We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to celebrate with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #4 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to celebrate with family”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Children with grandchildren came to celebrate my 60th birthday.
Everyone had an active domestic service and of course the food.
Operating staff of the hotel was nice. All inclusive was really coming back here solemnly

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Arie,

Thank you so much for your five star review regarding your recent stay. We were so happy to be a part of your 60th birthday and hope that you were able to take many special memories back with you. We are also pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed our food.
We look forward to your return visit so that our team may once again exceed your expectations.

All the best and warm regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,587
    628
    212
    77
    65
See reviews for
1,695
1,153
62
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

What a difference from holidaying in April & October. We enjoyed our stay in April so booked October holiday. I emailed Reservations requesting room on 8th floor, no reply, on arrival no porter came to help us with luggage from coach to reception (we're 61 & 83 years old). Room on 6th floor, asked for change n got 8th floor! Restaurant chaotic no-one showed people to seats not enough seating, dirty dishes & tables left, wine was obviously decanted from other bottles n tasted horrible, some waiters practically threw items down or ignored us completely when asked for something. Many staff obviously exhausted hence terrible service.Food had gone from 8 to 2 out of 10 rating cold, constantly recycled. We were constantly woken by screaming children n cartoon television next door n went to see Reception & were told there wasn't any children in that room, we pointed out that child clothing was visible when maids were cleaning & the room was a tip, still wouldn't accept children were there.Offered to move us to 1st floor just above reception n open to bar and lounge n very noisy. We weren't welcomed felt uncomfortable & called liars re children (we actually were right 2 families were putting kids in one room in duplex & they slept in another) unlike last time we just wanted to come home. I had been getting facebook messages asking for positive reviews as the hotel was up for an award, yet they totally ignored my correspondence, couldn't give a damn about us as guests. Definitely will not be going again dreadful experience, what a shame!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karinh2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Karin,

First of all, It was a pleasure for us to welcome you once again.But we feel sad because you were not satisfied with our services at this time as you expected to have like last time. After your review we have checked our mail box records but i could not find any e-mail from you to request 8th floor room. On the other hand We would like you to know that as Hotel Management we already started to provide new training program for all our staff about some mistakes that we can do some times as you mentioned in your review. As Hotel Manager i will be happy If you give us a chance again to make your next stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Looking forward to hearing from you

Kind Regards,

Sebahattin ASİ
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had a wonderful family holiday. Lovely big sea side hotel with great pools. Great food, amazing family orientated night life - the "Ampeteater" had great live shows every night. The Notre Dame was so impressive all the actors gave their all and made it - a little piece of the west end come to little Lara Beach. The Pier party was on our last night and was the icing on the cake.

If you are going make full use of the Al La Carte two or three times per week. Its great value and well worth a break from the buffet. Also try the specials at the buffet. Pizza tent is great but gets busy. The shops in the little mall outside the hotel is just as good as anywhere else, bags watches, tops etc.. really cheap - just drive a hard bargain and buy in multiples. Kids club was excellent. All together a superb holiday.

Room Tip: Higher sea side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Bobster,

We would like to thank you for choosing tos tay with us and for your nice feedbck here on TripAdvisor. It is just great to read to take part of your thoughts and how you experienced us here.
We loved your title, an excellent choice by you!
We are happy to read that you appreciated the great food, Pier party, A La Carte restaurants, and also awesome kids club. It is really important for us to know that our clients will keep good memories of their stay.

We hope you will come back to us one day so we once again can, together with you, create the same perfect experience.

All the best and warm regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just got back from our second visit to this hotel,the reason we went back says it all,the weather was amazing as we normally go earlier in September,the care and attention from all the staff is exceptionally,we are already planning our next trip thank you liberty lara beach for a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms on the first/second floor above the the bin area the refuse lorries come round v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Liz,

Thank you for your excellent review and your feedback on how well you were taken care of by our wonderful staff.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed the amazing sunny weather and you are already planning for your next trip. You are always warm welcome back to stay with us.
Give us a mail when you have some dates in mind to return, and we will keep our fingers and toes crossed that Liberty Hotels Lara is available for you!

Best regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I visited with 2 children aged 7months and 4 years at the end of October.
We stayed for a week, the food we had was amazing. I can highly recommend the freshly cooked Pizza and pancakes near the beach and the BBQ food and noodles on a night.
Weather was very good. The only minor issues were that there was no bar near the childrens pool so it was a walk every time you wanted a drink and the pool water was freezing even colder than the sea which was not this bad at a similar hotel in Turkey last year at a similar time.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone but will be trying different hotels in Anyalya next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andymal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Andy,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, also the amazing food such as Pizza, BBQ and Noodles, and the lovely weather as well!
We will take note of your suggestions and we’ll share all of them with related departments to continue improving day by day.
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel to anyone.

Best regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

All staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we went back the following year. Delicious food with wide variety. Very family orientated with plenty of activities for the kids. Yoruk tent pizzas awesome and so quick. The guy with the watermelon by the pool was such a welcome respite from the hot sun. Awesome pools with amazing three water slides....
Internet non existent in the rooms but free in the lobby. Will definitely come back for another stay.

Room Tip: Chose pool facing rooms for fun.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFarooqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for putting up your review and we are happy to see that we met your expectations.
It makes us feel very happy to know that you had such a great time here with us and that our hotel lived up to your needs and standards.
Thanks for mentioning our friendly staff, delicious food and awesome yoruk tent pizza. Also we are glad that you enjoyed the activities for the kids, lovely pools and waterslides!

It will be a big pleasure of ours if we had the chance to see you back again with us in the near future, for a second round of relaxing and worry free holiday.

Warm Regards,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel doesn't look fantastic from the outside and there are grander one's in Lara beach but we had a great weeks holiday in this hotel.
The rooms are not large but comfortable and clean. I loved having a fridge in the room and it was well stocked on a daily basis. Beds weren't overly comfortable but I still slept well.
Food was great! There was so much choice, even if you are a fussy eater you will find something to eat. It was also very tasty. You can get food or snacks pretty much throughout the day. The only downside is that some of the staff can't pour a beer without a head on it ;)
The staff work really hard and are very attentive.
Entertainment in the evening is pretty standard and you just have to accept it for what it is.
Could always get a sunbed round the pool (Oct) but not sure there would be enough during the main season. Wasn't impressed with the beach as very shaley buts that's just a personal preference.
It's a shame there isn't much to do just outside the hotel, apart from shopping, no restaurants or bars to explore but Thomson do lots of trips which are definitely worth doing in order to see more of Turkey.
The only downside for us was being on the 2nd floor above the disco which was quite loud until 1am. I would have complained if it was too disturbing but thankfully I have very good earplugs.
Our Thomson rep was very good and was in the hotel every day apart from Sunday.
I don't know how the cost of this hotel compares to others in Lara Beach but we had a lovely time and thought it was good value for money for the time of year.
Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: If you like peace and quiet and want to go to sleep before 1am make sure you are not above the disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Uk12345uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feelings about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you found the accommodation suitable and good value for money.
Also we are glad to hear that you found our rooms clean, our food great and tasty and our staff attentive.
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, we wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon for another fantastic holiday.

Sincerely,
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,275 reviews
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
841 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.1 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#3 of 232 in Antalya
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Property: Liberty Hotels Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing