We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just returned from wonderful trip to the Porto Bello, the hotel is located on the outskirts of the town with a few corner shops located nearby. It is beautifully clean and well maintained and the staff are all very friendly and welcoming. They do not speak much English but I dont speak Turkish but they always managed to understand any requests made. The food is excellent with plenty of choice and always fresh, dinner was busy but always managed to find table. Mini bar in room restocked everyday and various locations for food and drink available throughout the day. The room was always kept clean and tidy. The pool area was a problem as never sun loungers available unless you get up at 6 o'clock in the morning to put out your towel, the beach however, which was accessed by an underground walkway, always had beds available and was more peaceful than the pool. It is a pebble beach so would recommend you take footwear to use in the sea as going barefoot is painful. Entertainment in the evening was ok. It nothing to write home about. Had problem at checkout but manager was very quick to resolve the issue to our satisfaction. Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice quiet place to enjoy the sun. Took couple of trips to Antalya town which were really good, used local bus to go into town and taxi to come back. Bus 2tl, taxi 25 tl. If going back to Turkey would definetly consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Eileen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay. We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stupid management in a Spacious and good located hotel .... They do not turn the AC on untill the management dicide so ...uncomfortable night sleep and can not make nap in the afternoon ... We feel we are boiling all the time.... Staff are not friendly and they don't understand english except few of them speek very weak english .... Food is repetative and has no taste except soup was good ... All in all ,, as i have been in so many hotels in turkey and all over the world ... This is the worse hotel i have ever seen

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Leila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Porto Bello Hotel Resort&Spa.
It will be always pleasure for us to welcome you again, looking forward to see you soon, we will do our best to make you more happy this time.
With Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have just returned from a week stay at The Porto Bello, from reading the reviews i was slightly worried, however i had a great holiday!

The food, and i am a fussy eater was really nice with lots of choice. I do recommend at lunch to go to the pool bar as the food is of a higher standard than at the buffet, also snacks, ice cream, cocktails at the beach bar were great. The rooms were big enough with everything you need also a mini bar stocked daily. Evening entertainment was good with different things on for example i saw water ballet, live band, comedy act, turkish dancing group so there was no need to leave the hotel. Now please beware that only about 25% of the guests in this hotel are english so you probably arent going to make that many friends whilst you're there! Also if you want a sun lounger you need to put your towel on at literally 7am leave it any longer and you wont get a lounger. I personally think at a 5* hotel you shouldnt have to do this or there should be a rule so people cant do this. One day i came to my lounger and a very very rude german man was on my towel which i had brought from home. I politely told him and he got really angry and argumentative. I told reception and they got new sun loungers brought out for me straight away, so problem solved.

PLEASE dont be put of by the underpass to get to the beach its clean, well lit and really isnt that big of a deal i read alot of reviews moaning about this. Yes the hotel is next to a very busy main road, but honestly you wouldnt know! Its quiet and relaxing.

ALL the staff at this hotel are so friendly the fab animation team; Coco, Mr Yes, Chuckie and Deniz, resteraunt staff Mhemet and Gok and also Yasin at the photo stand you all made my holiday so thank you!

All in all i had a fab holiday and i would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay. We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

A good hotel and food good, the indoor pool is lovely but very cold, the gym is great and access to the sea via tunnel good idea, stony beach but sea nice and clear, lovely sailors bar and is airconditioned, only the one pool so you do have to get up early to get a bed which is such a shame, i do think they should put a stop to this in hotels as to get up at 6 in the morning on holiday to put a towel on the bed's is silly. Sometimes it looked manic in the restaraunt at night but the waiters do work very hard and it always seemed we got a table quite quickly. All in all this was a good holiday until the check out when they swap your blue band for a white one and then you can not have any alchohol only soft drinks until 5.00 which if you are on a late pick up you would have to buy any drinks or food you wanted, never had to do this before on a all inclusive, just the little silly thing's that could spoil your time there. If they sorted out the band situation we would definately go back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and if possible get a suite friends of ours had one and they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bartasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay. We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This was our first ever experience in an all inclusive and we were very much impressed.

POSITIVES. great food , plenty of choices to cater for every body and served most of the day.
All the local drinks are free. The service itself is very good and staff are cooperative.
In house entertainment is pretty good .

NEGATIVES: No tea and coffee making facilities in the room and ironing facilities are rather expensive.Hotel is situated roughly 10 KM from main Antalya town which isnt ideal if you like to explore and as Antalya is mainly German and Russian Holiday resort, locals seem to have problem with English language and we felt that hotel staff paid more attention to Germans and Russians.
If you looking for luxury then its a good choice , but , if you are looking for one to one and friendly service then its not the hotel for you.
Overall it was very nice stay .

Room Tip: Every room has balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kopitSouthend_on_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caglar b, Front Office Manager in charge of Operation at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Guest

First of all, we would like to thank you that you have chosen for your vacation Porto Bello Resort & Spa. We are very pleased to hear from you, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

As Porto Bello Resort & Spa Family is our goal to ensure and improve the quality of our offerings and services. For this reason, we will be glad to have praise, critics or suggestions that come from our guests and make a positive contribution to our work.

As our main concept is all Inclusive , tea and coffee is served free of charge all the day in the lobby , you can take the coffee and tea to the room from there if you dont want to order it from our 24 hours working room service, prices are reasonable as both drinks are served free of charge at the lobby. We have limited tea coffee makers that we send in general to the guests travelling with their babies. Ironing is possible through our laundry with reasonable prices. Hotel is located around 6-8 km from the old city center public bus transportation is available from the street near the hotel which costs around 0,66 Pound per person , taksi from the hotel to the center costs around 10 pound deepending on where you get off as there is a taksimeter. Antalya and our hotel takes visitors from all around the world , especially from all European countires and English is the most widely spoken language as you can imagine

We will be pleasure to welcome you on your next holiday in Turkey in Porto Bello Resort & Spa.

Best Regards

Caglar Bayrakci

Front Office Manager In charge of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

we booked our holiday through travel republic and it was handled perfectly by the travel provider. The hotel itself was 4-5* definitely.

we stayed from 9th-16th june 2012.

The hotel is 10 years old but it does not feel 10 years old and is still very modern.

We stayed in a junior suite and although we didn't see the standard rooms it was definitely well worth the extra money as we had so much space in the room it was more like an apartment! we had a living room which was huge with a table, desk, two sofa chairs and a sofa. our bedroom was also roomy with a double bed plenty of wardrobe space and a dressing table. the bathroom had a lovely huge mirror! we had two fridges which were stocked up with four waters, soda, beer and coke everyday which was brilliant. It would have been nice to have light coke or to choose the contents of the fridge but cold water is always a winner after a day of sunning!

the suite was cleaned to perfection as i was a bit dubious about carpets in the hotel room as it can feel dirty but the carpet was spotlessly clean every day and was not 10 years old. the whole room was very clean and the maids did a great job. it was always clean by at least 2pm everyday.

the food in the hotel was brilliant, so much to choose from at the buffet which we chose to eat at most of the time due to the selection available. All the foods was fresh and so much fresh fruit and salad to make great dinning. there is show cooking during breakfast with pancakes and omlettes and during the evening they are often cooking something such as stir fry. The only down side to this was that due to short lengths in dinning times 7-9pm for tea it did get very busy and the restaurant was absolutely packed out but always found somewhere to sit. Also due to the amount of people in the hotel at once you have to wait a while the waiter to serve you a drink but didnt mind the wait. They are very good at their job and clear plates away very efficiently.

there are two members of staff who were really lovely and very friendly. the lady on the beach serving the waffles, she was also in the resturant during breakfast and evening meal. unfortunately i didnt catch her name but she deserves credit for her service. also miktad, my spelling may not be correct but he was on the beach serving drinks all day and was always friendly and remembered my drink of water and cola light!!

i was apprehensive about the beach before i got to the hotel as it is pebbles however i would go as far as to say that i preferred this as it didn't make such a mess as sand does at getting covered in sand/suncream combination, which is never great.

The air con in the hotel could have been better, in the room it was blowing out cool air but would have preferred to be a bit cooler, however it was better than nothing.

the only major gripe of the hotel, as stated but another review was that once we had checked out we were given a different wristband that only entitled us to drinks till 5pm and food till 2pm. we were not leaving till that night so had to pay for food and drinks till our departure which is a big down side, as as stated before, they are very strict. we didnt realise we were not allowed drinks after this and got served, then the drinks boss saw us with drinks and told the waitress to charge us! i was a bit annoyed at this as we genuinley didnt know and the fact that he deligated to another innocent waitress who didnt serve us the drinks in the first place to give us the bill. i feel he should have told us and billed us himself and should have stood up to his responsiblities as a drinks manager. i never actually saw him ever doing an actual job just walking around busy bodying other members of staff. so i do feel that all other staff were brilliant and could do enough except for that food/drinks manager who wears a red tie mostly.

the staff do not speak much english but its enough to get the points across to effectively communicate and they do try their best definitely!

the hotel is very quiet which is what we wanted for our holiday. it is next to a fairly busy road but it didnt bother us one bit and could hardly hear any noise from it. there is access to shops in the area such as newsagents and restaurant and is not as secluded as i thought from past reviewers, nice for an evening walk.

the evening entertainment could do with improving as it was very same old stuff you see everywhere you go on holiday and could do with a revamp.

my boyfriend went to the gym a few times and found the facilities very good and spacious with various different machines to use.

i feel that this hotel was overall one of the best places i have been to and i have been to many 5* hotels in the past! It is definitely the hotel that made the holiday so enjoyable and would go back if you could pick the hotel up and put it in a different country as i am keen not to visit the same country twice. i would recommend the hotel to anyone! A brilliant price for what the hotel has to offer!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sarah_sutcliffe_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caglar b, Front Office Manager in charge of Operation at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Mrs Sarah ,

Thank you for writing such a brilliant review for the hotel and the staff. We can see that you have fully enjoyed with the facilities service and location of the hotel. All comments , news, ideas , observations are carefully considered to make improvements on the services and facilities we offer . Looking in to your recommendations , an information also for our potential guests , light coke is available at the bar and we can also put into to the minibar instead of the regular one upon request through the room service, recepiton or guest service department . Air condition is centrally operated and automated , the system works depending on the weather condition , as we had never such a hot june for years first year we had received several complaints due to air condition. Necessary maintenance works made on it and works relatively better and much more effective at the moment. The check out procedures of the hotels has been modified . You can use all the facilities included with all inclusive till your departure time instead of the limits till 14:00 and 17:00 o clock , you can enjoy the benefits of all inclusive till the last minute of your holiday with us.Thank you for the nice comments concerning the staff , ones you have identified with their names on your review have been informed about your review ,an announcement was made to staff , not only to them but to all staff what you have mentioned on your review . Please contact us if you change your mind about not to visit the same country twice to book a very nice room for your next stay with us.

Best Regards

Caglar Bayrakci

Front Office Manager in charge of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Just got back this morning from a two week stay with my husband and two daughters ( age 11 and 5) and 8 other family members. We arrived on the 2nd June at 2am and we were provided with a light meal. We all booked junior suites but our sofa bed hadn't made up for the girls - we asked for some sheets and housekeeping brought some straight away and made the bed. Although the hotel is on the outskirts of Antalya which meant a taxi or bus to the centre, my stay there was almost perfect. All areas of the hotel were very clean and tidy and the food in all the restaurants was excellent.The staff in all areas of the hotel were very helpful throughout our stay. They decorated the dinner table for my sister-in-laws 30th birthday and sent a bottle of wine and cake to her room which was a nice touch. We had a couple of meals in the Italian a la carte restaurant where the food was amazing and for only 10TL per person. The evening entertainment was good and the daytime entertainers worked very hard - organising water polo/ darts/shooting/boules etc
My youngest daughter went to the mini club most days and loved it. There were many nationalities there most spoke English and we spoke to lots of people.


There are two areas that could be improved upon however the inadequate air conditioning and the checking out procedure. We flew home at 2am today but had to check out by lunchtime yesterday. All our blue wrist bands were replaced with white ones - this meant that we could only use the palm restaurant till 2pm so no evening meal, no alcohol only soft drinks till 5pm then we had to pay for anything else - the staff in the main bar watched you like hawks to make sure you were not given drinks by another guest - one lady gave the girls 2 cokes and was told off by one of the waitresses who went to get her a bill ( i have to say this really did spoil what was a fantastic holiday) we have been all inclusive before and this has never happened to us or anyone else i know. Most guests with late flights complained about this - if this situation was amended we would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caglar b, Front Office Manager in charge of Operation at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Mrs Shelley

Thank you for taking the time and making such a good review for Porto Bello Hotel Resort& Spa . Your motivating comments have been shared with the hotel associates . Comments , ideas and all kind of observations of our guests are valuable for us , they all counted and possible improvements are made according to those feedbacks . About your improvement ideas there arae some news , we have a automated Air Conditioning works depending to weather temperatures , the settings of the automation system has changed in time .The system works relatively better . Another improvement was made on our check out procedures on 5 th of July , it became more guest friendly , you can benefit from all Inclusive till your departure time on your check out day , the limited use has been cancelled for departing guests . Earlier you could only have the lunch at open buffet restaurant , tea time and local nonalcholic drinks till 17:00 o clock on your check out day . Hope to see you again on your coming visits to Antalya .

Best regards

Caglar Bayrakci

Front Office Manager in charge of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
3.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 235 in Antalya
1,132 reviews
13.8 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 235 in Antalya
1,072 reviews
13.2 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,686 reviews
15.1 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 235 in Antalya
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: Akdeniz Bulvari, 1 Sokak | Konyaalti Beach, Antalya 7050, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#9 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#13 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#25 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $79 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Porto Bello Hotel is located at the Konyaalti Beach which is one of the longest stretch of beaches in the Mediterranean region,at the skirts of the "Beydaglari" Mountains, and only 8 km. away from the city center, a very popular area of Antalya. The comfortable rooms that are decorated with utmost care have both Sea and Mountain View. There are 8 Senior Suites, 28 Junior Suites, 28 Family rooms, 3 Handicapped rooms and 279 Standard rooms totaling up to 346 rooms. There are two pools, indoor and outdoor. The indoor pool is heated; the outdoor pool is 1500 sqm, and the indoor pool is 100 sqm. The Chaise Lounges, umbrellas and towels are free of charge. In the Children's Club, special programs are provided for children between the ages of 05 - 12. The beach has pebbly characteristics, and is connected to the hotel by a special tube passageway. The beach is 150 m long and 50 m wide. Palm Restaurant (main), A'la Carte Restauranta, Beach Bar, Sailor Bar, Cafe Porto, Vitamin Bar and Disco. Live music, 2 illuminated Tennis Courts, Beach Volleyball, Table Tennis are available. A unique experience to relax and regerate... The Porto Bello Spa Center welcomes you with variety of relaxing and revitalizing treatments, such as aqua gym, hydrotherapy, balneo, peeling, skin care and local slimming, sauna, massage and Turkish bath... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Hotel Antalya
Porto Bello Hotel Resort And Spa
Porto Bello Antalya
Porto Bello Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing