We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keeps getting even better”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2007

Just returned from our 3rd visit to this fabulous hotel. It really is a gem of a place where service and facilities are second to none. Without exception all the staff are brilliant. The animation team led by Kaan is superb and the evening shows really professional. The front of desk, guest relations (Elser) and reservation supervisor (Ozge) all helped make our stay free from worry or hassle. The waiters and bar staff who recognise us welcome us back like old friends making our holiday so wonderful and special. Can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank cornwall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,417 - 2,423 of 3,709 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2007

Fantastic Hotel, there was nothing they hadn't thought of. The whole place was absolutely spotless and the service was excellent. Everything is very modern and there's an excellent choice of eating/drinking places.

The main restaurant had an extensive choice of food, but there was also plenty of choice on the menus in each of the a la carte restaurants. The BBQ restaurant down near the beach was really nice for a change - you get your own BBQ and then choose whatever you wish to cook on it. You have to book for all the a la carte's at the desk in reception, but you can book up your evenings in one visit if you are prepared to plan that far ahead, as it saves you keep visitng 'guest relations' each day. There is a menu at the guest relations desk for each of the a la carte's, which is worth knowing as they don't display menus outside of the restaurants.

There was a show on every night in the amphitheatre at 9.30pm - we didn't go to all of them but they ranged from comedy shows, to dancing and a "Mr Lara" compeition. These were always finished by 10.30pm and there then followed live music and dancing by the pool bar until midnight. The lobby bar is open 24hrs, but if you want to continue dancing, there's a very modern nightclub too, which is also included. We didn't spend any money all week, apart from a scrub/peel/massage at the beginning of the week, which is thoroughly recommended to prepare for a good tan.

All the staff were friendly and very helpful, especially the animation staff. They would always tell you of activities coming up - water polo, water aerobics, football, and so on - but if you didn't wish to participate they didn't mind and didn't hassle you at all.

All drinks were included and you got a bottle of wine in the a la carte's at no extra cost (although there was an additional wine list which you had to pay for if you wished to push the boat out, but the house wine was more than fine).

The gardens and grounds were immaculate and they never stopped cleaning the place. There is a 'trolley dolly' who circles the pool regularly so you don't even have to leave your sun bed for a drink. At the end of the jetty, there are huge cushions and bean bags to lie on, which was a real novelty to be sunbathing with the sea surrounding you.

All in all it was a great holiday and there really wasn't one thing to moan about. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone as it catered for all ages and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
14  Thank SazzleLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2007

I've just returned from this hotel, and wanted to write about it straight away. We thought this hotel was faultless. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, the food was excellent quality day after day and a really good variety and we thought the service was impeccable - to the point where the waiters knew our drinks order and had it at the table before we had even sat down!! Hotel was immaculately looked after, and very clean the entire time we were there.

As previously mentioned, they won't supply you with an iron as they have a hotel run laundry service, which I would fully recommened It's reasonably priced, and they even managed to remove grenadine from my white linen trousers.

The only negative would be that the flight times are awful and there can be an issue with loungers by the pool. However the pier and beach were always quiet and there is a bar and toilets down there too.

I have always been one for travelling to as many different places as possible but I would definitely go back to this hotel. It more than deserves all the good reviews it gets.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank CatPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank littlemiss7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2007

This hotel had an impressive driveway and that was just the start. The hotel was beautiful, top class service. Could not fault anything from staff to food. Had the best holiday ever and have now booked to go again this July, taking more family members with us. Rooms were modern and spacious and the facilities at the hotels brilliant.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank linda1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Loz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
16  Thank *kaz26*
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,041 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#2 of 234 in Antalya
2,160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $94 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing