We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #4 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“enjoyed peace and quiet”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

March 2014 had a great time as it was just out of season we got what we payed for but still enjoyed it trips were on offer we took two themain was a trip to the old twn of alyana to sight seeing mainly the old town and harbour the rooms were decent full length wardrobe would be better the television well in the mirrow no more to say on that very modern met two young guys from leeds took these modern lads five days to find the clue was the telly remote in room haha . Even after my parters mishap and spending time in a, and we could not find many if any faults will look to be going in season next time staff they have there most valuable asset in the staff mustspha guest relation pleasent talkative to all never left anyone out just with a good morning how are you he knew with your answer that how things were going sitting down for chats and checking upon enquires and sorting things in general are waiter's little emmi inthe main bar area did a sterling job with suppling are refreshments and nuts spot on check this place out

Room Tip: Ask we had part sea view but next doors hotel lit up at night looked stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Chris,

It gives us great pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your kind comments on our hotel’s atmosphere, We are delighted to know that you experienced a comfortable and relaxing time with us.
We are particularly happy that you found the hotel to be so impressive as you called your review ‘’ Enjoyed peace and quiet’’.
On behalf of all, I would like to pass a huge thank you for your kind comments on our lovely staff and for giving them such a praise for their work and character. Mustafa says hello to you as we forwarded your kind words to him!

It will be a big pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again with us in the future for a second round of relaxing and worry free holiday.

Until next time, best wishes
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,599
    630
    213
    78
    66
See reviews for
1,707
1,156
62
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (710)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Hotel was everything we hoped for. A glass of champagne each on arrival and a flower for all the ladies. We had help from the coach with the luggage by the hotel staff and luggage taken to your room. Very comfortable deep mattresses on the beds. Staff were so friendly and helpful and could not do enough. The waiters were all brilliant but a special mention for Osman who really looked after us. Please remember to tip the staff even though it is all inclusive as they did not appear to get many and they work so hard. I would take some small change, Euros or 1 and 5 Turkish Lira, for tipping staff as it was impossible to get change in the hotel as everything was included so no money was changing hands. Lunch for us was the best meal of the day. A variety of barbecued meat and fish every day outside and plenty of hot dishes and food inside so just pick and mix. A mound of barbecued meat and a huge salad - what more can you ask for? Desserts to die for. Dinner and breakfast was also very good . Omelettes made to order and fresh fried eggs (Tugba, the girl on the eggs was so friendly and always smiling). Lots of cold meats, cheese, fish, cereals, breads, really good choice. Lovely salad bar which was out at lunch and dinner as well as loads of hot dishes. There was spaghetti bolognese on every night next to a large bowl of grated cheese so great if you have fussy kids. and some sort of pasta and rice along with all the other stuff. Soups were really good at lunch and dinner too. There was an ice cream unit at lunch time where you could get cornets but just take your dessert and get a scoop/scoops of ice cream. Ayse, the lady serving the ice cream, was so sweet and smiley and always said have a nice day. The Head Chef was always walking around and ensuring the high standards were kept up. The house red wine was fantastic and we went though many a bottle during our stay.


Toiletries in room were very good quality. Body lotion really creamy and shower gel a lovely smell. Cotton pads and cotton buds also. I always take my own stuff and ignore the freebies but on this occasion I used them all and they just replenished if you ran out. Beds changed every day along with the towels. Mini bar stocked with beers, sparkling and plain water, iced teas and cokes which was refilled every day. Television inside the large mirror. Entertainment was not very good but we were out of season. Must visit the Bellini Italian Restaurant as this is most definitely fine dining. Six very tasty courses beautifully presented. One free visit per week but if you want to go again it is only 5 euros each - what a bargain!! No queing four deep at any of the bars. Just take a seat and they appear almost instantly to ask what you require. The waiters even come round the sunbeds asking what you require to drink. Large bowl of fruit, bottle of red wine, bottle of sparkling wine, nuts and chocolate left in our room on day 3.

A special mention for Parna on Guest Relations who was very helpful and friendly if you needed anything at all. Happy New Year to you Parna! Mustafa, also on Guest Relations, was also very friendly and professional and always walking around making sure everyone was happy.

We will definitely be returning and look forward to seeing everybody again next year. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Kind regards from Ian and Linda Duffield.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Guest Relations Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Linda,

On behalf of all the staff and management of the Liberty Hotels Lara we trust you are well and in good health.

We were truly overwhelmed by your comments which were full of praise for our Hotel, the facilities and of course our personnel who are the foundation and pillars, who strive tirelessly to deliver an unforgettable holiday experience, hence why our hotel receives such glowing accolades from our customers like yourselves who recognise and appreciate our hotels honourable intentions.

Please kindly accept our heartfelt thanks for taking the time to write to our General Manager, Thomson holidays and trip advisor.
You kindly stated and highlighted the quality of the food which impressed you with the extensive choice of proteins, availability, choice and stunning desserts.
We try to offer to all of our customers who come from a multitude of countries the freshest fruits and vegetables which is why the food is so flavourful and appetising. We want to keep improving in this area hence why our executive chef Mr Salman and his team are always monitoring the quality to ensure we deliver a memorable dining experience.

We are proud of our personnel who are a true representation of Turkish people who are traditionally portrayed worldwide as welcoming, hospitable, warm, friendly and helpful. Thank you for naming those who have clearly impressed you during your stay, we will pass on your comments and praise on to them.

We are always looking to improve the quality and comfort in all areas of our hotel, which is why we not rest on our laurels yet draw inspiration from your letter to exceed the expectations of all of our customers.

We look forward to the day you return back to our hotel. Please always accept the Liberty Hotels Lara as your family and home.

Kind Regards,

Liberty Hotels Lara Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Visited for 1 week 11/03/2014. The hotel was still in the throes of an extensive refurbishment during our stay. Lots of work going on which did not inconvenience us at all.
Transfer to hotel only 25 mins, speedy check in .Room was average size with large balcony. New furniture and furnishings which were very nice but the wardrobe had no full length hanging space for the likes of dresses. The television was incorporated in the smoked glass mirror which again was very modern but not much use for getting ready in front of because of low lighting and dark glass. A chair rather than a low round pouffe would have been more suitable seating in the room.These are only meant to be constructive comments for management should they read this review.
Now that is out of the way, the good points,Linen and towels changed everyday. Spacious reception/seating area where drinks are served whenever you request them. The restaurant is very well run and the food selection was so extensive and presented beautifully, especially the sweet selection. Again the waiters were excellent in their service. The outdoor area alongside the pool was lovely and there was no shortage of seating. The outdoor barbecue during lunch and dinner was very good and the chefs cook your choice of dishes for you. Each table had a wine bucket with bottles of wine and water.You can request any other type of drink you like and the waiters will bring it to you.
We visited the a la carte italian restaurant and we were delighted with the food and service received. It was an anniversary dinner for us and they made it so special.
All of the staff in the hotel were a credit to the management, A special mention to Mustapha and his colleagues on customer relations.We would love to return when the hotel is fully up and running and fully refurbished it will be fab.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busterclug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Busterclug,

Thank you very much indeed for your continued support of Liberty Hotels Lara, and for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much indeed for your very kind praise of our hotel.
We will take note of your suggestions and we’ll share all of them with related departments to continue improving day by day.
We truly hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits to Antalya and look forward to your return!
You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara & twitter.com/laraliberty ''

Sincerely,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Liberty Lara Hotel in March 2014. The hotel looks old and not very inspiring. The rooms were okay, but some of the facilities such as the gym and bar were not what you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. The entertainment was limited, most of the facilities were closed, the buffet was fine but quite repetitive after a couple of days, the service was not great. Would not visit again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We kindly appreciate your feedback from your holiday at our hotel in March. We are disappointed we could not meet your overall holiday expectations.

We wish to break down the areas of our hotel which you have highlighted in your comments.


Since the Liberty Hotels Lara opened its doors to tourism we have enjoyed many years of success resulting in a healthy repeat client base which is why our hotel is so popular not only with the UK market also other leading European markets. We are in the proud position of being ranked in fifth position by voters on the Trip Advisor website.

The Liberty Hotels Lara directors took to decision that the time was right to re-invest and improve the quality of a number of public areas notably the Elite Lobby bar which has been totally refurbished.
Since your return to the UK, we have just received brand new reception/lobby furniture which has rejuvenated the whole of the reception.
We are aware of a few areas where we can improve which you have kindly mentioned in your comments one of which being the Gym.

As you are aware the Gym is limited due to its size in which case we are restricted with the amount of equipment we can put in to the Gym due to health and safety reasons, however we will take on board your comments to look in to ways we can improve the Gym.
New for this season is the heated Silence pool which has been welcomed by all our customers, the disabled chair allowing our disabled customers to be gently lowered into the pool.

We are also awaiting the new stair lift to be positioned at the front of the hotel to greatly improve our customers with mobility issues to comfortably gain access into reception.

The Pasta house, Yoruk tent (Pizza`s & Gozleme - being Turkish pancakes) were open in advance as these facilities are not mentioned in the winter brochure.

In winter certain facilities are not available due to weather conditions, thankfully up until now we have been blessed with gorgeous weather allowing the hotel to open these outlets to offer more choice and options.

The food you stated was fine but quite repetitive also the service was not great.

We respect your views and opinions; however we were somewhat confused as our in house questionnaire results prove otherwise.
You stated that the rooms were ok. All 311 rooms have been totally refurbished incorporating some nice, quirky innovations such as the LED TV which is behind the mirror with the USB port along the top, the electronic display to advise our house maids to clean your room or not to be disturbed. This saves on paper and is eco-friendly demonstrating our Hotels stance on protecting the environment.
We will take on board your comments and continue to work with all honourable intentions to deliver the best holiday experience to all our customers. We will not deviate from our intended course therefore move forward and adhere to our Hotels values.

We thank you for choosing to enjoy your winter holiday at our hotel.

We wish you all the best for the future.

Kind Regards,

Sebahattin ASİ
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in March 2014 with a 20 month old child. This was our second time in Turkey, in Antalya and our first time staying at this hotel. The hotel from the outside looks a little dated especially if comparing to the neighbouring hotels. The lobby of the hotel and bar has been modernised and the rooms and pools are fine, however the rest of the facilities need improvement, especially the bar area where most of the "entertainment" took place looks very scruffy and old. We didn't realise how much of the facilities would not be available as the summer season hadn't started, there was no snack bar, no children's activities, no ice cream, no cafe and even many of the drinks on the menu weren't available! We ate in the Turkish a la carte restaurant once and the food was very nice, the food in the buffet was okay. The service was very inconsistent, at times poor, drinks service at breakfast/lunch/dinner was slow/ non existent, we had to get our own drinks most of the time. Our toddler enjoyed the indoor swimming pool which was well heated however there weren't any activities for him otherwise. Most nights there was a "mini-disco" for the little ones in the bar area which consisted of a few of the entertainment team singing children's songs in the bar, they were very passive, most of the songs were in German and no attempt was made to engage my son in any way - this was disappointing as we've had great experiences in other Thomson resorts. Would I consider this a five star hotel? No. Would I come here again? No.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you taking the time to post your comments on tripadvisor. We welcome your constructive views and opinions therefore we will be happy to clarify a few of the points for your benefit and the benefit of our future customers.
The lobby area has been improved substantially for example the Elite bar has been totally refurbished and we are currently awaiting the new reception furniture which will elevate the comfort and quality even further. The panoramic lift banners with the slick Liberty Hotels Lara logo is also another of the improvements made. All 311 rooms have been tastefully refurbished. The carpets on each floor have also been replaced to give the corridors a vibrant, fresh, harmonious flow. You would be surprised to learn that although we are a country that produces some of the best carpets in the world these were actually imported from Belgium.
You mentioned that you had been to Turkey before, however you had not stated if it had been summer or winter? Could I also kindly direct you to the Thomson/First Choice winter website or brochure pages as it does state very clearly that the outdoor facilities are not available during winter, however during the summer all the facilities will be available with the additional improvements not only to the facilities, for example: the extension to our hugely popular pasta house, the newly heated silence outdoor pool, further improvements to the sunset bar as well as the main Jasmine restaurant where you enjoyed breakfast, lunch & evening meals.
You also failed to mention the new grill which filters the smoke back into the unit which eradicates the smoke & delivers wonderful flavours. We are the only hotel in the resort of Lara Beach that has this unique grill which was custom made also the consequent improvement and development of the menus which you have very kindly highlighted as very nice. I myself make frequent walks around the complex and I can guarantee that where we have Asian show cooking by the pool there is a lovely young lady whose name is Ayşe who solely serves ice cream to all our customers. (Please refer to above comments from customers who have benefitted from Ayşe’s variety of ice cream with her customary Turkish smile and politeness).
You claim the service standards were at times inconsistent whereby we respect your views and therefore duly noted, however the questionnaires that our customers from all destinations fill out and we input the data to monitor all aspects of our hotel rate the service by the restaurant & bar very highly. If you did not agree, we can only apologies for our shortcomings.
The children’s entertainment is more robust in the summer as The Liberty Hotels Lara is the only hotel in the region of Antalya that will have a dedicated Thomson Children’s club.
When making frequent walks around the hotel, I have been monitoring the children’s activities whereby I did notice a number of Thomson customers enjoying the entertainment with their children.
We will take on board your comments and thank you for staying at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future as we strongly believe in our ethos, vision and honourable approach which is to deliver the best holiday experience to all our customers

Sebahattin ASİ
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

After such a good holiday last year,we have decided to return to go back for our 40th wedding anniversary. All the staff are so friendly,good choice of food and clean comfy rooms.We are returning 2nd September. There is always plenty of room around the pool,and no shortage of sun beds.All a la restaurants are great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charles i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you for being our guest....again!!! We appreciate the time that you took to fill out the Trip Advisor review as well.
Our guests are always our number one priority, and we absolutely love exceeding expectations and making your stay truly amazing. We are so glad you loved every aspect of your stay, from the food and pasta house to the lovely staff.
Our goal is that all of you being in the hotel like at home! or better!!
Thank you again for writing this spectacular review and recommending us so enthusiastically; we appreciate your kindness.

Until next time, best wishes
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I visited this hotel with my partner in September 2012. We managed to get a very good deal on the holiday and was so shocked at how lovely the resort was.

The food was lovely and we enjoyed trying something new everynight, it was very nice to be able to sit outside and eat our dinner as the sun was setting. The food was also always freshly cooked infront of you and that was nice to know it was all cooked well and fresh.

The swimming pool was lovely and clean too and always plent of sun longers available around the pool. The pool also had a bar right next too it that seved food and that was very handy for lunch times. There was also the Yaruk tent that served freshly make pizzas and they were lovely. The drinks served were all very nice too and the all incusive even included Carlsberg larger.

The rooms were also very nice and clean, but best of all was the staff. All of the bar staff were very nice and friendly especially Elvis! It was also lovely to see the management walking around the resort talking to guests and really helping out.

My partner and I hoep to return again in the near future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StayC_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear StayC,

What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday so much and rate us with 5 out of 5!
We appreciate your commenting on your "Great food, very friendly staff and very clean pools’’. All of us are committed to providing exceptional guest service in a clean/well maintained facility. It's gratifying to read your review. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the team.
It would be an honour to welcome you back to our hotel again, hopefully very soon.
You can follow us from '' Facebook.com/libertyhotelslara & twitter.com/laraliberty ''

Warmest regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,293 reviews
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
858 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
12.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 232 in Antalya
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Property: Liberty Hotels Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing