We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday, fantastic staff except.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #4 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday, fantastic staff except.....”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Returned on 25.06.13 from a weeks holiday at this hotel. Hotel is lovely if starting to look a little tired in places (understand it is due a refurb Oct/Nov time). Restaurant and food quality wonderful. Cleanliness of rooms, toilets, etc excellent. Layout perfect, hotel, pools, beach, even a quite pool for adults only. Majority of staff absolutely fantastic, pier staff - particularly Mustafa who was incredibly helpful and polite, entertainment staff were respectful and genuinely wanted you to enjoy yourself also the Health and Beauty Spa team were fabulous (do not leave without having their Turkish Bath it is very relaxing). Customer Relations were also helpful. My only disappointment concerns the Reception staff regarding the following points:

1. Needed a chemist on Sunday evening to be informed by Reception that they were all closed, went to Drs Receptionist who informed me Getins Pharmacy was open until 8 pm.
2. Booked extended room stay on final day, went back post lunch to find code had been changed. Went to Reception, had to wait as booking in new arrivals to have code realigned - no apology received.
3. Very difficult to get Internet connection in room, despite numerous trips to Reception to sort problem. Nothing they have control over I know but it would have been helpful if they had explained access was difficult in this region and to avoid peak time or access in the Foyer area which we later found to be the case.
4. Only 2 mugs supplied in our room, rang Reception and requested a third as we are a family of three but never received during the week.

These are fairly minor points but things which you expect the Reception staff of a 5 star hotel to be on top of.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lau161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It sounds you enjoyed your stay in overall except for a few inconveniences. We already took necessary actions for the points you mentioned. Hope to see you again during your next visit to Antalya. Untill then safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,507
    622
    206
    77
    62
See reviews for
1,638
1,128
63
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great. Food is wonderful and nothing is to much trouble for the staff. Guest relations work hard to sort any questions or problems.
Quite a small hotel compared to the others here but even although full it never felt to busy

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again at Liberty Hotels Lara. Untill then safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Extraordinary
I visited liberty hotel lara last may & i returned again in one month later
I cant wait to go back there
Very freindly staff
Very very good food
And very nice entertaining group & program

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHBrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Liberty Hotels Lara again for your holiday in Antalya. Thank you for your review, short and straight to the point! So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so grateful for your kind words and for the time spent in writing your comments here.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are so glad to learn that you will choose our heaven again!

Time to build friendship
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband, 17 yr old daughter and I just got back this morning from an amazing holiday at the Liberty Lara Hotel. Total bliss! Ok from the outside after passing the very large impressive hotels along the lara beach strip, from the outside, this hotel seems small and less outstanding and a little disappointing. However, as soon as you step inside its absolutely gorgeous in all aspects. We arrived at midnight to a champagne and flower reception, very swift check in and bags all delivered to our room by the concierge. Also the restaurant was available for us until 1.30am which was very welcoming. The room was very comfortable and cleaned to perfection every day. There is a huge variety of food every day in the main restaurant we never got bored, it was so beautifully presented, they had a wonderful selection of rustic bread, pancakes, crepes, desserts, everything!! We also tried the Turkish and Thai A La Carte restaurants, both were outstanding, with excellent service and food. We all enjoyed the silence pool area, very tranquil and had peaceful lunch either in the pasta house or barbecue by the pool. For a livelier day there is a family pool nearer to the beach with burgers and pizzas , this area was much busier but never any long queues for food. The staff are very efficient , attentive and very friendly, they cannot do enough for you, even the water boy. A MUST is to hire a cabana on the pier we had a blissful day for only 60 euros ,well worth the money, with butler service (thanks Mustafa) coffee, newspaper, lunch,champagne and fresh fruiting cakes for the day.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Also a MUST is either a massage or peel and foam bath in their health spa, thanks to JT Junior and staff. Extremely relaxing and invigorating! The beach is also gorgeous with free sun beds (wooden with mattresses not plastic), always plenty of sunbeds available both at the beach and around the pools and beautiful views of the Taurus mountains.Freshly made pizzas in the Yoruk tent are delicious as was the freshly made pasta in the pasta house. Can't fault this hotel at all, the staff are always busily around in all areas keeping it all look beautiful and clean and attending to your every need. We had a couple of small issues, our room had a funny smell when we arrived but this was rectified immediately, and also our safe didnt work straight away, again sorted swiftly. Finally we must say a big thank you to our favourite waiter Mehmet Ali and all the other staff for making our holiday so enjoyable. We will definitely be going back very soon and can't wait !! Lorraine, Simon and Saffron. From Ipswich

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It sounds you really enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again at Liberty Hotels Lara. Untill then safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We just got back today 25/6/013 from this hotel, you could not fault it, all staff was amazing food was outstanding and all cooked fresh while you wait pizzas are lush. Rooms are spotless so is the hotel and pools. we had a 14 year old and 12 year old both girls and they loved it especially the sunset bar. the water sports on the beach was great which we all loved, there is something for everyone. In the afternoon about 2 or 3 someone will come around with ice cold flannels for your face and a fresh fruit cart with melons.apples ect your mini bar in your rooms was filled every morning with proper coke Fanta sprite beer ect. {The Turkish bath is a must} I had never been to Turkey before and was very unsure but I must say it was outstanding and cant wait to go back. Helen from wales

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Helen,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It sounds you really enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again at Liberty Hotels Lara. Untill then safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on june 4th for a week, hotel was stunning. Food excellent . Especialy theme nights and italian.. Had some great nights in the sunset bar and all staff wer both polite and friendly... Good shows put on by reps. Realy impressed with evrything about this holiday. Would definatly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasonh41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review with us and your recommendation. It sounds you really enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again at Liberty Hotels Lara. Untill then safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel,FIRST CLASS!!!!!.

What i find the best is the help for the HOMELESS ANIMAL PROGRAM.

Especially the birth regulation.

Because when you are good for animals you even better for people.

Room Tip: Rooms with seavieuw are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hilda1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It sounds you really enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again at Liberty Hotels Lara. Untill then safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 228 in Antalya
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Property: Liberty Hotels Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing