisfied your needs throughout your stay.

Thank you also for your wonderful praise of the hotel . We will be certain to pass on your comments to our whole team, and we are sure they will all be d elighted to know that we surpassed your expectations.

We are thankful also for your wish to come back and for your recommendation, and we will be at your disposal shall you need any assistance regarding your next holiday at our resort.

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Liberty Hotels Lara again soon.
You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara ''

Best regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,591
    630
    212
    78
    65
See reviews for
1,699
1,155
62
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2009

Stayed for 7 nights end of Feb. Staff were great made such a fuss of our 2 year old nothing was too much trouble. Food was great, good variety bbq most days and nights there is also an Italian and Turkish al a carte 7 courses which was plenty.
Although we went out of season entertainment and kids club where still available but not in full swing. Also pools were not open and outside play area was being extended due to preparing for main season. Lobby area very relaxed with waiting on service in all bar areas.
Excellent spa facilities and indoor pool. Hotel customer relations desk was really helpful as was all staff. New hotel being built either side of hotel but are nearly complete and did not affect our holiday in any way. Nice beach at hotel there is also a free bus service everyday which goes to Antalya which has a loverly harbour.
Will defently be returning next May to experience this hotel with all facilities open as it will be great especially the water park.
Keep up the good work Lara Beach !!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebsandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, January 19, 2016
Merhaba (Hello) DebsandAndy,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your first but not the last stay at Liberty Hotels Lara. With that being said, there is not too much to add!

It is great to understand from your words that everything has fully satisfied your needs throughout your stay.

Thank you also for your wonderful praise of cleanliness of the hotel, lovely fresh food, excellent staff . We will be certain to pass on your comments to our whole team, and we are sure they will all be d elighted to know that we surpassed your expectations.

We are thankful also for your wish to come back and for your recommendation, and we will be at your disposal shall you need any assistance regarding your next holiday at our resort.

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Liberty Hotels Lara again soon.
You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara ''

Best regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt am Main
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2009

I was in this hotel with my parents for chrismas. The whether was also very nice. Nice and very clean hotel. Polite employees. Only problem is the wireless internet connection. Wireless connection is only available in the lobby not in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kguclu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2009

i stayed at the lara beach for christmas week with my wife and have never been so bored. we have been away at christmas and new year for the last 4 years and have always enjoyed it until now. we were dissapointed when we could not book for 2 weeks because the flight got back too late, but are so glad we didnt stop for two weeks or we would have gone stir crazy.

first the good points the food was really nice and the place was clean with a nice if pricey health suite.

The shame is that the entertainment was really rubbish. the main entertainment every night was you could watch a film in the improvised cinema with 3 different subtitles. the animation team consisted of 1 miserable looking man who didnt even smile when he played santa on christmas eve, there was nothing to bring people together , no music in the main bar it was like sitting in a railway waiting room with lots of people playing cards to pass the time my wife nicknamed the hotel the church because it was so quiet

we are quite active people but there was nothing to do, nothing organised like water polo,darts ,tennis for anyone i talked to a very nice german couple who said they have never been so fed up and couldnt wait to go home.

at best this is a decent three star hotel that is not as good as the other on the strip by a long way

if you want to go sit in a lobby and eat and drink and do nothing else then this is the hotel for you. thankfully we booked to go benidorm for new year for 4 nights and it was cracking see my review on posieden playa

  • Liked — the cleanliness
  • Disliked — the lack of entertainment
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonahStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2008

We wished we stayed here longer as we had booked 4 nights here and 4 nights at The Concorde Hotel. The Concorde hotel was a mistake and we all wanted to return to the Lara Beach.

The girl on reception when we checked in was so helpful and explained everthing. But this goes for all the staff as well. In the restaurant, bars etc they all had time to speak to you and have a laugh.

The food was ok but we found it to be very repetative though, but the food on the Turkish Night was very good. Every lunch and dinner there were some chefs cooking outside, mainly bbq dishes or noodles etc.

The pool areas and the walk down to the beach is fantastic. The landscaping of the gardens are beautiful. The hotel states that they have enough sunloungers for every guest. With so much space to choose from you are spoilt for choice for which sunlounger you choose.

The rooms were comfortable and clean but good luck if you are on the top floor, the view down is scary!

The evening entertainment was good and they catered for everyone but more on the German side but saying that some of the german music they played was good and we even asked the artists names. The entertainment team were so annoying especially Jumbo, the only thing he could do was shout but as soon as they realise you are English you are left alone.

Overall we all enjoyed our stay here and would probably return.

  • Liked — Helpful staff and pool area
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wishfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2008

A mixed experience from the hotel. First of all lets get the bad news out of the way. It was relatively quiet so why we couldn't get a room with a better view I don't know. All the pictures show the view from our room, so be prepared if they give you a room on the right hand side of the hotel! With a building site comes the inevitable noise from about 7:00 am onwards. This is a further problem as you have to sleep with the windows open due to the air conditioning issues (see earlier reviews).
The hotel is sort of in the middle of nowhere, close to the airport and about 1 mile from a few large shopping centres. Aside from that it's nearly 30 mins to Antalya town, which will cost you 30 euros one way in a taxi! Apparently the bus is lot cheaper, but slower!
Now for the good news, the hotel and grounds are very good and very well laid out and beautifully lanscaped.
Food is very good, huge choice and the barbeque at lunch and dinner is also very good.
Plenty of sun loungers at this time of the year, both at the beach and pools. Outdoor pools very quiet, maybe because they were quite cold, if not refreshing!
Turkish bath and spa ok. They are prepared to negotiate on prices. Be prepared to have your bare bottom smacked during the turkish bath! You have been warned!
Staff, most are generally very friendly, some quite inattentive.
Overall aside from the building site, it was a relaxing break. The food was good, hotel clean and modern. I wiould go back to the hotel, as soon as they finish the building works!

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — The building site next door.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Traveler168London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2008

We have just returned from a fantastic half term family holiday at this Hotel. As soon as you walk into the Hotels impressive entrance hall/atrium you know you are in for a treat. Check in was very smooth, with both the receptionist and the porter speaking very good english. Our room was on the 4th floor, and for a family of 4, consisted of a double, a single and a single sofa bed, which my 5 year old daughter slept in comfortably. My wife describes the beds as the most comfortable she has ever slept in at any Hotel. There is also a mini bar in the room with soft drinks, water and a couple of bottles of beer, which were replaced daily when needed. There are a number of different venues to eat at within the Hotel including an alacarte Italian and Turkish restaurant. We only got to try the Italian, which was very good. The food within the main self service restaurant is very good with a wide variety to suit all tastes. It's amazing how the catering team produce such good quality food when catering for such a large number on a daily basis. The Turkish cakes and sweets are fantastic and have no doubt, headed for my waistline! The staff in the Hotel are very helpful and proffessional, if i was to single any of them out it would be Adem and Ibrahim who were both patient, helpful and good humoured with my two children at every meal. The outdoor free form swimming pool at the Hotel is great, although it was a bit on the cold side. My 7 year old found the Hotel's three water slides addictive! There is also a very good indoor pool, heated, which we used a couple of times to give the children a break from the sun. It was also reasuring to see a life guard and first aider on duty all the time, both at the pools and at the beach. In short, i could not begin to praise this Hotel and staff enough. It must also be mentioned that it's not just the quality of the Hotel that makes a good Holiday, it's also your fellow guests and this hotel seemed to attract a very good standard of clientel. We made some good friends who helped make our Holiday one to remember. As a result, we have broken a Golden family rule, never to go to the same place twice. We are in the process of booking for the same week next year. Keep up the good work Lara Beach!!!!

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank dasmith1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, January 26, 2016
Merhaba (Hello) dasmith1999,

Your smile and positive energy was the best way to express us your satisfaction for your accommodation. We would like to thank you for that and of course for your excellent review on tripadvisor!

We like to make our guests feel welcome the moment they step to our door !
We are very happy to have met your expectations and that you were able to have a good stay, we work hard to create positive experiences in our guests for you to remember our hotel with a huge smile.

It is truly appreciated and wonderful that we exceeded your expectations. It will be our pleasure to pass your positive comments about our friendly and helpful staff, bar staff and entertainment team.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed many features of our hotel. Whether it was our lovely modern rooms, fantastic food with endless choice , or our beautiful waterslides.

Also your nice ending comment about your coming back makes us very proud!
Please know that our home will always be open for you and our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you back with a smile from the heart. Until then, take care and always remember us and smile!

You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara ''

Again, thank you for the gift of feedback.
Our warmest regards
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,281 reviews
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
843 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.1 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#3 of 232 in Antalya
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Property: Liberty Hotels Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing