We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favourite hotel from Les@Sheila d”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“our favourite hotel from Les@Sheila d”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

returned yet again in November just can t find any hotel that comes close to the Barut Lara we always receive a warm welcome as do all the guests ,just can t praise this hotel enough and if you are worried about ice in your drinks or eating the salads don't be enjoy all the food and drinks the choice is first class. we will be returning next may and can t wait to see the refurbishments taking place ,WELL DONE to everyone .

Room Tip: well all are good and include all the extras you would exspect from a 5 *
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Sheila,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are pleased that once again you were able to enjoy many of our amenities throughout the hotel. We appreciate your continued loyalty to the Barut Lara and look forward to your return visit in May.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,616
    450
    144
    27
    23
See reviews for
1,541
1,142
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel takes some beating for general value for money and service. Lots of space, activities if you want them and choice of food; buffet restaurant is good and Al a Cartes make a welcome break from the former, Chateaubriand in the Akudeniz was very good.

We got a free upgrade to a suite which suited us very well as a couple travelling with our 12 year old son as it meant that he basically had his own room at night just by pulling over the sliding doors.

we like travelling all over the room but would definitely return if we wanted to get an easy week's R & R in.

Closeness to the airport definitely an advantage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear ChrisandCrew,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Barut Lara. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to each of our guests. We are glad you found this to be true, and hope you visit us again in 2014.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comrie, Perthshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Back from another amazing holiday at the Barut Lara Resort. We were royally looked after by all of the staff at the hotel but in particular Nuri and Ilona of the Entertainment team, Sefika in the lobby bar and Ouglu in the Divan Restaurant. Can safely say this was the best holiday experience ever and we are looking forward to our sixth visit next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Henny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Henny,
We are delighted to read about your excellent experience at the Barut Lara. Thank you for recognizing the hard work and attention to detail that our team members deliver each and every day! We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from barut lara with my partner having stayed for 7 nights, from arriving at Gatwick to returning to Gatwick everything was just simply perfect! The hotel is HUGE, looks very simple from the outside but once you get in, WOW! We wasn't sure what the weather was going to be like but it was just beautiful! Check in simple,reception staff can't do enough for you! We was upgraded to a junior suite free of charge and was amazed at how beautiful the room/view was! Mini bar restocked every day along with complimentary toiletries, mini bar free,great selection! Food amazing, different every day and so much choice! A la carte restaurants brilliant, no charge, eat in them as much as you like! Bars have great selection of drinks/cocktails and amazing selection of branded drinks! ALL FACILITIES in this resort are just simply PERFECT! I can't thank the staff enough for their hard work and perfect service! Already looking to rebook! Barut lara is a must, can't wait to go back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Jaime,
Thank you very much for such an amazing review regarding your stay at the Barut Lara. We appreciate you sharing your comments with our recent and future guests. We are so flattered you were wowed by the faultless service you received. It is our goal to ensure all our guests experience a relaxing and comfortable stay with us and we are glad that we provided that to you. Again, thank you for your time and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in a near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Came here for October half term with our 3 children and stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments which were set around it own pool. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable. The fridge was stocked daily with water beer and soft drinks. We only used the kettle once as we were not a fan of the fruit teas and the coffee seemed very strong, but that's all down to personal choice. We spent most of our time round one of the pools close to the hotel, the kids tried the water slides, we went into the salt water pool but they were not keen on the taste!!! We walked down to the beach a couple of times and found it be clean although we preferred to be around the pool. Both the beach and all the pools had lots of sun loungers and parasols but expect in high season these will be grabbed fast!!! We did not use any of the spa facilities but there seemed to be plenty of people who did. The kids play area was good and the staff very friendly asking if they wanted to join in with kids club. The food was amazing... so much choice. Disappointed the beach BBQ restaurant had been closed but we were told this was due to the council wanting to build a walkway between all the hotels along the beach?? We understand that refurbishment is due to take place over the winter although I'm not sure how they will be able to improve on what's all ready there! A fantastic holiday and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thesangs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear thesangs3,
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your holiday with us. We are pleased to read that the clean and comfortable accommodation, our extensive facilities and delicious food have made your stay memorable. Your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to constantly improve our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the newly refurbished Barut Lara for another fantastic holiday.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

If you have read all the other reviews on this hotel and you can afford it then you most likely have already decided to go to Barut Lara Beach. And what a good choice you have made.
There is something for everyone but I would suggest that you get your bearings first. Its a pretty big site from the cat house at the front all the way up to the beach and there are some hidden corners where the animations team have activities.
Also its really worthwhile getting to know the times of most things, e.g. there are times when you can't get pool/beach towels, the water slides close at lunch time and if you want to go into the cat house it is retstricted timings. Its nothing major but worth sussing out to avoid disapointment.
The evening entertainment is the best I've seen in this type of hotel (we're not talking Fran and Stan from Yorkshire singing their version of Fernando to a backing track!!). However the real gem was the Asian Acrobatic team so if you only see one show it should be this one.
Also, if you plan to sit in the same area of the buffet restaraunt which will have the same waiter/waitress, tipping them at the start of your holiday is well worth it.
Its pretty difficult the hotel if you are looking for an all inclusive hotel where there is something for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeltaForceABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear DeltaForceABZ,
We are delighted to read that you found your vacation with us enjoyable. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding our staff, the entertainment activities and share some useful tips with our future guests. We would be happy to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights from the 15th October. We looked for a Barut hotel after being really impressed by one of their other hotels earlier this year, and after reading all the great reviews we chose the Barut Lara. It advertised a few extras which seemed unbelievable but turned out to be absolutely true, like the inclusive international brand spirits. And the short transfer really was a bonus, more time in resort!
Compared to the other hotels it looks modest but inside it's gorgeous and the grounds huge. The rooms and most of the main facilities are close together near the main building. It's the only hotel in the strip with no high rooms facing inland (which wouldn't be nice).
We got the best of both worlds with our room. We booked a side sea view and emailed ahead asking for a high floor in the main building, south facing. We were given a 9th floor room on the Kervansary side (not ugly at all) with a great sea view and morning sun, which we prefer. However about halfway through the air con failed and wasn't a quick fix, so they upgraded us to a junior suite for free. It was the top floor of 3 and overlooked the spa and pool, with morning sun again. Both rooms had a top quality finish, well maintained and really clean.
All the à la carte restaurants are included and unlimited (there's a misprint in the First Choice brochure), we used them 7 / 10 nights. Our favourites were the Akdeniz Mediterranean and Turunç International but the choice and food was beautifully cooked everywhere, including the buffet restaurant. The Barut patisseries are a unique bonus.
The entertainment team were great, we got a bit more involved than usual and the sports were fun and competitive, not silly. The night shows were good too. The outside professionals they brought in were traditional acrobatic/dance groups with a touch of originality, so not boring. The hotel has both outdoor and indoor amphitheatres for summer/winter. Also a specifically designed cinema and nightclub, not just big rooms with a screen and a stage in.
If you're wondering about the weather in October, it's fine. You need a long sleeve top and trousers for at night, especially if you're eating outside, but you still need bug spray and air con. We had one day of thunderstorms and no sun but it didn't stop us, we went shopping down the street. Otherwise it was 25 to 30 degrees in the day.
A trip to Antalya is well worth it, the old town streets and harbour were a nice surprise and the shopping good, with both shops to haggle in and fixed price shops.
We're curious to see what the hotel will be like after the refurbishments because we couldn't see anything wrong! The council are building a beach front promenade all along the strip, which should also be good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear perrysproperty,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your visit to the Barut Lara. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your lovely stay and were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer! We are pleased to receive inspiring words which have further encouraged our entire team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests. We truly appreciate your comments and your loyalty to the Barut Hotels and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,342 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 228 in Antalya
732 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 228 in Antalya
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing