We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I first stayed at this resort in May 2012 and we were so impressed by our experience then, that we returned for a second visit in June of this year.
We were not disappointed. It really is not difficult to see why this resort is so highly rated and why people keep returning .
The grounds are beautifully kept and are a pleasure to wander through with not a weed in sight! The food was delicious and of a consistently high standard, both in the main dining room and in the a la carte restaurants in which we ate.. The level of cleanliness, both in the hotel and at the pools were incredible. Every member of staff with whom we came into contact was helpful and courteous and did everything possible to accommodate any request .
We have stayed at many top hotels and the Barut Lara is amongst the best ! Quite simply the hotel is outstandingly run and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fredrae1646049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear fredrae1646049,
We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post a review regarding your holiday at the Barut Lara and your continued loyalty to our hotel.
We were happy to read that we were able to provide you with a relaxed and enjoyable experience once again.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,423
    424
    140
    26
    23
See reviews for
1,413
1,079
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great hotel with clean rooms, nice pool areas, beautiful beach and good food with plenty of variation. There are a la carte restaurants and unlike other "all inclusive" hotels, eating at these is included as many times as you like. Be sure to book a table early though as they tend to fill up quickly. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets are also excellent. The staff work very hard and provide a very professional level of service. Staying at this hotel is relaxing and care free. You can leave all your stuff on your sun bed while taking a swim without the slightest concern. The hotel private beach is highly recommended and features plenty of sunbeds with parasols, a small bar for refreshments and even wifi (1GB free quota).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are not worth the extra cost, but a junior suite is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayhama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Jayhama,
We highly appreciate your time you have taken to write such an amazing review about your stay. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the Barut Lara experience.
Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic holiday.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

As said in the headlines EVERYTING is just working like a German Mercedes. We have visitet Barut Lara earlier where we had some argues about thier check out policy.

We went back because it is the best hotel at the Turkish cost-line. And it really is.

There are only one thing they should think about. Last time (2011) they insulted my and my wife at check out.

This year they manage to insult my daughter and son on law at check out. I do not understand why the hotel do everything so perfect and then behave so stupid at the end.

Well, I hope this reveiw will get to the right person. It seems like the reception-crew are stressed in peak-periods.

My wife and I have had many nights at Ritz-Carltons, Hiltons, Milleniums evt. around the world and we do value small details and we do pay a lot extra for having the best. So the hotels should deliver the best.

Barut Lara deliverd 100% for me and my wife.

If you ask my daughter and son in law, they would only feel 95% - and thats not good for the price they paid.

At last we all thanks Barut Lara for a fantastic holiday. You really maintain your hotel very well and the things you changes since 2011 has only become better. I wish hotels in the middleeast could learn from you :o)

Room Tip: DO NOT go to any outdoor markets. Its a hustling and "special price for you my friend" The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ovesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Ovesen,
Thank you for staying at the Barut Lara again and sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to read that we were able to deliver a fantastic and relaxing holiday once again.
Whilst we are delighted that you have found our accommodations and facilities to your liking, we are concerned to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us, particularly that you found our reception staff to be less than hospitable and helpful. Our management team is taking this seriously as it is definitely not our training standard and should never happen at Barut Lara. We appreciate you alerting us to the issue and help to guide us in knowing what areas we need to improve.
We hope you and your family will give us another opportunity to welcome you again to the refurbished Barut Lara in a future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a fantastic holiday. My family (me, hubby, son 18, daughter 15, brother, sister in ,law and their boys 10 and 12 have just returned from this hotel. What a holiday!
We had booked to stay in the Baia Lara but when we arrived their had been a fire so we were relocated to the Barut Lara and so glad we were.
The hotel is quite small about 400 rooms i think but set on the biggest grounds on Lara beach at the end of the beach so no hotel to one side. It does look the most boring hotel building but looks can be so deceiving don,t let this put you off, as the grounds and all other aspects far outweigh this.

The hotel is clean, rooms are generous and cleaned everyday, the min bar is refilled with water, coke fanta, orange everyday and also there is a kettle and coffee and tea in the room.

The pools are huge, clean and tidy, entertainment going on all day, we loved the water gym! The waiters come around offering you drinks all day. Ther a plenty of loungers, if none are available you only have to ask and they will bring them to you, one day we needed eight and the cleaner brought them on a trolley for us.

The food is superb, a mass of choices, fresh and tasty, big lamb joints, chicken, fresh fruit, porridge, a lot of english dishes if you are a bit fussy.

Drinks at the bar are all branded, baileys by the pint.... well nearly, southern comfort, lovely cocktails, slushes for the kids. Ice creams that are so creamy, plentiful and located at different areas through the day.

There is a nice lunch snack bar which serves burgers, fried chicken, the best crepes ever, ice creams chips and drinks, also a nice cafe by the sea.

The beach is a little way from the hotel, due to the expanse of the grounds but how anyone could state it is too far is beyond me, it took about three minutes to walk there from the hotel and a couple of mins from the pools. Maybe people are getting lazier. If you had stuff to carry orlittle children there was a shuttle anyway that you could catch every two minutes to the beach and back, never a queue either, So anyone critisizing the distance has no reason too as the grounds were so wonderful!

The watersports are run through the hotel, we done, jet skiing, parasailing (very relaxing floating about in the sky), banana, speedboating, and went on a sofa which was hilarious but very bumpy. The beach is private to the hotel and is safe and clean.

Entertainment is superb, the gala night was the best with champagne and a set up like a wedding out by the beach, don,t miss this if you go, the entertainers on stage that night are fab.

Only one downside, the waiters need to smile more, they do not speak great english which didn,t help but a smile makes all the difference, also reception wasn,t overly friendly but the entertainment team was great. And just ignore the russians, they really do not know how to queue and will push in whenever they can!

All i can say is best hotel ever, how anyone could slate it i do not know, this is an all inclusive holiday and people need to remember that it is not like a night at the ritz! If your thinking of booking this hotel, do it, you won't be disappointed, we will definately be returning!

Room Tip: Try not to be on located on floor one as noisy due to kitchen staff getting breakfast ready.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jane12378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Jane,
We are really impressed with your amazing review regarding your recent vacation with us. We were happy to read that we were able to provide you with an exceptional service and exceed your highest expectations.
Thank you for recognizing the hard work and attention to detail that our team members deliver each and every day!
Thank you so much for your time. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the Barut Lara in the very near future.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

First time our family of two adults and three children have visited the barut hotel. It did not fail our expectations from reading all of the brilliant reviews. The hotel was lovely and clean, it was also spacious. The entertainment in the hotel was outstanding and all the staff worked so hard to make it enjoyable for all ages. There was something different on every single night which was all to a very high standard. The food is fantastic for all including one of our party who was a vegan. There was plenty of choice for everyone and many resteraunts and snack bars to choose from. The resort had a large variety of pools and places to sit and relax to soak up the sun or play with your children. The drinks are all branded drinks no cheap soft drinks or alcoholic drinks. The ice cream was delicious but it is best to ask for it in a plastic cup as it melts so fast by the time you walk with it, its gone! So many good things to say about this hotel and all the staff who work here, but instead of me sitting here and telling you about how good this hotel is, i reccomend you DEFINATELY take your next holiday to this hotel,you will not be dissapointed. We are now just waiting for the dates to come out for next year, as we will be booking for 3 weeks next year. Best holiday we have ever been on, and we will be visiting year after year,hope your family does the same...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Lisa,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your first time at the Barut Lara. Your lovely comments regarding every aspect of your vacation are greatly appreciated.
Our team strives to deliver consistently high quality service to every guest, therefore your opinion is very important to us.
We are pleased to learn that your stays at the Barut Lara met your expectations and look forward to your next visit to our hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is ok, the food is ok, the guests are ok, the service is ok, the room is so so. The beach is sooooo far away from hotel room, the pools are far away from hotel room.
Animation is so so

I really don't understand why so many people rate is so good. Probably majority are comparing this hotel to camping, and of course is better then being under a tent.

It's not a 5 star hotel, it's not a luxurious hotel (far from it).

If you get a very good rate and you are in a budget and you need a all inclusive mediocre place, is the hotel for you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank claudioita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear claudioita,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Barut Lara. We are glad that you found our food and service good enough for your needs.
At the same time, we were disappointed to learn that your recent stay was less than expected. We were sorry to read your comments regarding the hotel rating level. Our hotel has been graded by the Ministry of Culture & Tourism of the Republic of Turkey and follows the international standards of 5-star quality and services. Also we have earned a lot of recognitions for achieving and maintaining the highest level of hospitality standard by the international organizations such as TUI, Thomson, Thomas Cook, Tripadvisor, HolidayCheck and many others.
Our number one priority is to provide a warm and welcoming environment, and serving whatever needs our guests may have.
We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us on your next visit to Antalya.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Second visit to this Fantastic Hotel,will be coming again.In 40 plus years we have been holidaying this is the best hotel we have been to. (4 of us ) The staff were great and some remembered us from 2011 when we last visited.The games were good and 2 of us played french boules nearly every day,Becket was very good and fun to play with plus He was also in the shows and was a good Lion KIng.Can't wait to come back again.The food and variety in the resteurants was excellent also the ave la cartes especially the Tunock.Rooms are spacious and the air con. is very good.

Room Tip: Higher the better for us,for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blues1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Blues1945,
Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at the Barut Lara. We were very pleased to welcome you once again to our resort and provide you with the excellent experience.
It is always important to us to know that regular guests like you are satisfied with our level of service and friendliness.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back for another fantastic holiday with us.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing