We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keith and Wendy FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #3 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Keith and Wendy FANTASTIC”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We are a couple in our mid 40 s and have just come back from a really relaxing break in the sun and cannot fault this hotel in the slightest,the room we were given was on the 5th floor [5104] right at the back overlooking everything with a fantastic view of the hotel complex and also a great view of the sea [ many thanks Mehmet ] .

On arrival at the airport we were met by Mustafa who is a really nice man and who speaks amazing English as do most of the Turkish staff. It is only a 20 minute transfer to the hotel which is all you want after a flight and there was no messing about at all straight on the bus and to the Hotel were we were met with a champagne reception and our bags taken straight to our room..
I have stayed in Lara beach before about 5 years ago at the Titanic and a lot has changed there seems to be a few more shopping centers than that I can remember but to be honest you have paid for an all inclusive break and most of us just want to take in the sun and relax.
Liberty Lara is a very relaxing hotel and I have to admit I could nt fault anything The food was great and always lots to choose from how can anyone complain[YOU MUST BE EXTREMELY FUSSY] Obviously all the local spirits are free and also the local beer Efes plus a cocktail menu that you must start at the top and work your way down.

The a la carte meal is a lovely touch we went for a Turkish meal and were waited on by the Turkish staff who made our last night very memorable

Everyone at this hotel works hard to keep up a very high standard and nothing seems too much trouble at all I would recommend this hotel to friends and family for great value for money
top marks Liberty Lara
Keith and Wendy

Room Tip: ask for a room high up facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Keith,
Thank you for your review. It is a great compliment for us to hear that you had an excellent holiday during your stay. It makes us happy when we see our guest's satisfaction. Hope to see you again at Liberty Hotels Lara. Untill then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,471
    613
    205
    75
    61
See reviews for
1,617
1,106
62
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have just returned from staying in Liberty Hotel and we have had a great time,the hotel is very clean with nice clean rooms,the staff were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble,whatever you want you got. We had a lovely greeting from Mustafa,what a fantastic man a true gent,upon our arrival at the Hotel we were again greeted by the hotel staff with a fresh carnation and a glass of champers which we found a lovely start to our weeks stay. The weather was extremely hot for this time of year and we are supporting a great tn also. The food was also outstanding always huge mounts of choice for everyone. Defo return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your kind feedback on our staff. Our team works hard every day to provide our guests with the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible so they will be happy to hear their dedication paid off during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just returned from one of the best holidays ever. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff members, they genuinely wanted to make sure you were comfortable and enjoyed all the many experiences that were freely on offer. The quality of the rooms, activities, drinks, and oh boy the food...if anything there was too much variety, and the quality was excellent it was very hard to stop eating!!! We are 2 mature women making an attempt to speak Turkish!!! which was encouraged by the staff; often resulting in laughter allround. We always felt respected and very safe. There was a good mix of nationalities, Brits, Germans, Swedes, Dutch, luckily the most common language used was English! We are saving for our next trip there and would reccommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Looking at the front of the hotel, the sun rises on the left and sets on the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyUK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled you and you enjoyed an exceptional stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback on our rooms, restaurants and staff. It's certainly a pleasant experience when your high expectations are met and exceeded! We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

What a fantastic hotel , went April 9 th for 2 weeks . Could not find fault with the hotel what so ever
We had a lovely room 3106 full sea view , lovely big balcony , to lie in bed in the morning with a coffee and see the sea view ,brilliant . Everywhere was clean and tidy , very nice people . Food was good , the Italian is a must . Plenty of sun beds for every one , we liked the area past the pools where there is a grass area just before the beach , it is so peaceful as well . Would recommend this hotel and would go again .

Room Tip: If you want a specific room , email the hotel , they will reply to you the same day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twosomeLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It sounds you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you and your family again at Liberty Hotels Lara again. Untill then safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just spent 7 nights at liberty Lara and loved every minute the food is excellent as are the rooms, and staff are a credit to this hotel especially the waiters they love kids and went out there way to make our stay a very enjoyable one. Would like to also say a very big thank you to Mustafa our holiday rep what a guy funny yes but also very kind and extremely helpful my 5 year old son took a liking to him a credit to Thompson holidays. I can say without any hesitation that me my wife and son will return there hopefully next year can't wait. A big thanks from my family to liberty Lara hotel and all there staff keep up the excellent work

Room Tip: Sea view as the views in the morning sunrise are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beepin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Seeing another five circle score made us happy once more. Thank you for your nice comments. We were glad to see you and your family in our hotel. We opened our pier, snack restaurant, outdoor a la cartes, pools & beach. It is much more lovely nowadays. Hope to see you next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east ayrshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

arrived late on Tuesday night, tired and hungry.We were showed straight into the dining room for a late night arrival meal. rooms and around the hotel were absolutely spotless. the omelettes cooked to order were awesome. . the waiter in the buffet restaurant knew what we were drinking every night and looked after us very well. the pools were lovely as well even though they were freezing but it was nice to be cooled down in the roasting hot weather. we went on a trip on a speedboat to antalya falls which cost us 35 euros each. the two kids did a parasail on this journey from the boat and loved every minute of it. we all got shots at driving the boat and the captain was exceptionally nice and took photos of us would definitely recommend this trip. also make sure you get a massage in the hotel spa - would definitely recommend this. we went on a trip into antalya on the service bus which cost 7 turkish lira for four of us - very cheap indeed. the rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaners made little figures on the bed with towels and flowers etc. towels were changed every day. would definitely return to this hotel as it was a little bit of paradise and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joanyrowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Great Great Great ! What a wonderful review. Thank you for choosing Liberty Hotels Lara again for your next vacation. It seems you had a fantastic holiday here with us. See you next time. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I booked at the Liberty Lara for 15 nights, travelling independently, i.e., not with an air/hotel package. In view of the modest rate, I did not hold very high expectations but was pleasantly surprised. It is a very good all-inclusive resort.

First, the room. The room I was given was adequate, although with a sub-standard bed. It was rather small but this was compensated by a pleasant sea-view balcony.

Second, the hotel facilities (pools, loungers, bars, resturants, beach access) are fully satisfactory and were not taxed by a too high number of patrons. I was there in April however and I would guess that the situation may be different in high season. The only shortcoming was the decision of the hotel, for some unknown reason, not to use all their canopies over the loungers on the beach. This limited the access to the beach for patrons who are UV Ray shy.

Third, the range of activities was rather limited, but this did not seem to affect the more mature guests, such as myself, and the kids seem to have had plenty to do.

Finally, the food. There are a number of eating venues and that provided variety. The quality and range of food choice offered in the main dining room was truly excellent. I have visited all-inclusive resorts in number of countries (Costa Rica, Mexico, Morocco, to name three), and the Liberty Lara ranks ahead of them, with the exception of those that fall in the Luxury class. My assessment of the food offered at the Liberty Lara is "excellent".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeang260643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Director of Sales at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Your positive feedback is a great honor for us. We hope to see you again in near future. Please follow us on our facebook page. Untill then safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Property: Liberty Hotels Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing