We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Porto Bello hotel is a litle far from Antalia city and airport. But that is no problem becouse during the day you are on the beach and at night with "dolmush" going to city. 10 -15 min. driving . At the old town is seen history, and the shops and city are lovely. During the sumer at night is very hot so take water or some refreshing drink. in front Hotel is pool and tarace and pizzeria. Nice beach with bar and pancakes, ice cream water ,drinks etc.. Free

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank EldarA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    274
    137
    65
    44
See reviews for
295
280
34
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our second time at Portobello. Once again everything was fantastic. It's in a great position for us to easily head up to Saklikent for skiing. Close to the centre of Antalya. Avoid the aquarium it's a rip off if you are not a Turkish citizen, and not that good anyway. The food was good and varied
Great value for money

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I can not recommend this hotel highly enough, the hotel itself was beautiful, very clean and well managed. The staff were incredibly friendly and happy to help with everything from recommendations of places to go to simply chatting about the area. The food was great, plenty of variety, beautifully cooked and the desserts were amazing. The rooms were cleaned and made up daily, all toiletries replenished and housekeeping staff were very friendly. The room itself was great, beds slightly harder than we are used to at home but that comes down to personal choice, I slept extremely well during our stay, bathroom was lovely, good water pressure from shower, view from our balcony was beautiful. We were initially disappointed to find no tea/coffee making in room but the bar in the lobby serves drinks hot and cold from early morning till midnight and this was never an issue, water in room fridges was topped up daily and the fridge was large enough that we could keep our own drinks brought from the local market in it. As we went off season the out door swimming pool was closed but the indoor one was in use and was lovely as were the sauna and Turkish bath, there was also an impressive fitness room although we didn't use this. Spa and beauty treatments are also available, I had a massage, very relaxing. The hotel has a mini market in the hotel and a small boutique, the mini market stocks all the general holiday type bits, very friendly owner. Entertainment was on in the evenings although we didn't go as not really our sort of thing, however we chatted with the entertainment guy several times during our holiday and he was very friendly. I hope very much that I can go back here again, soon, I have already started looking at flights ;-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Holly_Louise_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

my first impression of the hotel was the amount of staff they have.you wait for very little time for anything you want. everything is done prompt .there are staff cleaning constantly and maintaining the building to a very high standard.we had a room on the 6th floor that I would say was more of a 3 star room.i went to reception and changed to room 921 .this was an excellent 5 star room.

Room Tip: rooms on the 9th floor are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Not first time in this hotel, there were no big minuses before, so I choose this hotel again for New Year celebration. Everything was normal but I didnt expect such a low quality of gala dinner!!! First of all I would like to mention that I had a lunch around 13-00 and so in the evening of course I was planning to have dinner around 18-00 but learned that there is no dinner that day because of gala dinner, so, I had to wait till 20-30.But at least I was expecting to eat some nice food and feel full if the hotel didn't provide with normal buffet dinner. But really I couldn't expect to have such food, such starters, there was actually nothing to eat, the portions was too small and I was just waiting till they will bring smth!!! to eat that I could feel myself full (and think what men were feeling...?!) while I was waiting smth to eat and when they will bring main meal I saw waiter putting in front of me smth looking like ice-cream, ( it was sorbet) .... How? Before main meal? Before meat they r bringing this strange thing??? It was ice ? with the pomegranate taste and white colored! chocolate santa claus , who saw it they will understand me..... Finally i got smth to stop being hungry around 23-00.,( i was waiting from 13-00 and im not counting starters that were absolutely not nice and small)it was meat ( but it was not bad- finally !)and later desert that also was nice. All in all its seems they made non-quality dinner and economized on everything ... Even on music, group was not nice or at least it is not for new year....

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

i have stayed here before and as usual everything the friendly staff the food and accommodation was good , .the exercise and fitness center were first class .The indoor swimming pool was clean and warm .Towel were .provided at all times at both the fitness center and swimming pool..John Horne


















  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank jrh1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great access to the beach! It is resort with all the amenities that you would expect. This was the first hotel I stayed at in Turkey that did not require a key to keep the electricity on. A huge bonus if you are trying to charge anything or just keep the temperature at a comfortable range. You have to take a bus or cab to get into town. Downtown is worth the trip with all the restaurants, shopping, and attractions in the city. The bus is a fantastic way to take going to downtown from the hotel. Do NOT try to take the bus back to the hotel. We made that mistake and it was a completely different route which cost us 3 bus rides and about 2 hours to finally get back. The cab fare is expensive but it is what it is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
5.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#23 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#34 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
6.7 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#40 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
15.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa

Property: Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa
Address: Akdeniz Bulvari, 1 Sokak | Konyaalti Beach, Antalya 7050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#24 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#29 Family Hotel in Antalya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Porto Bello Hotel is located at the Konyaalti Beach which is one of the longest stretch of beaches in the Mediterranean region,at the skirts of the "Beydaglari" Mountains, and only 8 km. away from the city center, a very popular area of Antalya. The comfortable rooms that are decorated with utmost care have both Sea and Mountain View. There are 8 Senior Suites, 28 Junior Suites, 28 Family rooms, 3 Handicapped rooms and 279 Standard rooms totaling up to 346 rooms. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor. The indoor pool is heated; the outdoor pool is 1500 sqm, and the indoor pool is 100 sqm. The Chaise Lounges, umbrellas and towels are free of charge. In the Children's Club, special programs are provided for children between the ages of 05 - 12. The beach has pebbly characteristics, and is connected to the hotel by a special tube passageway. The beach is 150 m long and 50 m wide. Palm Restaurant (main), A'la Carte Restauranta, Beach Bar, Sailor Bar, Cafe Porto, Vitamin Bar and Disco. Live music, 2 illuminated Tennis Courts, Beach Volleyball, Table Tennis are available. A unique experience to relax and regerate... The Porto Bello Spa Center welcomes you with variety of relaxing and revitalizing treatments, such as aqua gym, hydrotherapy, balneo, peeling, skin care and local slimming, sauna, massage and Turkish bath... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Hotel Antalya
Porto Bello Hotel Resort And Spa
Porto Bello Antalya
Porto Bello Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing