We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our holiday at Liberty Lara Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #5 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Horley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our holiday at Liberty Lara Beach”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Impressed by reports, we booked and stayed at this hotel from 6th November to 13th November 2012. Our overall impression from the first arrival until our departure was WOW. The hotel impressed in every single way. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was incredible.
Everything that could be done was done. We would throughly recommend this hotel to everyone without reservation. We have often wondered when reading the occasional adverse review in the past about the motives behind it. The only review of this nature we read about this hotel was concerning the Thomson/First Choice rep, Mustapha. Can we say for the record he was charming, entirely professional and a credit to his company. Perhaps some of these negative reviews should be taken with a very big pinch of salt! Maggie & Tony K.

Room Tip: Would recommend asking for full sea view rooms, as they appear to be slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you really enjoyed your experience with us and we sincerely appreciate all of your kind words on our staff and service. Thomson rep Mustafa already read your nice comments about him and he sends his regards to you. We look forward to your next stay. Until then, safe travels!

Best Regards

Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,475
    615
    206
    75
    62
See reviews for
1,620
1,110
62
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had the honor to stay at this hotel for 7 nights from 31st of July till the 7th of August 2012.
We were invited by our parents to stay in Lara beach hotel for their 50th anniversary. They wanted to invite all the family to stay together in a very special place and special people and so it was.
We were four families, 18 persons that spent the most wonderful vacation in Lara Beach hotel.
We felt at home, the service was excellent, all the time we were asked how do we feel and what do we need…they brought my father, as an old man, water to drink even though he did not ask…it is very intimate and safe, the kids felt so secure to move around even alone…
The activities during the day were so varied and where matched to all ages…
The entertainment team was great… Also the spa team and gym room…
The rooms are very clean, everything was changed daily, there is a tea pot with cups, tea bags, Nescafe and sugar, the refrigerator is refilled for free daily…
The public areas were cleaned around the clock…
The food is extra, you can find every kind of food you dream of…Plentiful and delicious variety and quality. There are a variety of places to eat beside the main restaurant.
There is even a guy who comes round the pools with a barrow of melon and other fresh fruit, and another guy who brings us frozen and fragrance small towels…
I recommend warmly this hotel to all kinds of vacation whether it was family, couples, singles or whatever…

Room Tip: nothing special, but some has balcony and others no, so it depends on how you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Iman1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Iman,

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your kind and wonderful review and great pictures with us. We could not have been happier to hear your feedback and share it with our team. It sounds like you had a nearly perfect stay and we are pleased you noticed our staff's dedication to our guests. Creating memorable experiences is our main goal and it sounds like you experienced just that. Your recommendation is the highest form of flattery you could pay us and we sincerely appreciate it. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Until then, safe travels!

Best Regards

Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife,adult son and myself have just returned from another weeks stay at the Lara beach Hotel(we were there in February as well) and once again had a very good time. The hotel from the outside does not compare with its neighbours but the welcoming and friendliness starts from the moment you enter and check in. Staff cannot do enough to help and advise,the rooms are clean and spacious and the food is so good and varied I defy anyone to say they could not find something they enjoyed. Staff in the dining room were keen to get whatever drinks required and clear the plates away when food had been eaten.
All together this was service other hotels could learn from and try to copy and it applies to all departments at Lara Beach.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a good holiday at a great price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bryan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Bryan,

Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like you and your family enjoyed your stay and we are thrilled to hear it! Come back third time and see us soon. Until then, safe travels!

Best Regards

Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We came here at this hotel back in August,(the height of season),and were sooo happy with it.We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys and this hotel was perfect for all of us...
Fab food and plenty of it!..Fab staff,really friendly...Fab room.We had the duplex 2 bedroom room,really big with 2 bathrooms...Fab pools,plenty of space and lovely and clean...Fab entertainment,we didn't do the shows but LOVED the pool party and cinema nights,great for teenagers...Fab beach,you MUST rent the private huts for the day as a treat,(approx 50 euros extra and worth every penny),big thank you mustafa...A real gem and would definitely go again!!!

Room Tip: Duplex rooms are fab to share with older children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PipB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us! It sounds like you were really impressed by our staff, especially Mustafa. We are honored to have him on our team and so pleased to hear he made such a positive impact on your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Best Regards

Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I (early 20s) vistied Libery Hotel Lara Beach earlier this year and had a brilliant time.

Hotel - Overall, the hotel was fantastic. It looks quite small from the front as it it dwarved by the larger hotels but it made up for it on the inside. We were greeted with a glass of bubbly and a flower for the ladies. We were then checked in quickly and had our bags taken up to the room. The rooms were average but they had everything we needed, The mini-bar was always stocked up, the room as cleaned perfectly and everyday the maid would turn our towels or bedding into something beautiful. There was a safe in the room which you will need to pay 2EURO a day for which would have been nice to be included as it's an all inclusive hotel but it's worth paying for peace of mind.

Pools - We spent most of our time in the silence pool which is for over 16's only. This was perfect for us as it wasn't busy or loud and my boyfriend and I could relax with each other without the fear of being splashed by children! However, on the last day, we did get the courage to go into the larger busier, pool and it was so much fun. They played chart music, had pool entertainment and there was a real fun holiday feel to the place. The main pool is HUGE!

The only negative I can think of about the pools is the typical one - the same people reserving the sun loungers at 5am each day! The hotel maybe needs to do something to stop this.

Food - The first few days we found the food fantasic. There is so much choice. I'm a really fussy eater and I didn't go hungry at all. The food did get a bit repetitive after a few days so had no choice but to be brave and try some new things but I can't think of anything I didn't like. It was occasionally cold but this could be down to the number of people they are expected to cater for at once? On the last night, there was a black & white party which was beautiful. My boyfriend is a foodie and he liked the hotel's main buffet. We did go to the Italian A la carte restaurant one evening which was lovely. It's worth a visit.

The snacks throughout the day helped keep me going too! They served ice cream, pizza, pasta, cakes and fresh fruit throughout the day so if we were hungry whilst the main restaurant is closed, it was nice to help ourselves to a light snack. (After every service the restauarant would close for a complete deep clean which completely put our mind at each - no 'holiday tummy'!)

The drinks were quite limited unless you like your usual vodka, gin or lager. My boyfriend was happy as he had his beers but if you're like me and you don't like a strong tasting drink then you may struggle.

Entertainment - The entertainment team were FANTASTIC. Normally I find this sort of thing cheesy but everyday after dinner, we would be sitting in the main theatre waiting for the team to come out. They had a comedy show, Chinese circus, Kenyan actobatic team and a Cinderella ballet show. We didn't have one evening which we weren't left amazed. They threw a pier party on the last evening which was brilliant.

Staff - The staff were lovely. I wish I had taken more cash with me as every night they deserved a tip. The tables were cleared within seconds of putting my plate down and the staff were always helpful.

Overall, we had a great holiday and are already considering it again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessPink89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to read about your experience and to hear you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We truly appreciate you kind feedback on our staff, cleanliness and entertainment team. Unfortunately it is a problem for us to avoid some people reserving sunbeds. You are right about your comments. Reserving sunbeds is not a good behavior that they don't care other people. Thank you also for the pictures you have shared with us. We hope to see you and your lucky boyfriend again at Liberty Hotels Lara.Until then, safe travels!

Best Regards

Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I (early 60's) went to Liberty Lara Beach 2/10/12 to 9/10/12 booked through Thomson Holidays by Internet. What can I say. Such a fantastic holiday with everything going so well from airport parking, flights, hotel, and return being so smooth.
We had room 7116 which was fantastic although we did hear of complaints about other rooms. We even had wine and fruit in room on arrival, we did advise the hotel by e-mail that it was our anniversary and this is what they did for us. FANTASTIC.
We could not fault the food or drinks selection at the hotel. If you could not find anything to eat or drink to your liking, you must be very hard to please! We must mention the Pasta Hut at the Silence bar every lunch time. Food and staff exceptional. All staff very friendly and hard working right across the board, from maids, waiters,pool staff and reception. We did not try the a la cartes as we found the restaurants all ok, so cannot comment on them. Drink selection was very good especially beer, wine, vodka and brandy. We certainly had our share.
From outside it is not the most impressive hotel on the strip, but from entering on arrival, to checkout at the end, everything was fantastic.
Now to Thomson Holidays. Cannot fault them at all. From check-in at Manchester to arriving back in Manchester, all went very smoothly. Flights on time and transfers only 25 min. Great.
The hotel rep, Mustapha, was very informative and helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Don't be afraid to ask him anything.
Thanks again Liberty Lara for a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a High Number room as views are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raspa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Raspa,
Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review! We loved reading about your experience and are grateful to have had the opportunity to host you over your anniversary vacation.We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex England
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Whilst there is a great pool for children, it is a splash pool with a slide, but is too shallow for swimming - the other pools are 140cm deep so too deep for younger children, who can swim, to stand up in.

Water in all pools was very cold - and this was obvious by the lack of use whilst we stayed end of October. Some days the sea was warmer than the pools.

If the indoor pool had been heated this would have been really good albeit again, it is 140 cm deep

Re rooms - stayed 7 nights and had air conditioning for two nights only - despite requests to reception and holiday rep this was not resolved - advised that no one had air con but we knew different - with two days left they did offer to swop our room - but frustrating to have to make two requests to rep and further two to reception to resolve problem - for one night only after which it stopped working - request to reception resolved nothing - further request to holiday rep and reception before it worked again for one more night but that was it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 463Maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel. We read your review and you are right because of the deep pools, for the childrens we have 2 options,the first one is the children pool with the waterslides and the second one is the pool with the big waterslides.The silence pool is only for adults and the main pool is the onliest pool that is 140 cm deep. The indoorpool heating starts in the first week of november (winter concept). Normally we close the outside areas in November because of the winter concept.
Because of the good weather are the outside areas open until the second half of november.For the air condition problem we would like to say sorry.
We will inform this point to the technichal manager.

We would like to happy to welcome you again in Liberty Hotels Lara.

Kind Regards from antalya

Liberty Hotels Lara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Property: Liberty Hotels Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing