We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #4 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel !!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week holiday at the Liberty Lara, this was out first time in Turkey and it won't be our last !! The Liberty is outstanding in all areas, the staff are kind and friendly, the hotel is immaculate, and the food is fabulous. There is something for everyone, every minute of the day and night. You won't be disappointed if you book !!!!
Keep up the good work and many thanks to all the staff for our fab holiday !!!
Michelle & Steve

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TinkyWinky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Merhaba (Hello) Michelle & Steve,

We are amazed by your brilliant review! We are always very glad to know when our guests had a special time at our hotel and enjoyed our beautiful city... We put real passion into this job.
We very much appreciate your feedback with regards the lovely staff, the excellent food buffet, the beautiful areas and the high standard of service from the team.

It was a great honour and a real pleasure having you here, we hope your travelling around the world will take you once again to the Antalya, Turkey.

With Kind Regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,513
    623
    206
    77
    62
See reviews for
1,642
1,131
63
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

If there's a heaven its at Liberty!!
We (hubby 3 children & I, also 8 other family members) have just returned from Liberty yesterday, hotel in amazing!
We arrived to chambers & flowers in reception and was greeted by staff members and Karly from Thomson kids club.

Checking In was easy and stress free, all bags were taken up to our room. Rooms were clean when we arrived and cleaned throughout holiday!
We were on the 5th floor, had a nice view, wasn't pool or beach view but still lovely.

The food was outstanding, main restaurant offered amazing fresh foods, u name it they do it , outside they do bbq style cooking again offering everything!
During the day there's a pizza hut, making pizzas of your choice in front of you, there's also a snack restaurant next to the pizza hut, & there's a sunset bar where u can also eat.
A fruit kart comes round to Sun beds around 11am offering fresh water melon, Apple, carrots, plums and more. In the afternoon a corn on the cob kart comes round offering corn.
At 11pm the bbq grill is lit again offering burger & chips every night!
You do not stop eating!!
Entertainment team are ready good, we went to all the shows and loved them all, kids enjoyed the mini disco!
We stayed around the kids pool the whole 2 weeks, didn't have any problems getting a Sun bed, no getting g up early here, plenty of beds for everyone.
Pools are amazing, kids & adults loved the slides!! Beach is lovely, only down side is the sand is so hot u cannot walk on it, at ALL but that's not hotels fault lol.
We used the Thomson kids club, first time we have ever put kids in something like this but the girls are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! Karly, Nick & Elle are brilliant, two hours a day just gives u some time on your own (unless like me u have a 1 year old). Would recommended the kids club to everyone!

The hotel is one of the smallest on the beach but good things come in small packages!! As lovely as the other hotels are they are massive and the outside space is the same as Liberty, probably resulting in over crowding??
If your heading to Liberty I
Jealous!! You will love it!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachevans01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

All I can say is fantastic!!!
You have to go to believe it..
We plan to go again this August all being well with my daughters passport arriving.
This is by far the best hotel iv stayed at, everyone is friendly and helpful, nothing is to much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shjoemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Merhaba (Hello) Shjoemma,

What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday so much and rate us with 5 out of 5!
We appreciate your commenting on your "Great food, very friendly staff and very clean pools’’.

All of us are committed to providing exceptional guest service in a clean/well maintained facility. It's gratifying to read your review. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the team.

It would be an honour to welcome you back to our hotel again, hopefully very soon.
You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara & twitter.com/laraliberty ''

Warmest regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently returned from a 1 weeks holiday in Turkey where our son got married at the Liberty Hotel Lara. We can honestly state that this was by far the best hotel we have stayed in to date. The staff were fantastic they could not do enough for us. The food was excellent and there was so much choice of all different types of food and hot. Hotel and rooms were spotless. We thoroughly enjoyed entertainment during the day and evening which has been lacking in other hotels we have stayed at.We would highly recommend this Hotel it is very good value for money.We would also say if you wanted to get married in Turkey this is the place and especially with Mustafa who was very professional at his job and organised everything.The entertainment team we thought were really good and worked as a team we especially loved Daria and manager, also loved the way they started the day with the good morning song and had most of us singing along and got you in the mood for the days events. We will definitely be going back maybe as early as September.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham market
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hi,

myself, my partner, 3 children and mum and dad came to the hotel from 16th May to the 30th and it's was a great holiday, from the spotless rooms to great food everything was perfect!!

Every time you walk into the sunset bar you could guarantee a friendly welcome from either MATE KY or OKAN both brilliant bar men with great sense of humours. Cheers matey!!

The entertainment team are excellent, not pushy at all and although they are very professional they make you feel like they have a greatest job in the world always smiling and joking!! Pool game is a must for every visitor wether joining in or being the jury on the bridge it is brilliant!! Is there any way I can get Deniz from the entertainment teams surname he gave me his name to keep in contact via Facebook but I lost the paper I wrote it on!! Also hulk and bobo were brilliant and the ladies in the hotel run kids club were great, our kids aged 2, 6 and 9 loved your evening entertainment and disco's!!

Whenever we go on holiday it always seems like it's work work work for the staff of hotels but not at liberty hotel Lara everyday at 4pm there is a football match in the hotels own league for the employees of different departments there's a house keeping team, restaurant teams, management teams, bar teams and a front of house team I think this is great for the employees team building you can always see a bit of banter during the games.

The food is great we never felt the need to eat at the al a carte restaurants as the buffet food on offer was great could not fault it!! A special mention to samet our favourite waiter he's telepathic I swear just when you think I could do with another drink it appears over your shoulder!!

All in all a great family holiday made better by your amazing team of staff all over the hotel if iI could remember everyone's name I'd mention you!!!

Thanks for a amazing holiday!!!

See you all again!!!

The Pepper party!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pepps86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Merhaba (Hello) Pepps86,

We are truly overjoyed your holiday experience with us exceeded your expectation therefore inciting you to post your highly favourable and glowing comments on Trip Advisor.

Our loyal community and followers on Trip Advisor and other likeminded social media platforms will be encouraged by your review should they be coming/returning to our hotel in the near future or perhaps contemplating booking our hotel for the first time.

and we are thrilled that you and your family were so pleased with your visit. We are very glad to hear that you found our staff so friendly. Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments on our accommodation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your spotless room, and to you were pleased with our nice and friendly staff.

We would like to wish you a life full of good health, peace, happiness and prosperity. The Liberty Hotels Lara family looks forward to the day we welcome you back with open arms.

You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara & twitter.com/laraliberty ''
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at the Liberty Lara hotel in July 2014 and have to say what an amazing holiday I had! The staff and service were fantastic from the moment we arrived. Our room was of a very high standard and I cannot fault the maids service, it was spotless clean! The food was also of a very high standard with something for everyone's taste. The highlight of our holiday would have to be the entertainment team. Day and night the entertainment was outstanding and so enjoyable, from Dj ufuk playing great music, to the shows put on by Serdar and his team at night! Would I stay there again? ABSOLUTELY!! I am already looking to book there as soon as possible. I highly recommend the Liberty Lara for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Miss_lara_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Merhaba (Hello) Miss_lara,

Thank you for spreading your nice memories and judgments about Liberty Hotels Lara.
We are glad that you enjoyed the lovely clean room, the friendly staff, the professionalism of the hotel associates, fantastic entertainment team and our delicious food.

All the above services were in the level of your satisfaction as you deserve to provide you with the best service we have.

We are thankful also for your wish to come back and for your recommendation, and we will be at your disposal shall you need any assistance regarding your next holiday at our resort.
You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara & twitter.com/laraliberty ''

Sincerely yours,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed in the liberty lara beach from 17th off June until the 1st or July myself husband and son I originally booked a double but decided to upgrade to a family and emailed the hotel a few days before we were due to arrive .Mehmet was extremely efficient and kind and dealt with its for us.The family rooms are massive spotlessly clean .Food was lovely although we prefered the À la carte restaurants especially the Turkish food was fantastic .The staff are wonderful lovely friendly and all work extremely hard everyone smiles my son loved the cat house .I have rated the hotel 4 star due to the air conditioning its was not cool enough in the lobby areas and A La carte restaurants that was the only small point other than that had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, General Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Merhaba (hello) Janet & family,

We hope you are all well and in good health, hoping you enjoyed a pleasant journey back to the UK.
Please kindly accept our heartfelt thanks, gratitude and appreciation on behalf of everyone associated with the Liberty Hotels Lara family, especially Mr Mehmet Ergin, the Front office manager who made a significant contribution to your holiday enjoyment by arranging your room upgrade.
We were thrilled your holiday experience with us exceeded your expectations, therefore prompting you to post your highly favourable and glowing comments on Trip Advisor.

Our loyal community and followers on Trip Advisor and other like-minded social media platforms will be encouraged by your review should they be coming/returning to our hotel in the near future or perhaps contemplating booking our hotel for the first time.

Thank you also for identifying key areas of our hotel and staff members who clearly impressed you and made a significant difference and contribution during your stay.
You have very kindly singled out our excellent House Keeping department, who ensure your rooms are spotlessly clean.
The `Cat House` or `Mansion` like your good self is adored and admired by a vast majority of our guests, therefore we are delighted we made your son very happy.

We would also like to mention the many unsung heroes who play a vital role in ensuring our guest’s holiday experience is met or in most cases exceeded.
Your kind words were both inspirational and highly motivating for our staff members who strive tirelessly in all conditions in order to deliver to each and every one of our valued and respected guests an ultimate holiday experience. This is our ethos, principals and core values we adhere to.

You rated our hotel 4 star because the air-conditioning in the lobby/reception area was to your satisfaction. We apologies to you in this respect, this is a temporary issue which will be rectified within this week. The window panels along the total length of the reception level reaching as far back to the Italian & Turkish A la carte restaurants required immediate and urgent attention thus needed to be modified. The glass panels by the Guest Services area require a special type of anti UV penetration, sun resistant glass. These panels have taken a longer time to arrive from the manufactures than we expected. Once they have been fitted the A/C will work more effectively.
We send our warmest regards and profound respects, wishing your family a life full of good health, peace, happiness and prosperity.

The Liberty Hotels Lara family looks forward to the day we welcome you back with open arms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 228 in Antalya
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Property: Liberty Hotels Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing