We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“have already booked to go again”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2008

everything about this hotel is excellent! we stayed in a deluxe room which is worth paying that little bit extra for as it is larger than the standard with full sea views and a bigger balcony, we could not fault the food as there was something for everyone and it was very good so was the service, we have stayed in this area before and this is by far the best, we have booked to go back next year(something we never do!) in a junior suite and cannot wait.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilymayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,331 - 2,337 of 3,633 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2008

Just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks at the Barut Lara resort and spa. I will comment on several points just to give you some more info.

Rooms
The rooms were kept exceptionally clean at all times and were very comfortable. All rooms had dvd player, cd player, mini bar which is replensihed every day along with daily maid service including bed and linen changes everyday.

Restaurants
Too many to mention but the food was amazing. Diffent things to choose from everyday and a themed night every night. Even when the theme is seafood they still have other options incase this isnt to your liking. Seperate mini restaurant is also set up for the kids. I must have point on a stone in weight due to all the lovely desserts too.

Pool & Beach
Both were kept exceptionally clean at all times. Plenty of loungers and parasols but the pool boys were always happy to get you an extra lounger of parasol if needed.

Bars
The bar staff were very friendly and surprisingly international branded drinks were served more so than local and were included in the all inclusive....great stuff.

Spa
The spa is a bit pricey but I did have a turkish bath and I would recommend it but its not for the prudish as it is a bit intimate but great for tanning better.

Animation team
The animation both day and night is exceptional. The team are fantastic and go out of there way to include you in day activities but you dont feel pressured to join in. The evening entertainment was excellent, outside acts were brought in on a few nights such as shaolin monks and the kids moscow circus...very entertaining. Other nights the animation team did acts of there own and really put there heart and soul into this.

Overall this holiday was out of this world and we will definalty return over the coming years. Has all you could wish for and more. If you have already booked you will not be disappointed and if you havent then what are you waiting for. Well deserves its 5 stars !!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Meld28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much until me and my girlfriend got poisoned from food at the allacarte fish restaurant named Sandall . It was 3 days left from holiday and we were very satisfied, but when we left the restaurant my girlfriend was very sick and she was cold and she was shaking everything was a sign of food poisoning we didn't sleep all night and had pain in the chest, she was very scared and early in the morning we went to the hotel doctor. He didn't understand English so they sent us a translator , the translator was very sorry about that when she heart but than she said that somebody else will come to translate than came one young lady that worked for costumer relations she was short and had glasses and she arrogantly said that we aren't poisoned from their restaurant and that maybe we've eaten or drink something somewhere else. I told her to ask the doctor that if these signs that we have are from food poisoning she speak with him about 5 minutes in turkish and than the doktor said that it's not possible because if poisoned from fish she would have these signs after 1 hour on the restaurant and not after 2 hours as we mentioned. I understood than that she told him to tell us that way .... And then we had to take a taxi and go to Antalya to another doctor than he told us to take some medic's which was for food poisoning and than my girlfriend was feeling better the other day but still with pain on the chest and pain on stomach , and I allso couldn't eat nothing the other day as the food poisoning effected me less than her .
I know that every hotel wants to defend their name but that is not the way to do it , they should have done something in that day , they was the worst 3 days of our life on that holiday and we will never forget those days.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
17  Thank val0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

We have been to this hotel for the last 2 years and the year before that we stayed in the Lara beach hotel just along the road.This hotel is just amazing we are going back again in a few weeks time. The rooms are excellent,dressing gowns,slippers,mini fridge,c d player d v d player.And very very clean. The pools are very nice very clean,plenty of sun beds.The hotel grounds,gardens and walkways are lovely and clean and a credit to the maintence staff,they do a great job. The evening entertainment had a lot of similarity to the year before. The food there is a great choice for everyone.The animation staff have always been fab.If you dont like to join in ,like me i just love to lay in the lovely hot sun,thats fine ,but if you do there is always plenty to do. Out side the hotel there isnt anything apart from a lot of shops.We have two children and they always find themselfs busy. Has you can see we love this hotel ,i cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Lisabrighton69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

Great hotel! We are a familiy of 5: two adults, two chlids and one infant. The the website or the photos are'nt able to show the real magic of this hotel. Everything in this hotel is planned and executed perfectly from the service through the rooms and design. We reccomend it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank YoramY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

This all-inclusive resort is probably the best in the area, and is only 3 years old. Although it is considered to be 5-star, it isn't completely luxurious, but is very nice. The rooms are clean, tastefully decorated, and quite spacious. Service was very good, although there were few English-speaking staff.

The Buffet needs some improvement - most of the food there lacked flavour, and looked like it had been sitting out for a while. Definitely try the a la carte restaurants (you have to book at least a day in advance when you arrive, but the food is MUCH better than at the buffet!). Our favourite was the Mediterranean restaurant, which had live music and a lovely ambiance. Wine was also included at all the restaurants.

The spa was nice but a bit pricey. There is a good-sized fitness room which is usually empty (!) so it's perfect if you want to stay in shape. The pools are well maintained but it's often tough to find a spot to lounge, unless you want to elbow one of those sour-faced Russians out of the way!

There is no airport pickup/dropoff service, but there is a complimentary shuttle to Antalya, which runs daily. It's worth seeing the city if you want a break from all that relaxing.

Overall, although not five-star in our book, this is probably the nicest resort along the strip, and is worth the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ProudCanadian18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

I had read so many good reviews that was worried the hotel would not live up to my expectations. It certainly did and more. We arrived late at night but where imediately impressed with our room. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious with 2 bathrooms. It was kept imaculately clean throughout our stay.
The food was amazing and we all made the most of eating and drinking (especially the cakes!). The main buffet restaurant had plenty of choice and had themed nights. We ate at the beach bbq which was great, they supply you with your own bbq and you help yourself to plenty of meat etc. The turkish restaurant was very tasty and we felt very looked after by the waiter. The Turunc a la carte was excellant but our favourite was the Akdeniz. They are all good and so easy to book with no restrictions to how many you can book during your stay.
The animation staff particularly Bonus were very enthusiastic and friendly. Normally i do not do very much in the way of activites but my partner and i joined in everything. We enjoyed the archery best with much improvement during the week! The entertainment at night was also excellant with shows and pool side singing and dancing where once again the entertainment staff are very enthusiastic. Where do they get their energy?!
The pools and grounds are kept imaculate with the staff working so hard.
Nearby to the hotel are many shops that us girls in our party got some real bargains. One thing we wont reccomend which was nothing to with the hotel was the quad biking which the boys in our group booked along the road from the hotel. They were picked up late and the quad bikes were not in good condition so they felt unsafe.
A wonderfull holiday was had by all we just wish we had been for 2 weeks and will go back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Fungirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 232 in Antalya
2,577 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
963 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#2 of 232 in Antalya
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $98 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing