We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Relaxation”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Relaxation”
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Triadvisor and we were not disappointed.
Rooms comfortable, not luxurious but clean and comfortable. Hotel itsellf was very well organised and easy to find our way around even though it was so big. Food was plentyful and generally very good. My husband never complained once during our stay so it must have been good! Area round hotel was OK plenty of shops a little way down the road, beach was great all in all very good.

One complaint only which was that the shuttle to the beach was not working at all during our stay even though it is advertised as available and it is actually quite a walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruby Wax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,622
    453
    144
    27
    23
See reviews for
1,542
1,148
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Our first all-inclusive and a chance to unwind after a stressful year. Although this was towards the end of the season there was little sign of 'tourist fatigue' from the staff or the surroundings. Spacious and comfortable rooms, very clean all round (including the beach), good range of facilities and enough to keep the kids occupied for the fortnight. The food was simply outstanding, whether in the buffet restaurant or any of the al a carte restaurants. Brand name drinks were available at no extra cost but the Turkish drink is fine (try the Miss Laras!!). Service was attentive and faultless the whole time with all staff having a good grasp of English. The entertainment team were enthusiastic and provided great activities and night-time shows. The spa and gym are well equipped and easy to use. Only 20 minutes from the airport, we were the first to be dropped off as the Barut is at the western end of Lara Beach. There are a few 'shopping malls' selling the usual genuine fakes within easy walking distance.

Liked best: the service, food, general ambience, pools, spa, the lobby bar, the peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing really (the Manavgat boat trip was a waste of time, and the beach they take you to is a health hazard, but that's not the fault of the hotel!)

This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonny61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury st edmunds, united kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Would like to complain about the weather but can't really lay the blame for that on the resort.
We stayed for 10 days as a group of seven. 4 adults 2 sixteen year old girls and one two year old. I did say when I got back I wouldn't write a review as it would only encourage people to go there and when we go again next year it would only be busier.. The service was excellent across the board. The apartment/rooms were excellent as was the room service/ maid service. All inclusive was exactly that and I managed to leave my wallet in the safe most days. The complex even has a cinema showing the latest films. The 24 hour bar provided excellent service and at whatever time of day your glass was empty someone came to your table and refilled it. The beach was not golden but it was on the resort and on a sunny day it was all you wanted also there was plenty of available sunbeds and a bar on the beach. (all inclusive)
On Site entertainment was of an excellent standard and deserves praise. All in all it was a wonderful holiday. I looked it up before I went on Trip Advisor and it was all it was said to be. But please don't go in September next year as i don't want it too crowded.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mart492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

we stayed here for the 1st week of September, the weather was perfect 32 degrees with a breeze. We had been delayed on our way out because of the french strikes, so when we arrived to be told we were being 'upgraded' from a junior suite to an Executive was amazing!!! we had two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen diner!! a honeymoon couple booked in before us and also got upgraded!!! Because we had booked the junior suite you got special perks..... 24 hour room service, breakfast to your room every morning if you wanted it (we only did this once because of the cats). The food was lovely, with lots of different choices, we went to the BBq a la carte restaurant twice.. You have your own individual bbq and can cook your own food to how you want it. I could go on and on about this hotel because it was fantastic. The hotel entertainment was fantastic every night and we finished off with glasses of champagne on a swings by the bar. Live music every night. Was just fantastic.....GIve it a go!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scissorwand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Having stayed in the Barut Hemera resort in Side last year, we had very high expectations for the Barut Lara but thankfully we were not let down one bit. The resort is huge and you are never short of something to do, something to eat, drink, somewhere to sunbathe or someone to entertain you.

The animation team were second-to-none in terms of their energy and talent. The shows, both from the animation team and external companies were amazing. The standard of performances could definitely not be faulted and that's coming from a regular theatre-goer!

I admit the location isn't particularly scenic, and would probably recommend Side over Antalya for this aspect, but it is great for a short transfer from the airport which is what we were looking for this time round to make the most of our holiday.

Thank you especially to Blondie, Tugba, Altan and Bakit for making our holiday so special.

Would definitely return to the Barut Lara. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank xina1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Not going to babble on about how great the hotel was, because 99.9% of these reviews do it for me. But I am a very fussy traveller and I could not fault this hotel in the slightest! As my title says "absolutely fantastic!" A hotel that is a must to be booked, you definately will not be let down! A big shout out to Bonus and Arzu, part of the entertainment staff who were so good at their jobs. Hope to see you all next year!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deano19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Very nice Hotel only criticisms if you are not a cat lover it is a bit off putting all the cats about. Having been to the Royal Wings Hotel last year the pattiserie at the Barut is a bit disappointing, other than that no complaints animation team very nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,385 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 228 in Antalya
742 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 228 in Antalya
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing