We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barut Lara
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
$78
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
$146
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuvana Hotel(Antalya)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$432
$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$408
$365
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,943)
Filter reviews
3,943 results
Traveler rating
3,173
535
167
38
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,173
535
167
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantschateaubriandanimation teampool barturunc restaurantsofa restaurantmaxi clubbbq restaurantresidence poolturkeymain restaurantcourtesy roomcat houseguest relationsother hotelsjunior suitecorner suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,920 - 1,925 of 3,943 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went there From 4th of Sep to 11 Sep...the great hotel ...very clean one... venerability for the hotel.... Personnels very deference to the guests...The Entertainment team were so active and made the guest happy and gleeful ..the most important things in this hotel is calmness and placidity of this atmosphere..The Food was made so tasteful and it was too delicious...(like grill fish)....Totally it was Brilliant...and superb .....(Family Hotel)

Room Tip: Family Room (garden view)..Deluxe with Pool view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kamran1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Kamran,
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and facilities. It sounds like you were able to enjoy your holiday at the Barut Lara to the fullest. We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

After visiting for a second time we was worried that the hotel may not live up to our previous visit , but without doubt it was better.
As a party of six we received upgrades to suites on both our rooms.
We stayed for 10 nights and made great use of the a la carte restaurants on 8 of the nights, Akdeniz , turanc and kuyu were just fabulous such high quality food
And the service was very good.
We'd start the evening in the lobby bar drinking champagne or cocktails , great service in the lobby bar very friendly staff.
Beautiful gardens and pool areas and never that busy in or around the pool even in the busy season.
Breakfast and lunch in the buffet always a vast spread of food more than enough to choose from.
As an alternative for lunch begonville St was always good for a snack or down by the beach for lovely lunch great burgers pizza's and Kebab's.
Entertainment every night and firework displays great atmosphere throughout the hotel.
Overall this is a fantastic hotel and we had a wonderful holiday.

A suggestion to the hotel to make it even better would be using some of the huge grounds to make the water park bigger and better in comparison to other hotels in the area
The slides are small.
And the BBQ a la carte restaurant doesn't work as well as the others and maybe changing that to an Asian themed restaurant ie : Indian/Chinese would be great as I feel this is
All that is missing from the hotel cuisine.
A big thank you to all the staff at the hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank MarkyEssex21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear MarkyEssex21,
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your visit to the Barut Lara. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your lovely stay and were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer! We are pleased to receive such inspiring words from a regular guest like you which has further encouraged our entire team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests. Please know, we have taken good note about your suggestions and have passed them on to our management. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My family and i had stayed in barut hotel for 6 nights.the room was ok and also the food but the staffs were not friendly.They were kind of rude and didn't khow how to behave with travellers.Specially the staff in restourant and receptions.if you ask a question for twice they wont answer you.most of them couid not speak english except animation team.totaly it was good but not as a numer one in trip advisor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maryam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Maryam,
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay with us. Rest assured, we have since addressed this with the staff members responsible, as that is not the level of service we expect from them. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you would give us an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Barut Lara in a future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

All that i can say is that this hotel fully deserves the number 1 rating.
i wont go on and tell you the same that everyone else has said because the reviews are an accurate description, for any reviews that say that this hotel is not 1st class should be ignored in my opinion because i cannot relate to any of the negative comments and every single person i spoke to said the same as me.
i travelled with my wife and 14 year old son.
When we arrived we were not blown away by the hotel design as it is not as flash and had less Bling to look at as some of the others along Lara Beach but it quickly became apparant that the Barut Lara Management are very focussed and just concentrate on Barut to just being an excellent 5 star hotel, it does not pretend to be a palace or an aeroplane in its design like the others along the front.
we have stayed at the Titanic and we really enjoyed it but the Lara is at a different level.
1. All of the al a Carte restaraunts are free and the food quality cannot be faulted, we prefer the restaraunts to the buffet simply because of the personal service.
food is always available at one of the eating places so no one should ever be hungry or thirsty.
the snack food bar areas have everything from Pizza, Burgers, steak sandwich,Jacket potatoes, KFC style chicken, salads, flat breads, ice creams.... everything you require!
the big differnece here to other all inclusives is that we were never in a queue to get food and we went in the last 2 weeks of august.
2. The service is spot on in all bars and always delivered with a smile,the bar staff do regular daily walk arounds with the drinks trolley to the pools keep you hydrated and refreshed
3. Branded Drinks are available - the local EFES beer is on draught but you can ask for bottles of Becks or Miller, Jack Daniels, Southern comfort and all other usual tipples are available, if you ask for them
4. Entertainment team work really hard but it must be difficult to please everyone all of the time, the shows are of a good quality that they perform every other night. the professional shows are really 1st class.
5. WiFi is free for 1 gig and only 4 euro for 10 gig, the signal is stronger in reception bar areas and is something the hotel should address although this is a small issue.
6. Sun Loungers are always available and you will always find them but if you have a favourite spot then get down before 8am.
7. Shopping starts just a few hundred yards down the road from the hotel and run the full length of the strip, here you can buy the usual good quality but definately are copy designer goods and jewels, leather etc.. it isnt as cheap as it used to be but you can still drive the price down. remember it is all copies dont be fooled.
8. The Hotel is just 15 minutes from Airport
9. The usual beach activities available, para gliding, jet skis etc.. pedalos are free

we were very fortunate this year to attend the Victory festival gala dinner on the 30th of August, all i can say is that this was one of the best events i have ever been to, the organistion and quality of food were amazing and never to be forgotton. we met some lovely families at the barut and we would not hessitate to reccomend this hotel to you. the hotel is closing down for months from november to be refurbished but i have no idea what they are going to do, i would suggest that the snack bar area and the water slides for the kids could be done up a little.
JUST BOOK IT!
please feel free to ask me any questions.

Room Tip: junior suites are very good
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TerryGtrManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear TerryGtrManchester,
We are very pleased to read your wonderful review regarding your holiday at the Barut Lara. Thank you very much for your detailed and valuable comments regarding the comfortable accommodations, the dining options and extensive facilities which we indeed appreciated. All our team members work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have the unforgettable time at our hotel. We are happy that we were able to provide you with this. Thank you again for your time and recommending us. We would love the opportunity to be your hosts again sometime.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I are the kind of people that would NEVER write a review, but with this hotel we feel so strongly that this hotel is brilliant, we have to write one.
We were at the Barut from the 16th August to the 26th August with our 21month old daughter.
From the moment we arrived we was greeted with nothing but friendly, polite and enthusiastic staff.
We were welcomed at reception with the gesture that the hotel had upgraded us to a sea view room (free of charge). This really set the tone for the whole holiday.
The room was more than enough for what our family needed and in there, were complimentary chocolates and fruit and the mini bar was filled with REAL coca cola, diet coke, fanta, sprite and also cans of efes beer and water (still and sparkling) and 2 juice cartons for the little one.This was topped up everyday.
The restaurant was the cleanest we have ever seen and the waiters were EXCELLENT they really couldn't do enough for you! There was also a vast selection of food at every meal time and the quality and quantity of everything was superb.
EVERY highchair was cleaned straight after use and the tray was wrapped in cling film to keep it all clean.
The pool area was lovely, clean and spacious. For the time of year we went the hotel was busy but we were pleasantly surprised how much room you still had in the pool and the surrounding areas and we feel that was down to the fact of the layout of the hotel with the amount of pools and the amount of places you could go to at anytime.
You could always find a bite to eat and a drink wherever you looked and the selection of drinks was amazing.
At every bar they again had REAL coke, diet coke, fanta, sprite, ice tea, ice coffee, slush puppies, efes beer on tap, bottles of becks, bottles of miller, smirnoff vodka, absolut vodka, southern comfort, malibu, baileys, jim beam and more.
At every restaurant and bar you also had a waiter table service bringing you drinks whenever you were empty!
The beach was only a few minutes walk away and was lovely and spacious and you could find a sunbed at anytime of day!
This hotel was overall perfect and we cannot stop speaking about it to friends and family since being back but just to wrap up everything was amazing and first class and we are going to book up this Saturday to go back there for 2 weeks next September and are really looking forward to seeing all the staff again!!

Room Tip: Choose a normal room as you may get upgraded, but we did see a standard room and that still looked lovely, clean and spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aron and Zena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Aron and Zena,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Barut Lara and such a detailed feedback with recent and future guests of ours. We are very happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us. Indeed, we are fortunate to have such a great location that offers spacious grounds and plenty within walking distance. Your compliments on our service are most welcome and appreciated by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you here for another perfect holiday next year.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews