We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is the best I've ever stayed in, amazing service from the moment we arrived until we left. We ate out in the a la carte restaurants 4 times during our stay and the food was definitely of high standard, our only complaint was that a lot of things happening at the hotel was geared towards the German tourist, the films and sports. Wouldn't stop us going back! Fab hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Barut Lara. We were happy to read that we were able to provide you with an exceptional service and exceed your highest expectations. Please know that our hotel is committed to providing all our guests with comfortable and friendly accommodations. We definitely don't treat different guests differently, or grant preferential treatment to, any individual or group on the basis of ethnicity, or national origin. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,717 - 1,723 of 3,709 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

We haven't even left to come home but wanted to say how amazing this holiday has been. I came alone with my two young children and can honestly say this is the best hotel we have stayed in. Its not as grand as other 5* hotels in this area but the staff and service make this far superior! You could not wish for more attentive staff- they really do go out of their way to look after you and make your holiday special. The Turkish a la carte that we dined in tonight was made extra special by the fantastic staff. We don't want this holiday to end! The kids club has enabled me to relax, knowing that my child is not only safe but having a fabulous time with staff who really care about the children. They all work so hard to make their holiday makers happy. We will be returning...........

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SPester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear SPester,
Thank you for your stay at the Barut Lara and your time you have taken to post such an amazing review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and of your positive experience with our staff. Thank you for such inspiring words which has further encouraged our entire team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests. We hope to host your family on many more occasions as you come back to Antalya and Barut Lara.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is the perfect choice if you are looking for an all-inclusive hotel with great food and drink, lots of activities and entertainment and friendly staff.

The hotel itself is large, modern and attractively designed with great dining (all-inclusive), rooms, facilities (including outdoor pools, water slides and indoor pool), its own stretch of beach and decent entertainment. It is also only 20 minutes from the airport but with no aircraft noise. Guests at the hotel were mainly German, followed by British and some Russian, and included families, young couples and older couples. We went with our daughters aged 13 and 11.

All food, drink, snacks, patisserie, ice-cream is of a very high standard. We loved the range and quality of the food that was on offer. Drinks are available at almost any part of the grounds of the hotel. The staff are all very friendly and obliging. There is also an entertainment team that help you to settle in very quickly and who are constantly pointing out what activities are on offer, e.g. tennis, beach volleyball, petanque and archery. They get to know you very quickly. My wife and daughters attended step, swim gym and belly dancing classes with a fitness teacher called Ezgi – who was great - and really enjoyed them.

Evening entertainment is fun and not too long (so children-friendly). While we were there we saw belly dancers – who like to involve the audience! – traditional dancers and a witty magician.

To leave the hotel you need transport, which I think the hotel can help with for parties of 10, otherwise you might get the bus into town for 2 lira per person each way – the bus stop right outside hotel - and see the old part of town (Kaleichi) and walk from there to the marina, where everyone will try to sell you their wares! If you want to see nearby sites, you will have to organise this yourself as the hotel didn't seem to be able to help with this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JJBCobham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear JJBCobham,
Thank you for telling us about your Barut Lara experience. We are happy to read that we were able to provide you and your family with a great atmosphere of relaxing holiday. Thank you for your kind words in relation to the hotel and its facilities, the selection of food available, in particular the entertainment team who looked after you during your stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in a future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

At time of writing we are still guests in this hotel, we arrived early April whilst the hotel is still undergoing a full refurbishment, we had initially booked this independently through an agent who two days prior to our visit went into administration, the hotel did not honour the original booking , instead they chose to increase our rates by over £100 a day to nearly 4k for two weeks for 2 adults and three children under 6 nevertheless we agreed reluctantly hoping that the service and surroundings would warrant the uplift in price. Sadly so far it hasn't
To be fair to the hotel they are undergoing a massive refurbishment which meant our room a residence was immaculate right down to the new mattresses on the beds the room is spacious for a family of five with a lovely pool view, all the works are still ongoing but are kept to a minimum t we rarely notice the workman and this has caused us no inconvenience.

The location is slightly remote but within walking distances of the local bazaars that sell a multitude of replica designer gear.

The hotel facilities are all good for a young family, the mini club was used once , the staff are all friendly and try their best with the limited area that they have ( the main area is still under refurbishment)

Entertainment in the evening has been basic this may be due to it being early season

I find it hard to believe a family resort does not allow children to dine in one of the sit down restaurants especially as the hotel has chosen to hold some sort of function tonight which meant we were left hunting around for a table in the Buffett restaurant only upon complaining were we seated, we were then left for an hour with dirty plates and glasses on our table never once asked if we would like a second glass of wine with our meal never to see another waiter for the whole duration of our meal...... 5 star service this is certainly not!
The service was being afforded to those of the function which had taken over half of the Buffett restaurant

Worse was to come we waited for over 15 mins for a drink order to be taken at the lobby bar eventually we left disgusted and retired to our room for the evening.

To sum things up disappointed that certain nationalities seem to be afforded better service , I would not like to visit at peak period as I feel the service would drop well below what should be expected in a 5 star resort where you are paying a premium.

The hotel needs to revise its dining arrangements to cater for families

Happy enough with hotel facilities and cleanliness but really feel the service aspect lacks slightly

Hopefully things will improve for what is left of our stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
11  Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for staying at the Barut Lara and sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. Whilst we are delighted that you have found our facilities and the cleanliness to your liking, we are concerned to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us, particularly that you found our service staff to be less than hospitable and attentive. Our management team is taking this seriously as it is definitely not our training standard and should never happen at Barut Lara. We appreciate you alerting us to the issue and help to guide us in knowing what areas we need to improve. We hope you and your family will give us another opportunity to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I chose this hotel due to the majority of good reviews on trip advisor but unfortunately, did not live up to the expectations and for the price I paid for me and my daughter (5k+) certainly expected good service, cleanliness and some luxury.

Unfortunately, did not receive any of the above and as for hygiene goes, definitely would not recommend. Maybe we were just unlucky with our housekeeper, or I should have tipped less, considering I was leaving a substantial tip daily, on one occasion, soiled towels that we had placed in the bath to be changed were folded and hanged for re-use with stains included!
As the week progressed the dust on the floor never was swept or cleaned, likewise the drab furniture not seen a duster, probably until we vacated. I wouldn't mind so much, but I am the type that keeps hotel rooms neat and uncluttered as much as possible, therefore no excuse and would have rated 1 star just for this unacceptable housekeeping. The toiletries too, not the high quality brand I have had in other true 5 star hotels. I appreciate this is Turkey, but charging 5 star prices should deliver 5 star service in my opinion.

The pools were of average standard, nothing to rave about. The food was very repetitive and bland, although the a la carte (Turunc) was a one up on the buffet at least.

The staff at the pool bar were pleasant but I would not say overly friendly except maybe to the repeat guests.

Entertainment however was good and the entertainment team were professional in that they tried to include everyone without any force just genuine fun. My 3 stars go to them for effort and friendliness and the Gala Night was a good evening entertainment.

I am a beach lover and unfortunately I was very disappointed and wished I had done better research, because it was not at all enticing, sand was coarse and not kept clean, beach service was non-existence, and for the first time ever, I was actually more at the pool than the uninviting beach, even my teenage daughter agreed with me, that this was the worst beach we have experienced in all of our holidays.

This was our first time in Antalya and unfortunately when you make a BIG MISTAKE on your choice of hotel, it would not be on my list to re-visit, but in fairness, the weather was perfect, so we made the best of a bad situation and chilled out as we only take one holiday break a year.

We did meet some nice people from England and overall had a restful holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank angicarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear angicarli,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Barut Lara. We appreciate all our guests' feedback and we most concerned to learn that your experience fell below the high standards we strive to achieve. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues that you have encountered with the cleanliness of your room. Rest assured, we have since addressed this with the staff members responsible, as that is not the level of service we expect from them. We regret that you did not experience our remarkable service and hospitality, but hope that you stay with us again to give us a second opportunity exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

we have been at hotel Barut Lara about 10 times.It is a very nice hotel.It is fresh and Clean.
We do like the different restaurants in this area, all inclusive,. Very good food so much to choose between.
Very nice staff. I will return to this nice hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Lena,
It is always good to know that what we do is appreciated and to hear about positive experiences. Thank you for your loyalty to Barut Lara and willingness to come back again and again. We look forward to seeing you in a future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

If you are visiting Antalya, Barut Laura is the place to stay. Even though the furnishing of the room was not very luxurious but the all inclusive factor & the location is superb. The hotel had so many activities for all ages that we did not leave the hotel for the entire duration of stay. The staff is very friendly & courteous. We will definitely stay in future, if visiting Antalya.

Stayed: May 2013
6  Thank NJ008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear NJ008,

Thank you for telling about your wonderful holiday at the Barut Lara. We are pleased that our extensive facilities and staff’s attention to detail have made your stay memorable. Your feedback is extremely important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another enjoyable experience on your next trip to Turkey.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,041 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#2 of 234 in Antalya
2,160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $96 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing