We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome once again!”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome once again!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

we decided to book again for this year after the fabulous time we had last time and we weren't disappointed. The hotel once more maintained very high standards in food, cleanliness, hospitality and variety.

The staff are very friendly and the pool bar is great for an unwind just before tea.

Good to see that the gym now has a few more free weights and is still a great facility.

We caught a public transport bus into old Antalya town this time which was a ridiculously cheap price (less than £5 for the two of us). It takes about 40 mins but does give you a view on the way.
When you get there it's great to head for the harbour area and grab a beer and listen to the local music while looking over the serene setting ( best bars just at the top of the hill).

Given the bus was so cheap we had a taxi back to the hotel which took only 20/25 minutes through the back streets and cost about £10 - worth it in my opinion.

I understand the hotel is having an overhaul this winter, which only re-in forces my view that their standards are very high.

Fully recommend this hotel for a very high standard and enjoyable experience

Room Tip: we have been upgraded free the last two times but both have been excellent. Haven't stayed in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catman912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Catman912,
We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We were glad to read that Barut Lara has become the preferred place for you to stay in Antalya. We would be more than happy to welcome you again to our resort for another amazing experience.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,533
    442
    143
    27
    23
See reviews for
1,487
1,116
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I kept reading the reviews up until it was our turn to visit this Hotel and thought surely it cannot be that good?? But this hotel is amazing the best we have stayed in so far and we have stayed in other 5* hotels over the years. Food brilliant, Al a Carte restaurants great etc etc. - its all been said before me. I have only been back 10 days and have already booked for next year. If I had one small niggle (it might be just me) but why when there is a dress code for the evening meal do people still arrive to eat with shorts on? I noticed a lot of the ladies, including me made an effort to dress up in the evening only to be sat next to a table with the occupants wearing shorts and no effort made to turn them away after all it is supposed to be 5* dining. But as I said only a small complaint. We never had any problems getting a sunbed around the pool or the beach and everywhere you turn there is somewhere to grab a drink and a bite to eat if you don't want to keep returning to the main buffet lunch at dinnertime.

I have to say the staff are the ones that give this hotel its high ratings. Nothing is too much trouble for them and the maid service is second to none.

The other service that makes this hotel stand out is the branded drinks on offer which usually you have to pay for in other 5* hotels.

There is a renovation planned soon until April when they re-open again but after enquiring there is not going to be major structural change so I'm happy with that because as it stands now the gardens and the space around the complex is absolutely huge and you never feel your space has been invaded or crowded.

Room Tip: Paying for a sea view Superior room gives you a view to die for..............
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vancoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Vancoventry,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post such a detailed review of the Barut Lara. Guest comfort and satisfaction is very important concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are delighted to know that we were able to met your expectations. We hope that you will consider us again on your next travel to Turkey.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed early July ,upgraded to great suite ,food drink,staff ,cleanliness all excellent, what a place to relax,chateaubriand to die for in the akdeniz restaurant,sushi night great,branded malt whiskey,beer,great time thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear dave982,
Thank you for your review following your stay at Barut Lara. We are delighted that you enjoyed the different aspects of your holiday. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I went to BARUT IN 2012 as a replacement hotel resort as THE CONCORDE was double booked. I AM SO GLAD THAT I DID. IT is so much better. It is very close to the airport so the transfer is not that long. The planes come near buy but, you don't hear them. We stayed in the junior suite, had a very large bedroom with sliding doors. Large bathroom with separate shower and bath. Lovely living area with big sofa, nice size television & a restocked mini bar & fresh fruit. The food was outstanding. Plenty to choose from & a wide selection. Drinks was amazing. The only hotel along Lara beach where imported drinks are free. A very large pool & a kids pool with slides.. Pool bar is large & there is a cocktail bar as well. There are 4 ala carte restaurants to choose from. A large garden area, & a path to lead you down to the beach.
There is a cart to take you down if you don't fancy the walk. We stayed for 10DAYS & the BEST 10DAYS IVE EVER HAD. IT WAS SO RELAXING AND ENJOYABLE I DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE. We did a few excursions but, the hotel was lovely enough to just stay there. We then decided to pay a bit more and stay again in 2013 . The staffing was a little low but, still had the same experience as 2012. Didn't do any excursions this time & enjoyed the sun. As we where rounding up our last few days, they told us that a few changes where happening and the hotel was being closed from December till April. So hopefully it will be changes for the better. Can't wait till 2016 when I return.

Room Tip: Junior suite is amazing and away from the main hotel, a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Lucie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are excited to read that you entirely enjoyed your holiday with us once again. Your feedback is very much appreciated as well as your loyalty and willingness to return to the Barut Lara. It will be our pleasure to be your hosts again in the very near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

returned to the barut this year in September and yet again a wonderfull holliday,we were upgraded again this year to a lovely suit with a beautyfull view of the quiet pool.It was a lovely feeling when the coach pulled up the drive and we were happy to be back,we had some lovely evenings in the lobby bar with jameal who made us some wonderfull cocktails,sorry to say the entertainment at the pool bar was not so good as the groups that were playing there were a bit dated with the music and a bit repedative with the songs,however the service was second to none and we would spend more time there if the music was a little bit more up to date as myself and my husband do like to have a dance.We loved doing the pool gym with dodi,he certainly kept us fit and was great fun,we here renovations will take place soon and we look forward to seeing what they are,it would be nise if perhaps another ladies toilet was put in by the pool area as we did have to que rather a lot and maybe some updating to the poolside changing cubicals.We have already booked for 2014 and cant wait to go back. k coxon

Room Tip: haven,t had a bad room yet in three visits
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Kay,
Thank you very much for staying with us again. We appreciate your review and continued loyalty to the Barut Lara. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the dedicated service provided by our staff. We will definitely share your thoughts with our team since it motivates us to achieve higher levels of guest service. Please know that your comment about the music at the pool bar has been taken into account and will be addressed with our entertainment manager. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in 2014.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just returned from our one week break at the Barut in Lara Beach. This is the seventh time we have stayed at this hotel and as ever we have had a fabulous holiday.

This hotel oozes style and understated sophistication. All of the staff are professionalism personified. From the moment you enter the complex at the 24/7 monitored gates, you are treated like royalty and nothing is ever too much trouble.

The food was amazing. The selection on offer at the buffet restaurant is second to none. We are always spoiled for choice and no matter what we pick we are blown away by the flavours and quality of the produce. We also dined in style at both the Kuyu and Azendiz al a carte restaurants twice during our stay and savoured every mouthful.

The hotel never fails to impress me by the cleanliness and attention to detail exercised to perfection.

What can I say, in our opinion this is the best hotel in the world with the most professional staff we have ever had the pleasure of being served by.

We will definitely be back for the 8th, 9th, 10th and more times.

Many thanks to the entire team at the Barut Lara. See you in 2014. Richard and Helen Checkley

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Richard and Helen,
Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. Taking time to write a beautiful review is highly appreciated. Thank you very much, also on behalf of the team, for recognizing and praising their work, efforts and friendliness so much. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your fabulous holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2014 for another memorable experience.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife & I plus our two friends have just returned from what can only be described as an amazing holiday at the Barut Lara resort & spa. The Guest relations team were brilliant nothing was too much trouble. Our friend Baket who took us for Boccia, we had such great fun with him and the other guests who were playing, at one time there were 16 of us, all enjoying a great time.
Also there was Nuri on Darts and also the young man who took us for water Gym( his name escapes me for a moment) really nice people and made our holiday that much more memorable.
All the bar staff were so kind and helpful especially Yecica and Myre ( not sure about the spellings) but they often worked in the Lobby Bar at night until midnight.
Then of course there were the staff at the Restaurant "Turunc" in particular "Talip", what a fantastic person he was, making us really welcome and taking care of us, also the staff in the "Akdeniz" were also very good. From the above comments, you will not be surprised for us to tell you that we have all booked to go again for next year. Once you have been to this hotel, it is very difficult to choose another one in that area, We have been to the Concorde about four years ago, although it was very nice, the service was not as good as the Barut, so we decided to go back again & again and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lestriponline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear voltair,
Thank you very much for your detailed and positive review about your stay at the Barut Lara. We are very happy to hear that our staff was able to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one, that our hotel has become as your preferred choice of accommodation in Antalya. We will certainly share your valuable feedback with our team. Again thank you very much, and it will be our pleasure to have you and your family & friends as our guests again in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#7 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing