We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel, nice location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #69 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Smallish room compensated by excellent location in old city, air con, wifi in courtyard. No kettle but small fridge provided. Small swimming pool. Simple breakfast, but very helpful service from Turkish/German owners. Stayed two nights after tour (with easternturkeytours.org, by the way, excellent tour)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
20
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gex, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice location in the old town for a very reasonable budget. Welcoming people taking great care of their customers. Clean and comfortable rooms. Quiet at night though in a walking distance of animation. I had a happy stay there !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PascaleVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My mother and I stayed in a twin room at this hotel for a few nights in mid-may 2013. I'd describe Hotel Frankfurt as a boutique hotel catering to the range of travellers in between budget and luxury. Perfect for holiday-makers and also for the business traveller wanting something more local and authentic than a large hotel (and willing to do without the luxury add-ins). The service was attentive and personalised and the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Physically, the set up is wonderful with the rooms on all levels opening up onto a bright open space with a lovely courtyard and fountain at the bottom, where breakfast is served. Just around the corner from the courtyard is a small pool with surrounding privacy walls providing privacy set against lush vegetation (including a laden fruit, possibly plum, tree). There's a roof top terrace with a great sea view as well.

One slight inconvenience was that the wi-fi didn't work very well in our room - but this was more than made up for by the excellent wi-fi elsewhere in the hotel and also the prevalence of free wi-fi in many of the surrounding cafes and restaurants in Kaleici.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dzhoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We reserved 8 days at the Frankfurt based on the Trip Advisor reports. We stayed in the apartment and were very pleased with our stay. The apartment is large, has a living room, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The bath room is large with a jacuzzi. The TV is good, though not many English channels as you might expect. It even has a private entrance! Breakfast is good and the ladies go out of their way to please you in preparing things the way you would like. Use his personal transfer service. It is inexpensive and he is right there when you need him. We were concerned that we would be close to a place to eat. Don't worry about that. There are several little food/drink shops a minute away and a lot of restaurants, including two just about across the street. Three minutes and you can eat on a cliff over looking the harbor! If I were to return to Antalya, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Pactola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am just back from a week staying at this hotel, it was very clean and neat. the staff could not do enough for us including complimentary fruit at lunchtime. The hotel is ideally situated for the sights of the old town - five minute walk to the city beach. Take your walking shoes as there are places to wander around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed one night prior to flying from Antalya airport. I found the hotel to be clean and my room was comfortable. There was free Wifi, a swimming pool, seating on the ground level on an attractive patio and a roof terrace with views across the old town to the sea. The owner provided the transfer to the airport at a very reasonable price and kindly gave me a packed breakfast as I would miss the morning breakfast due to an early flight. Situated in the old town, it is an ideal location to explore historical Antalaya with a short walk to the local museum. I was very happy with my stay, have no complaints and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Blueberry72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Set in the characterful old city close to the markets and the Roman harbour this quiet little gem is a delight. It is spotlessly clean and the staff couldnt be more helpful. The manager goes out of his way to help and we feel very at home and welcome here. The terrace has lovely sea views and a breeze to help cool off delicious breakfast and a lovely pool.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank karenp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Bacchus Pension
Bacchus Pension
#62 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argos
Argos
#94 of 231 in Antalya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#79 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#66 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#35 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eski Masal Hotel
Eski Masal Hotel
#54 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frankfurt

Property: Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Kaleici Mevki Hidirlik Sok. No:17, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Frankfurt 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Frankfurt has 18 rooms - all are equipped with airconditioning/heating, shower and toilet. A number of double rooms and the lobby also have SAT-TV. There is an outdoor pool, a seaview terrace, a spacious sun terrace and an attractive courtyard in our hotel. Full breakfast is included of our prices. The beach as well as the seaside citypark are only a five minutes walk away. For trips - for example - to historical places of Turkey you can rent a car in our hotel. We offer airporttransfers and mediation of busexcursions. Enjoy the unique scenery of the turkish riviera - you are welcome in the Hotel Frankfurt! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing