We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Danny & Margaret's Turkish Delight”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Pool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Danny & Margaret's Turkish Delight”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Barut Lara Resort and Spa Hotel in Lara Beach Antalya and have immediately booked the hotel for the same time next year. Although we regularly go on holidays we don’t usually go to the same hotel more than once unless it has something special to offer. This hotel ticked all the boxes on the features we considered to be important when taking a holiday in a hot sunny climate.

Sun beds and parasols
The hotel has a large number of sun beds and good quality parasols which was more than enough for all guests. No matter how good a hotel’s facilities and amenities may be it is a big negative when you have the hassle of getting out of bed early each morning to try and get a sun bed and then worry that you will lose it when going to lunch. The hotel excels in this aspect and you can take late breakfasts with no worries about finding sun beds and parasols.

Grounds, beach and pier
The grounds are enormous with several swimming pools together with convenient bars and restaurants. The hotel also has a sandy beach with an attractive pier and many more sun beds and parasols when you prefer to be at the seafront. If you have a family with young children the hotel has a lot of amenities with games, children’s pool and play areas. If you want peace and quiet there are many areas you can go to relax in the sun or shade. The standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel and grounds is impressive and even the beach toilets have sensors to activate flushing when you exit.

Restaurants
In addition to the main restaurant, the hotel has six specialty restaurants which have no restrictions as to how many times you use them and no supplements or charges; you simply book the restaurant of your choice with your room key up to three days in advance.
You can cook your own food in the barbecue restaurant; have Chateaubriand steak carved at the table for two people in the à la carte restaurant or dine in an excellent Turkish restaurant with fresh made flat bread, dips and a good selection of traditional Turkish dishes.

Entertainment
A team of twenty four women and men work hard to ensure everybody enjoys themselves. They offer games and activities for all age groups (children to oldies) and it is up to you to decide to get involved or simply relax. Two shows which featured Russian Dancers and acrobats where as good as we have seen anywhere; including shows on cruise ships and even Las Vegas. Also included during our stay was a superb Gala Evening with an excellent buffet meal laid out on the hotel grounds which was followed by an impressive fireworks display

Friendliness of staff
All members of staff were extremely friendly including bar staff, waiters, and reception staff together with a very helpful guest relations team that provided a valuable and courteous service.

Air conditioning
Having a good night’s sleep each night in a cool quite room is essential to enjoying a holiday with extremely hot weather. We found the air conditioning system kept the room cool at the lowest setting with no noise.

Our holiday at the hotel was exceptional value for money and we had no hesitation in booking a further visit to the hotel next year.

Danny & Margaret Stevenson

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Danny and Margaret,
We are very pleased to read your wonderful review regarding your holiday at our hotel. Thank you very much for your detailed and valuable comments about our impeccable services, extensive facilities and the courtesy of staff which we indeed appreciate. All our team members work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a fantastic time at the Barut Lara. We are happy that we were able to provide you with this. We really value your loyalty and would love the opportunity to be your hosts again in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,622
    453
    144
    27
    23
See reviews for
1,542
1,148
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Targu-Mures, Mures, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just returned from our vacation in Antalya @ Barut. We made the right decision to return to Barut. We love this hotel, which is not extremely big, is very clean and the service you receive is the best we have found.

The main purpose of our vacation was to relax and Barut provides all the facilities for relaxing.

We planning to return in 2014 because in our opinion it is the best hotel in Lara / Kundu.

Room Tip: Last year we got a Deluxe room with full sea view - we lot it. This year we got a junior suite which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Dan,
Thank you very much for staying with us again. We appreciate your amazing review and continued loyalty to the Barut Lara. We are pleased to read that we were able to deliver a wonderful and relaxing holiday once again. Thank you for your positive feedback. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in 2014.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

There are many large resorts in the area. I carefuly chose this for a 4 day break for my wife and I
- Resort: Large and clean - very well maintained
- All inclusive: Good selection of drinks (inc premium) ample choice of food and 3-4 A la carte restaurants is a great touch. Good quality food.
- Staff friendly, especially the animation team
- Can occasionally hear noise at night if your room is facing the theatre - we had no problem with this
- Very good spa, not cheap!
good holiday break for a couple! better suited for the family
overall we had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koonz311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear koonz311,
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to post a review of our hotel. We are delighted to read that your family enjoyed the Barut Lara experience and we appreciate your positive review in relation to our service and facilities. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was our 2nd time to the barut and we are so glad we went back. Last year we stayed at the delphin imperial which was very glitzy and opulent, but felt too big to the point we felt there wasn't an atmosphere. The barut on the other hand feels like home. The staff are amazing, all of them, they can't do enough for you, they are so friendly, a special mention to Sefika ( lounge/ lobby bar ) she worked so hard and always had a smile. The choice of food is amazing the drinks top notch. I can understand why people keep coming back year after year. We met some lovely people of all different nationalities, maybe we'll see

them next year.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank holnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear holnut,
We deeply appreciate your continued loyalty to the Barut Lara and the time you have taken to post a review regarding your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words about our comfortable homelike atmosphere and dedicated service we were able to provide. We hope to see you among our guests again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We returned to The Barut (10th Sept '13) for a week, myself, my husband & my teenage son, who has Aspergers Syndrome. Was really worried that my son would be bored, but the Animation team were superb. They really looked after him, day & night. They were brilliant with him. Many thanks to Gala, Ezgi, Yalcin, Altan & Nori especially. Because of them my husband & I were able to fully enjoy The Barut experience.
Everything was superb, as always. From reception (the lovely lady who checked us in, remembered us from last year) to the bar staff, Ferdi, still a great bartender.
So good, we're thinking of returning during October half term.
Best hotel in Lara Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kerryt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Kerry and Family,
We are so delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us. We appreciate your positive review in relation to our staff's helpful attitude and mentioning our animation team, their enthusiasm and professionalism. We will certainly share your comments with the entire team. Thank you for your time and recommending us to the Tripdvisor community. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Antalya.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We came here for our honeymoon. When we arrived at check in, we asked for the highest floor possible, which is what we normally ask for. The response was " hahaha highest floor is the presidential suite so unless you pay more you will not be able to have it." That through us off guard, as we didn't ask for the highest floor, but the one possible for our booking. We were given the 4th floor out of 11.
When we walked in we saw we had two beds. Since this was our honeymoon that was not acceptable for us. So I called reception. The man who answered basically said that there are no rooms left in the entire hotel, we never specified we wanted one bed, and we never specified we were on our honeymoon. I asked to speak to the manager I believed that I was not getting anywhere with this person. He said there are no managers in the hotel...So I went down stairs and was asked to present proof that this was my honeymoon.
We had to spend the first night of our honeymoon in two different beds. The next day we were asked to pack our bags, as our room was needed to be given to new arrivals, and wait an hour for out new room...
Entire hotel and amenities were amazing, front desk was one of the worst front desk experiences I have had.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalGroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear GlobalGroove,
Thank you for staying at the Barut Lara and sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. Whilst we are delighted that you have found our amenities and the entire hotel to your liking, we are concerned to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us, particularly that you found our reception staff to be less than hospitable and helpful. Our management team is taking this seriously as it is definitely not our training standard and should never happen at Barut Lara. We appreciate you alerting us to the issue and help to guide us in knowing what areas we need to improve. We hope you and your family will give us another opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Barut Lara Resort after our small trip to Jerusalem and the North of Israel since it is holiday time now. We came to this resort with the family so we had four children with us. We were in two rooms since we could not have one big room for 6 people. I must write that the staff at the hotel are amazing so nice, smiling and helpful.

The kids had the best time at the pool, the sea is a walk so close and of course it belongs to the resort so there is a bar there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Tamara,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Barut Lara. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy many of our amenities throughout the hotel. We appreciate your time and look forward to your return visit.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,385 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 228 in Antalya
738 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 228 in Antalya
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing