We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a good location”
Review of Hotel Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #73 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Kuwait
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place in a good location”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed one night prior to flying from Antalya airport. I found the hotel to be clean and my room was comfortable. There was free Wifi, a swimming pool, seating on the ground level on an attractive patio and a roof terrace with views across the old town to the sea. The owner provided the transfer to the airport at a very reasonable price and kindly gave me a packed breakfast as I would miss the morning breakfast due to an early flight. Situated in the old town, it is an ideal location to explore historical Antalaya with a short walk to the local museum. I was very happy with my stay, have no complaints and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Blueberry72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
20
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Takaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Set in the characterful old city close to the markets and the Roman harbour this quiet little gem is a delight. It is spotlessly clean and the staff couldnt be more helpful. The manager goes out of his way to help and we feel very at home and welcome here. The terrace has lovely sea views and a breeze to help cool off delicious breakfast and a lovely pool.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank karenp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here 4 nights using this as a base to explore Antalya and surrounds,Perge,Aspendos and Side.Free parking and Wi-Fi was a treat as was the small charge for our laundry.The breakfast , which is included was self service and could be enjoyed in the quiet downstairs terrace or on the upper covered verandah with a good view of the Old City and Harbour.Our room was exceptionally clean with fresh towels daily.A flat screen TV with multichannel decoder is also in the room.The pool was spotless as was the remainder of the Hotel.The position of the Hotel is ideal to explore Antalya being only a 5 min walk to the Market and Tram which goes to the fantastic Antalya Museum, a must see in Turkey.Plenty of nearby restaurants.We tried and found the Vanilla and Hasanaga (with live music) to both be excellent in the Old City.Mustafa is very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the Antalya region and Turkey.A good value clean,quiet Hotel with excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank davelynmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Spotless, quiet and comfortable hotel. The service was friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect for exploring the old city, yet it is close to the tram and the modern city. The hotel has parking, which is a big plus if you are traveling by car. We liked everything about the hotel and had no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Schoffpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed in the apartment which was very spacious,comfy and modern furnished with a separate kitchen and separate entrance. Only let down was the bath room, where there was no separation between shower, toilet and water basin, the whole room got wet during showering.

It costed 75 € per night.

Everything was very clean, except for the bath room, which would have needed cleaning by the service personnel after using it.

Service personnel was friendly and helpful, also the hotel manager.

Breakfast was served as buffet, it was simple but good.

The swimming pool was small but clean.

The location is in the midst of the old town - Kaleici - which is a good starting point for sight seeing.

Overall, staying there was enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ed_amiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

we were due to fly back to england on the first day flights were cancelled due to volcanic ash so we booked into the hotel frankfurt just for somewhere to stay and boy were we glad we did. our stay there was far far better than the origional holiday which cost four times the price. the place is a tiny corner of heaven the area with cobbled streets and street vendors is excellent just what you need for a relaxing break. the owners did everything above and beyond the call of duty to help knowing we were in a fix and i cant thank them enough. the hotel is the most picturesque i have ever seen and imaculately clean. i will definately give the package holidays a miss later this year and go back

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debrawilliams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

I had a similar experience to another posting...We arrived via night bus from Goreme in Kaleici. We got to Hotel Frankfurt at 9am and were immediately taken to our very clean lovely room. Probably one of the cleanest hotel rooms I"ve ever been in. Shortly after tea and coffee was brought to the sea-view terrace for us to enjoy at no extra cost! The pool is a nice size considering how small the hotel is, and was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bustraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#79 of 228 in Antalya
168 reviews
2.8 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#39 of 228 in Antalya
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#25 of 228 in Antalya
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#34 of 228 in Antalya
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 228 in Antalya
682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bacchus Pension
Bacchus Pension
#53 of 228 in Antalya
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frankfurt

Property: Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Kaleici Mevki Hidirlik Sok. No:17, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Frankfurt 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Frankfurt has 18 rooms - all are equipped with airconditioning/heating, shower and toilet. A number of double rooms and the lobby also have SAT-TV. There is an outdoor pool, a seaview terrace, a spacious sun terrace and an attractive courtyard in our hotel. Full breakfast is included of our prices. The beach as well as the seaside citypark are only a five minutes walk away. For trips - for example - to historical places of Turkey you can rent a car in our hotel. We offer airporttransfers and mediation of busexcursions. Enjoy the unique scenery of the turkish riviera - you are welcome in the Hotel Frankfurt! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing