We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good but not veru luxe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good but not veru luxe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel was very good but not very luxe,break fast was great,it has a short way to bech that was very good,all beverage was local and you have to pay for others type ehich were imported?the bus sation was near to hotel.hobby and entertaiment was coll.disco always was empty it wasnt good at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ilana-Aayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caglar B, Front Office Manager In Charge of Operation at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear IIana - Aayani

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments of our Hotel on Tripadvisor. As Porto Bello Resort & Spa Family we intend to ensure and improve the quality of our offerings and services. For this reason, we are glad to have praise, critics or suggestions that come from our guests and make a positive contribution to our work.I can see from your review that you have stayed here in June 2012 . As the new summer season coming up I would like to announce that we have made some changes at part of our Entertainment programmes , we have new agreements for new evening shows , as of 4 th of May ther will be a new entertainment programme running.We have reconstructed our Animation team as well that the activities and our Disco will be more active and funny.

Hope to see you again in Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa on your future visits to Antalya .

Best Regards

Caglar Bayrakci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    273
    137
    65
    44
See reviews for
295
278
34
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is right on the beach, and has easy access via busses and taxi to all of the local amenities. We were on an all inclusive deal and for what we paid, we were not expecting very much, but it couldn't have been any better. The food was excellent with a good choice and my wife was raving about the salad bar. The rooms were spotless and well cleaned every day. We had a view over the outdoor pool and the sea from our balcony. The staff were all so friendly and helpfull and were always there whatever you needed. I would like to give special thanks to the Front Office Manager, Caglar Bayrakci who was very helpful when my wife thought that I had gone missing. He made various phone calls to try to find me and calmed my wife down. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone, we had a perfect stay...

Room Tip: The best views are on the highest floors facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryLaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caglar B, Front Office Manager In Charge Of Operation at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Barry Laing ,

Thank you for the brilliant review you have made for our Hotel and the compliments you have made for me personally .Doing something for the people even it might seem not too important at that moment can make a real change. As I see the smiling face when I do or say something , that moment is something you can not buy and invaluable . Hospitality is our tradition here in Turkey and we are doing it from the bottom of our heart.

Looking forward for your next visit to Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa

Best Regards

Caglar Bayrakci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

When we drove up, we were not impressed the outside locked messy and covered by bushes but once inside the hotel reception was INCREDIBLE!! There was a piano playing and a beautiful chandelier. The staff took out bags to our rooms while we looked around and when we went up everything was placed nicely on the beds. Rooms were nothing special but great quality, anyway we were not going to be spending a lot of time in there anyway. Food was DELICIOUS! there was so much choice and everything i had was super. You can reserve the best tables by ringing reception with the phone in the room, as we did and it was lovely. The pool was great and had a slide, when we went. The stairs leading to the beach were lovely, and had a private section with food, ice cream and a beautiful view. We did go in the spa and had a treatment which was lovely, there was a lovely pool although it was freezing and same for Jacuzzi, the sauna was gorgeous. Staff were lovely and very kind. Overall had a great time! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: we stayed on 2nd floor and couldn't hear any noise although our friends below said it was very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabelleJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay. We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Nice hotel with a view and comfortable rooms,
Excellent food , with a large choice , excellent price , a place to stay with your family,
Very nice facility for sports including swimming pool, fitness room and spa , nice meeting rooms
Very nice staff, and excellent service


All assets for a perfect stay either for vacation or business
A place to recommend

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank RemiBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay. We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel a couple of times. I have had good time at every time. You get what you pay for. The hotel is a little bit expensive but if you compare this hotel to the other 5 star hotels in Antalya, you will see that the hotel asks reasoable price. There is only one negative thing about the hotel: If you plan to go to the hotel, you should know that indoor pool is very small.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ist-TRRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay. We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed for 9 days at this hotel during my summer holiday, as a part of a tourist package deal in August 2012 and I am very pleased with it. Accommodation is good, perhaps more of a 4 than 5 star hotel, as bathroom is rather mediocre for a 5 star hotel, but it is spotless clean, as well as the rest of the room. However, since you do not spend much time in the room anyway, I believe that it is enough for it to be decently furnished and spotless clean, as it is. Everything in the minibar was free of charge. The view from the room's balcony was excellent-both over the pool and the sea. It is true that staff at the reception desk have rather limited command of the English Language, but it seems that they speak Russian and German well, just like the other staff at the hotel. I have to emphasize an excellent service provided at the hotel restaurant, especially by Mehmet G., and delicious food, with great variety, especially baklava with pistacios.
One of the advantages of this resort is its proximity to the city centre and Antalya's tourist attractions, as a bus stop is within a 5 minute walking distance from the hotel. City busses are all air-conditioned and they can take you to any part of the city you wish to explore for only 0.70 euro, so that one can organize his/her time well during hot summer days. Migros shopping mall is very close and it offers good opportunity for an amazing shopping experience. If you do not like to organize your own time, hotel staff seem to be thinking about that too, as there are plenty of entertainment activities available at the hotel, with dance shows and live music provided in the evening.
Hotel beach is amazing, well maintained and with comfortable sun beds, with dirinks and snacks available right at the beach bar, all included in the all inclusive package, of course. You get clean, still warm, fluffy, beach towels from the hotel spa when you go to the beach, and you just present the card which you get when you check in, for a deposit of 10 euro, which you get back when you check out. Sea in August is warm and extremely clean at this hotel beach, which I was absolutely delighted with. There weren't many families with children, so that it was not noisy or unbearable to be in this hotel. I also had an excellent massage in the hotel spa centre, however I must admit it was a bit pricey-55 euros for 1 hour, compared to the other places I had been to before. All in all, this was a wonderful holiday for me and my friends and all of us would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dragon_girl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay. We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Staff working in this hotel were rude and ignorant. There are different types of accommodation not all customers stay all inclusive therefore they constantly ask you your wrist bands and 3 times on 1 occasion to serve me a cup of coffee!!!
Although it is a seafront hotel all the rooms have side sea view. There are no rooms facing directly to the sea. I booked a sea view room and I had to watch locals washing hanging in their balconies. The hotel is surrounded by high block of flats!
The food was good. Dinner drinks are served by waiters and you need to wait for a very long time if you want a second one because they never come to ask if you need more, they only come back to clean the table. I stayed there in mid December and I can not imagine how they manage when it is high season.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RhN-LdN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
5.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#23 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
6.7 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#40 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
15.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa

Property: Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa
Address: Akdeniz Bulvari, 1 Sokak | Konyaalti Beach, Antalya 7050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#23 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#29 Family Hotel in Antalya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Porto Bello Hotel is located at the Konyaalti Beach which is one of the longest stretch of beaches in the Mediterranean region,at the skirts of the "Beydaglari" Mountains, and only 8 km. away from the city center, a very popular area of Antalya. The comfortable rooms that are decorated with utmost care have both Sea and Mountain View. There are 8 Senior Suites, 28 Junior Suites, 28 Family rooms, 3 Handicapped rooms and 279 Standard rooms totaling up to 346 rooms. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor. The indoor pool is heated; the outdoor pool is 1500 sqm, and the indoor pool is 100 sqm. The Chaise Lounges, umbrellas and towels are free of charge. In the Children's Club, special programs are provided for children between the ages of 05 - 12. The beach has pebbly characteristics, and is connected to the hotel by a special tube passageway. The beach is 150 m long and 50 m wide. Palm Restaurant (main), A'la Carte Restauranta, Beach Bar, Sailor Bar, Cafe Porto, Vitamin Bar and Disco. Live music, 2 illuminated Tennis Courts, Beach Volleyball, Table Tennis are available. A unique experience to relax and regerate... The Porto Bello Spa Center welcomes you with variety of relaxing and revitalizing treatments, such as aqua gym, hydrotherapy, balneo, peeling, skin care and local slimming, sauna, massage and Turkish bath... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Hotel Antalya
Porto Bello Hotel Resort And Spa
Porto Bello Antalya
Porto Bello Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing