We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

5 star luxury. Brilliant holiday. Fantastic hotel and staff. Could not fault a thing. Loved every minute I was there. Can't wait to go back. First all inclusive holiday in Turkey although been to Turkey many times. Although the hotel was busy and lots of people there it didnt feel crowded. Again absolutely fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynnalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Lynnalice,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Barut Lara with recent and future guests of ours. We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another fabolous vacation.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,758
    476
    149
    31
    26
See reviews for
1,661
1,184
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is by far the best we have stayed in, the staff are amazing, the drink and food choices are fantastic, the la carte restaurants choices are the best I've known and they are unlimited, (not 1 per visit like most) all the branded drinks you can imagine and the staff can't do enough for you, was kept totally entertained and will 100% be going back, paradise.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank staggy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Lanie,
Thank you very much for your review about your remarkable stay at the Barut Lara. We are excited to read that you found our drink and food choices fantastic and the staff professional and friendly. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated.
We cannot wait to welcome you back to our paradise very soon!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We are a family of five with 3 children, 6,8,10 who all loved it and can't wait to return next year. Room surpassed our expectations and the food was varied and of a high quality. The children enjoyed the kids club and entertainment. Had experience of the Doctor and although Eur 85 this included assessment, medication and regular check ups!! Guest relations were professional and very helpful. You wouldn't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clifton5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Clifton,
Thank you for taking the time to write so amazing review about your stay with us at the Barut Lara. Your compliments motivate our team to continue delivering great holiday experience.
We will pass your positive comments on to our entertainment and guest relations teams.
We are looking forward to your next visit and hope you will not be disappointed!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well what can we say that hasn't already been said?
In September 2012, we returned again to what we thought was the best hotel in Lara Beach,
Guess what? We think it still is. We have had another fantastic holiday with exceptional service, immaculate rooms, wonderful staff who cannot do enough for you and we would like to add weather you are English, Russian, German or any other nationality you are treated courteously and with respect.
So if you like all of the above then you will enjoy a very special holiday, we did and have already booked again for 2013. Watch this space.

Room Tip: The rooms directly facing the beach are large but are at a premium cost, if you do not spend much ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lestriponline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear voltair,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is very flattering for us to welcome regular guests as you, since there is no greater evidence that we have managed to make your stay enjoyable.
Feedback like yours motivates our team to continue delivering great service that exceeds your expectation.
We are looking forward to your next visit in a near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights at this property with family. We had booked standard rooms but on checking in were informed that had been upgraded to family suite. We were part of a 13 member family group but were given separate rooms for everybody in different buildings which was not appreciated at all. No request to change the rooms were entertainend.

Be prepared to walk a lot at this property if you want to access all facilities.
The hotel is an all inclusive resort which is s foodies paradise. The various speciality retaurants serve great food and service is also good. We tried out the seafood and bbq restaurant ohon 2 evenings and were not disappointed. Kids loved doing the bbq by themselves. Since it was my birthday on one of the evenings on my wife's request we were served an excellent cake and two bottles of champagne from the compliments of the hotel.
A nice play are for kids, water rides, all day ice cream parlour, popkorn burger and pizza areas ' my kids did not want to leave, it is a paradise.

Very nice entertainment was organised every evening and I can never forget our last night at the hotel when they had a beach party with bonfire, music, fireworks, games and a water foam Canon.

The staff is very sticky and pestering to a certain extent. We had asked for late checkout till 2 pm for one of our rooms only because of our elder parents and the reception confirmed that it was ok the day before we had to check out. But the next day we started receiving calls 11:00 am onwards that when were we vacating the room? The person at he reception desk blatantly denied agreeing for late check out of any room and was rude too. Then I decided that I had to be firm and told them that we were not going to vacate one room which was agreed reluctantly by the hotel. But by that time the damage was done and e mood spoilt. I would recommend that the front desk staff should be more tactful in dealing with people.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamanNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Daman,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Barut Lara and found our food great and entertainment activities to your liking.
Thank you for mentioning our compliments on your birthday. It was our pleasure to make your day special and memories unforgettable.
We also want to apologize for the poor front desk service you received. We have since addressed this with the staff members responsible, as that is not the level of service we expect from them. Please know that all guest feedback is valuable to us and all your concerns are taken seriously.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you and your family again to our hotel sometimes.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just back from visit number 4 , loved every second of our stay,every year we expect the Hotel to have changed something (moneysaving cutbacks)but no, standards still top notch, it's closing for refurb in December for 4 month refurb , I know one project is to convert bathrooms in the main block into walk in showers, better for the older clients I suppose but some people like having the option of bath or shower,
All restaurants are as good as ever and each has a favourite for everyone, our favourite one was Akdeniz, Ayan was the most attentive waiter, nothing was too much trouble and everything said and done with a smile. This was the first year we tried the Sofa Restaurant and it was amazing, seven courses served as a set menu, fantastic, also the service from Abdul was excellent, he was making everyone laugh.
The Entertainment Team is amazing, at all times from morning to evening they give you 100%,
they are so hard working and must have so much energy. A special mention to a beautiful couple Ezgi and Yalcin, every day they would acknowledge my husband and I to ask if we were ok, again always with a genuine smile. We were amazed to find out that they had only been there from the day we arrived however they seemed to have fitted in so well. There smiles and attention certainly helped make our holiday special.
We attended the dance show from the Entertainment Team and it was excellent, so professional. I do believe they are what makes our holiday so special.
We enjoyed our holiday so much that we were going to book again for October through the Hotel Reception, however we were disappointed to be told we could not do this and were told to go to the hotel website where we enquired about the week and were quoted 300 euros per night for the room, which we thought was rather excessive as we just had a weeks holiday booked through Thomas Cook which was a lot less and that included our flights and transfers.
Again thankyou so much to everyone for making our holiday so special, the best so far.
Hopefully we will see everyone again soon. Have been to other five star hotels but this is the best ever.

Room Tip: Ask for a view towards Antalya otherwise you may be looking at the Hotel next door which isn't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StevenRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Steven,
Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to know that we were able to meet again all of your expectations and you have enjoyed every aspect of your fabulous holiday at the Barut Lara.
Thank you for recognizing and praising our staff's work and efforts in providing hotel guests with the exceptional services. Your remembering our team members' names is very impressive and motivating.
Also we would like to express our gratitude for your years of loyalty to our hotel.
We look forward to hosting you again and offering an excellent homelike experience during your travels to Antalya.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shotley Bridge, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Absolutely fabulous hotel... food, cleanliness, amazing polite staff animation staff outstanding, gardens , pools and beach immaculate we had a very enjoyable 11 day holiday. Has all you need for all ages especially the kids club. Good value for money we will certainly tell all friends and family to visit.. we were advised to go by our neighbour and they had been twice.

Room Tip: Sunney Sea View Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Marjorie,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We are truly happy that you fully enjoyed your stay at the Barut Lara and found our cuisine, well-trained staff, cleanliness, beach and gardens praiseworthy.
Thank you very much for mentioning that we are able to provide a good value given our service and extensive facilities. We appreciate all guest feedback.
We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,278 reviews
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#3 of 232 in Antalya
2,412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#19 of 232 in Antalya
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing