We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY AT LIBERTY LARA BEACH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lara
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I (early 60's) went to Liberty Lara Beach 2/10/12 to 9/10/12 booked through Thomson Holidays by Internet. What can I say. Such a fantastic holiday with everything going so well from airport parking, flights, hotel, and return being so smooth.
We had room 7116 which was fantastic although we did hear of complaints about other rooms. We even had wine and fruit in room on arrival, we did advise the hotel by e-mail that it was our anniversary and this is what they did for us. FANTASTIC.
We could not fault the food or drinks selection at the hotel. If you could not find anything to eat or drink to your liking, you must be very hard to please! We must mention the Pasta Hut at the Silence bar every lunch time. Food and staff exceptional. All staff very friendly and hard working right across the board, from maids, waiters,pool staff and reception. We did not try the a la cartes as we found the restaurants all ok, so cannot comment on them. Drink selection was very good especially beer, wine, vodka and brandy. We certainly had our share.
From outside it is not the most impressive hotel on the strip, but from entering on arrival, to checkout at the end, everything was fantastic.
Now to Thomson Holidays. Cannot fault them at all. From check-in at Manchester to arriving back in Manchester, all went very smoothly. Flights on time and transfers only 25 min. Great.
The hotel rep, Mustapha, was very informative and helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Don't be afraid to ask him anything.
Thanks again Liberty Lara for a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a High Number room as views are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raspa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Raspa,
Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review! We loved reading about your experience and are grateful to have had the opportunity to host you over your anniversary vacation.We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,925 - 1,931 of 3,771 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Whilst there is a great pool for children, it is a splash pool with a slide, but is too shallow for swimming - the other pools are 140cm deep so too deep for younger children, who can swim, to stand up in.

Water in all pools was very cold - and this was obvious by the lack of use whilst we stayed end of October. Some days the sea was warmer than the pools.

If the indoor pool had been heated this would have been really good albeit again, it is 140 cm deep

Re rooms - stayed 7 nights and had air conditioning for two nights only - despite requests to reception and holiday rep this was not resolved - advised that no one had air con but we knew different - with two days left they did offer to swop our room - but frustrating to have to make two requests to rep and further two to reception to resolve problem - for one night only after which it stopped working - request to reception resolved nothing - further request to holiday rep and reception before it worked again for one more night but that was it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 463Maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel. We read your review and you are right because of the deep pools, for the childrens we have 2 options,the first one is the children pool with the waterslides and the second one is the pool with the big waterslides.The silence pool is only for adults and the main pool is the onliest pool that is 140 cm deep. The indoorpool heating starts in the first week of november (winter concept). Normally we close the outside areas in November because of the winter concept.
Because of the good weather are the outside areas open until the second half of november.For the air condition problem we would like to say sorry.
We will inform this point to the technichal manager.

We would like to happy to welcome you again in Liberty Hotels Lara.

Kind Regards from antalya

Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have avoided holidays in turkey like the plague, put off in the main the negative comments on the likes of this site. It does seem overall that when you sift through the holiday brochures and pick up on a resort, that 99/100 you are put off by the review and quickly the page. So I thought we do this opposite and use this site for recommendations and how lucky we were. Found the reviews on here, found a deal with Thomson and a week later were in the air en route.

I will deal with Thomson Airways separately as this is one true negative of the week but has nothing to with Lara Beach. I cannot agree more the hotel is one of the lesser imposing resorts on the strip and the Royal Palace resort next door dominates it but do not let this make you feel disappointed. Single drop off from airport about 25 mins, met at check-in in an impressive lobby by the management who gave us a glass of fizzy wine and despite it being 2.00am sent us straight to the restaurant where staff were ready to wait on us.

Room was very small for 2 Adults, a 15 year-old and 7 year old. We never got a choice at booking which was shame as we heard there were much bigger rooms and by the time someone told us, it was 3 days in so not much point in upgrading. Even though it is not intended for you to spend time in the room, our 15 year old is bigger than me and the during the short space of time were all in the room we could not swing a cat and getting three big people onto a small half oval balcony for a game of cards late in the evening was a joke. Of course we could have gone to the bars but the 7 year old was in bed. Rooms clean and tidy, and maid service was good. All Inclusive Mini Bar restocked daily with a good mix of drinks.

All staff were polite, from the handyman - through housekeeping, restaurants and management. Food was the best we have had on AI. I hate(d) AI as I have never had value for money - normally poor quality local drinks and limited or repetitive food selection but not Lara Beach. A high quality different meal every lunch and evening. Although I did repeat the Mongolian Stir-Fry almost every other day. Break fast is odd without pork products but we could live with that. Drinks ok, I am not sure if the beer was the same or not but some bars sold Carlsberg and others Tuborg. Of the two Carlsberg is far better, but someone suggested the pumps were dispensing the same beer. Spirits / Shorts usual local weak effort but quite right as we never saw a "drunk" or even a "wobble" all week. The main meals are served buffet style in the Jasmine Restaurent (which also opens at 23.00 for snacks), the Silence bar by the quiet pool serves prepared pasta meals at lunchtime and the sunset bar serves burgers and snacks until 15.00 - behind this is a tent which makes pizza and pancakes to order until 16.00 - so you are never ever short of food. The pizza's are recommended.

Bar Staff were also very efficient until bizarrely one night when the lad in Sunset Bar at the late night party started not listening to orders and trying to serve too many people at once at the bar then getting ratty when you complained that your round was incomplete or wrong. I suspect as there is only 1 waiter working he is a bit under pressure and maybe in high season there are more waiters so less people queuing UK style at the bar.

As it was last week of season things were beginning to quieten down. Weather turned to light rain on a few days but was acceptable as we were not there for sun and it was warm enough to put up the unbrellas and the kids carried on in the pools. But this dampened the activities of the Entertainment Team who with few people around struggled to keep the daily sports going. But at least they did not give in. Evening entertainment was a bit dull and as someone mentioned a bit short, it was also late (21.15) although the shows were not kid orientated they were acceptable. Mini Disco for kids started at 20.30. At 22.00 show finishes and some go off to the Sunset Bar near the beach.

Pools very good to look at, kids went in but too cold for me at this time of year. Kiddies pool with 2 waterslides and larger adult pool with bigger sliders - there is a pool near the Jasmine Restarant for people looking for a quite swim. Situated on the beach and the sea was warmer than the pools. Indoor pool was also cold - the staff from the health club come around with various offers for massages etc - if you are interested go down the street and pay less albeit in less glamorous surroundings.

A few original fake shops on site along with some overpriced amusements such as Pool tables and games machines. You buy tokens and I think its over £ 2 for a game of pool. Internet was also very expensive although free wifi in the lobby if you have your own equipment. Daily Mail is sold at about £ 3.75.

Outside hotel its just a mash up of original fake shops. We found if you are interested that there is a section of shops which go around a square (old unkept swimming pool) about 1.5km away on the right hand side were much better to haggle in than the ones in the shopping centres or on the main street. Although I did think it was really amusing watching people bust a gut to save £ 1.75....

Took thomson 1/2 day to escursion to Antalya - town was really good but for just 2 hours. Just get bus and go on your own as Thomson take you to a Jewellery place which is boring and expensive. Responding to the comments about Mustafa - no problems from me always cheerful and helpful.

I would add one final thing - possible negative. After the waterslides there is nothing for a 15 year old teenager to do. At certain points of the week people didn't even realize we had one travelling with us. And we found it was similar for other parties two. One in particular had an older teenager who was okay in the bars drinking but his 15 year old brother was also bored and spent most evening in his room. So if you intending on travelling with 14/15 year old teenagers in a mixed party - ensure you have DVD Players/Tablets etc otherwise it will just be whining.



Thats about it - I don't do resorts twice but maybe this will come back to me one day you never no. Maybe when our eldest wants to do his own thing in a couple of years we will come back with our younger child only.

Room Tip: Its worth checking whats available if your budget extends only to one room and you intend to stick 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mardood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Mardood,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review. Coming from such an experienced traveler, your feedback is very important to us. It was a pleasure for our whole team to read of your experience and satisfaction with our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here in May for a week wish it had been 2 there is nothing I can i can say wrong about it and would definatley go back there, its not much to look at from the front but inside and the outside facility's are superb the staff are very friendly and the entertainment staff are fantastic a good family hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaz746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Shaz,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We know traveling internationally can be a difficult and tedious task so we always try to go above and beyond to make our guests' stays as comfortable as possible. We are thrilled you consider the Liberty Hotels Lara as ''fabulous'' We look forward to to the opportunity to host you again. Safe travels!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for the first two weeks in September, another lovely holiday, great food, great staff, a big thank you to Mustafa and Osman for looking after us in the VIP Cabanas we were thoroughly spoilt. Lovely room overlooking the sea with a huge balcony what more can I say apart from we hope to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Sharon,
Thank you for your kind review and wonderful scores. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to see you 4th time at Liberty Hotels Lara. Untill then, safe travels!
Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We got back from the Lara Beach this morning after a week for half term with our 10 year old daughter. I would definitely recommend it. The food was fantastic the quality and choice was amazing. As others have said the staff were lovely, nothing is too much trouble for them and they genuinely want to help. Our daughter really enjoyed the pools and the Thomson Kids club which was great for me as I took advantage of the surprisingly well equipped gym. Mustafa the Thomas Cook rep was also really helpful and gave a lot of useful advice in the welcome meeting. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the evening entertainment. I didn't expect much but it was really good and suitable for all ages too! Overall a really good holiday in a lovely hotel. The manager should be proud of his staff, (staff in the UK could learn a lot from them)!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It's so nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's really special that you took the time to mention the staff. Of course we are always proud of them that they care of you well. We'll give them a pat on the back as well. Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards

Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Well, it’s very exciting to me to write reviews about bad hotels because you have something to write and explain with details, but for this hotel, I don’t find it exciting to just write that everything is wonderful…but the reality that IT IS
Liberty Hotels Lara, the greatest hotel we visited ever!!! Why? Let me tell you:
We are a family with 5 adults, we have a limited budget and high expectations, this hotel went beyond our expectations!!!!
I booked a family suite on booking website all inclusive rates, when checking in: they gave us a deluxe family suit which was really great and kind of them although it was a peak period and high season in September.
The room was really great with a wonderful balcony view for all the resort and even resorts nearby!
All inclusive means all your meals are included in the room rate, but believe me!! It’s much more than all meals, it’s just feeding you till you scream stop please: D everywhere in the hotel is free for you to use and eat from!!! Can you imagine? And the taste and verity of choices!!! Veeeeery delicious!!!!
The private beach? OH MY GOD, wonderful sandy beach with even more wonderful clean water with all water activities to try!!
The pool? EXCELLENT pool area with water slides area and silent pool for relaxation
The entertainment? Every night they have many entertainment programs that vary from live shows and musical plays to movies to dance clubs to everything.
Staff are very very very friednly! didn't meet people more friendly than these people!! they strive to serve you in the best way they can.
So: you stay in this hotel and you don’t need to go out, for 5 days we didn’t get out, why would we? We are getting everything inside and we didn’t spend a dollar except the room rate!!!

Room Tip: Sea View rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreeSyrianLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARA-BEACH-HOTEL, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a pleasant experience with us and we are very happy to hear it. We are glad you enjoyed our all inclusive facilities. We also really appreciate your kind words on our staff. They are the foundation of our hotel and the reason many guests return. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, safe travels!

Best Regards

Liberty Hotels Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,481 reviews
9.1 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Lara Beach )
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $60 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lara Hotel Turkey
Hotel Lara Beach
Lara Beach Hotel Turkey
Lara Beach Antalya
Lara Beach Hotel Antalya
Lara Beach Turkey
Antalya Lara Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing