We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ohooo, pure turkish holiday for european people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
180 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Ohooo, pure turkish holiday for european people.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Conventional style, very welcome staff, nice, wide beach, green grass, bars with perfect service, large room. Nice piece of five stare hotel for really five stare holiday. Also kids friendly..I recomend it for central europeans, not only.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank izret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear izret,
thank you for an review of the Barut Lara Hotel on Tripadvisor. Your comments are very much appreciated! We hope that we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Antalya.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,468
    430
    142
    27
    23
See reviews for
1,438
1,098
42
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We visited the Delphin Diva the same time last year and I gave that a great review, but this place is even better.
The three things that stand out for me is 1. The standard of the accommodation - we were placed in a separate apartment block rather than the main hotel, I had booked a 2 room hotel room but to our surprise we were given a 2 bed 2 bathroom apartment with a big balcony overlooking the pool. 2. The food - this was a really high standard especially the seafood, serving whole fish every day, and lots of variety. They did not have a separate kids section which I thought was a disadvantage but upon reflection probably meant our kids ate a wider variety of foods. 3. One of the outdoor pools is heated, last year at the via I didn't get in water at all as way too cold, however this year we were all in there every day.
Another great thing about this place is the kids club and play area, it's really spacious and the staff were really nice.
We would definitely go back although I have read its closed for refurb later this year (although we didn't think it needed it at all).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TOB1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear TOB1772,
thank you very much for your kind words regarding your holiday at the Barut Lara. We are glad to read your great observations on our accommodation standards, the food, pools and Kids Club. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We were just surprised with your mention that you did not find a kids' area in the main restaurant. There is a spacious, decorated place, with children's furniture, TV and kids buffet. It's regrettable, that you weren't able to take an advantage of our nice kids area. We hope to welcome you to our hotel back again in the very near future to enjoy all the facilities we provide.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed few days in May. Hotel provided own transfer to and from the airport in a minivan at Euro 40 each way - a bit of a rip-off under normal circumstances given the proximity of the airport to the hotel, however with 2 kids one of which is 4 month old baby, his buggy, all the bags etc. the drivers were absolutely amazing helping us loading and unloading our chattels. The rooms are rather impersonal, however nothing to complain about at all. The "baby concept" could have been more helpful had hotel management known that we were travelling with an infant as their needs are quite different from the ones of a toddler. For example my wife had to sterilize the bottles in a kettle and then in a pot provided, quite an unsafe practice altogether. Otherwise, the baby concept proved to be quite handy.

All the paths throughout hotel are paved with accessibility in mind which is a great feature that's been enjoyed by few guests and parents with buggies like us. Never before did I see so many babies of our son's age in one place and that's a definite kudos. Gardens are immaculate and very well looked after.

There are many activities we enjoyed throughout our short yet busy stay, the animation team has been superb, friendly and not unnecessarily annoying altogether!

The food is OK, the main restaurant however lacks a charm and the dinner food served there is quite basic and we always tried to avoid it booking a la carte restaurants which are plentiful. Breakfasts are great though.The service in all the restaurants and the bars is simply stunning. They are friendly yet not trying to pretend making friends with you, and once you sat on a chair be sure someone will be with you within a minute. Not only that, your drinks order will be brought to your table within a second minute! Simply incredible for an establishment like that.

The ultra-inclusive concept assumes imported alcoholic drinks, we were aware of a few, however when ordering a second round of single malts (Glenfiddich I think it was) we were served a blend substitute for 2 days in a row. The waiters however were quick to replace it with the original order once were pointed out.

The hotel guest relations are noticeably hard working pestering (in a good sense) guests about quality of their stay and the improvement results are seen immediately however tiny they are.

The evening entertainment season just commenced on one of the last days of our stay and we found ourselves at the hotel beauty contest which was quite tasteless to our liking but some guests were really enjoying it. The guests are mixture of speaking Dutch, Russian, German, French, English, and even Farsi and no nation had a noticeable majority which is nice.

All in all great stay at a charming place.

Room Tip: Deluxe apartments are in the quieter rear compartment with own swimming pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djbabyboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear djbabyboom,
thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful and detailed review about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your holiday: nice accommodation, the calm and relaxing atmosphere, A la carte dining experience, our friendly, helpful and well-trained staff. Also thank you for appreciating our animation team and activities. Please know, that we have taken into consideration your valuable comments regarding the Baby concept and food variety at the main restaurant and will use them to reconsider improvements needed. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again to our charming place sometime.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Having stayed in a few hotels in Lara beach & Belek, the Barut Lara is a hotel with excellent customer service , wonderful food (the a'la carte resturants were first class ) drinks were branded , bottled beer & lovely cocktails.
We had booked a deluxe sea view & were upgraded to junior sea view suite upon arrival, but we booked the deluxe because that was the room we wanted larger balcony , so were disappointed when arriving we couldn't book in to the room of our choice because they were full , (other guests upgraded) the next day we could go & view the deluxe , we would have been more than happy with the deluxe 2 loungers on balcony ,table chairs but having seen the junior suite we decided to say put even tho balcony was smaller only one lounger, table & chairs on balcony, the suite had loads more space .
This hotel may not have the glitz & show of some of the newer hotels on lara beach ,but it doesn't need it , it is just a lovely place .

Room Tip: Pay for a junior suite when booking ,as you get all the extras, when being upgraded you only good th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Woop62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Woop62,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Barut Lara Hotel. We were very excited to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you appreciated our professional customer service, tasty food and drinks. We hope that you will stay with us again if visiting Antalya. Thanks again for the awesome review!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is the second time we visited the Antalya region and the first to Lara Beach. The Barut Lara is the first (and oldest although it didn't look it) hotel in the 'strip' of massive 5* all inclusive hotels in this area. Its a nice hotel. We asked for a high floor sea view room and was given what we asked for which was fab. We were pleasantly surprised with the standard of the room. We had two gripes though, firstly the air conditioning which although good during the day, was obviously 'governed' and was definitely turned down at night which meant we left the patio door open all night to get a breeze which thankfully there was otherwise I would have had trouble sleeping. The second was the bed. OMG it is firm. We hated the original four pillows on the bed and asked for these to be changed to feather ones. There is a notice on the wall giving you a choice of pillow so do ask if you are not happy with what are there already. There are very few English speaking channels on the TV and there is a DVD player. There is a Sony min-system in the room for CDs and/or radio.

The hotel allows 1 gigabyte of internet time completely free - after that it is chargeable. We used it to skype our family which was great fun.

As we didn't plan on doing much while there (so therefore didn't spend any money) we decided to treat ourselves to one of the 'couples' deals at the Thalasso Spa. We booked the Peel & Foam (Turkish massage) which cost us Euros 100 but was so worth it. The two little Balinese women who do this may be petite in stature but boy do they have strong hands !!

There are boxes in all restaurants for tips which we thought a nice idea. You are allowed one visit to each of the a la carte restaurants (not too sure if that is per week as we were only there for 7 days). We went to the Turkish restaurant (Kuyu), one of the mediterranean ones (Arkdeniz) and the "fine dining" one (Sofa). The only one we were not particularly taken with was the Turkish one to be honest but it will still okay. The other two were fabulous though.

Food in the main restaurant is good although breakfast in particular is very much geared towards the German (and Russian) guests so if you like your typical "full English" breakfast you will be disappointed. During our first couple of days we just had fried eggs on toast (after a cereal) or the excellent omelettes they cooked fresh for you. After that we went 'European' and ate bread and cheese !!

The pools are large and you never had problems getting a sunbed and it made a nice change not to see too many people putting their towels down at 6am. As said, this hotel caters mainly for the German market with a smattering of Russian and then English/others guests but everyone was very polite and it actually made for a refreshing change. By all accounts this hotel constantly receives repeat guests and as much as it doesn't appeal to us to visit the same place twice, we could understand why some people would come back to a place they know and love. The Turkish staff also seemed genuinely pleased to see them and made them feel extremely welcome.

The evening entertainment during our week was not particularly great - for us anyway - but we were lucky with the weather to an extent in that you could sit out around one of the pool bars in the evening and have a cocktail or three. Okay, that was another gripe about this hotel. The alcohol content for cocktails was definitely low - possibly watered down I am not sure - but all I know is if I had drunk what I did back in London I would have been on the floor!! In the end I settled for my old favourite, Vodka & Orange which was perfect.

We had a great week in a nice hotel, were lucky to have blue skies every day and even 34 degrees last week of April. How could anyone complain. :-)

Room Tip: Unless you are lucky enough to be upgraded to a Junior Suite, ask for a high floor room and one on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trf1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear trf1960,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay at the Barut Lara with Tripadvisor. We are very excited to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us and appreciated our accommodation standards, a wide array of room amenities, spa treatments and our level of service. We will definitely share your comments with our entire staff regarding the air-conditioning, variety of foods and quality of cocktail's ingredients. We appreciate all guest feedback for making improvements on our service. Again thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Used to visit Turkey previously many times returned to the hotel again. Hotel is worth to be on the first place of hotel ranking of Antalya hotel: great food and drinks, fantastic territory, modern and comfortable rooms with great terrace. As I was not the first time at the hotel we were upgraded into deluxe room with great sea view, large terrace.
In two words I definitely recommend the hotel as it is one of the best in Antalya region and close to airport and Antalya city.
Some pros and cons:

Pros
- great rooms
- great food
- large and green territory
- very nice and clean beach with nice sea entry
- good hamam and talasso (a pool with heated sea water - unfortunately for additional charge - not like it was 2-3 years ago)
- a lot of sports opportunities (from tennis and bocha to table tennis and volleyball)
- large and clean swimming pools
- large heated covered pool with water exit outside

Cons
- housekeeping can enter your room at 8:30 without a call of knocking your door.
- Orange juice which is called fresh is really freshly squeezed in juice making machine but mixed with water in tanks nearby also named "fresh orange juice"
- The animation is okay with a large number of activities but far to be the best. I have seen much stronger animation in Turkey - animators are not feel fully involved in there’s work. They are just doing the events - not living them and being really involved supporting guests vacation. In cheaper hotels like Club Megasaray and Turtel's marco polo in 2002-2006 the animation as much stronger. I tried to give feedback to entertainment chief but by his words I understand he is not interested in feedback

You should understand that the hotel is expensive and there are a lot of seniors and families with kids - so the hotel is not much for young people looking for fun. I was alright with my girlfriend but we really wanted to have a good disco. Hotel has it but nobody visited it except animators by themself

Still the best hotel in Turkey with great territory definitely worth to visit. I will return there for sure.

Room Tip: The best are sea view - our room was 1312 on 3rs floor and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Andrey,
we are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much appreciate your mentioning our #1 ranking on Tripadvisor. Our team is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfy, spotless and friendly accommodations. We have noted your concerns about the room cleaning procedure, the quality of orange juice and animation staff and have passed these comments on to the relevant departments. We appreciate all guest feedback for making improvements on our service. We hope that you will consider us again on your next travel to Antalya.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely best all round all inclusive hotel I have ever stayed at but just a couple of things that would make it even better are;

Bottled imported cider like Strongbow for my husband.

Baked beans at breakfast

Non slip mat at baby pool or all pools like the one near the aqua park.

It was the first abroad holiday with my 15 month baby and I don't think anywhere else could have made it more stress free. Loved the baby concept like the bottle warmer, monitors, baby toiletries in room. The blenders in the Divan restaurant was great so I could rustle up healthy meals for my baby in 5 minutes which he loved! All high chairs were disinfected and cleaned and were on wheels!!

Food selection was great in the Divan restaurant and we lover the fajitas in the Turnuc too!! Not failing to mention the steaks in the Kumsal beach bar.

The BBQ restaurant was fun, however this was the only place in the restaurant where the service lacked a little, were left waiting for ages for drink orders :(

Drinks were amazing with a special mention to Mehmed at the Yasmin Bar for the best Mojitos. Champagne is offered everywhere too! As mentioned my hubby just didn't drink
Much as he likes Cider.

Good selection of entertainment.

Photographers were a bit pushy, but not as much as they are in other places its just that you can't escape them!

All in all I will be back! Can't imagine going anywhere else with my family now until they are a bit older.



  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrshick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Mrshick,
thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at our Barut Lara Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation with us and appreciate your positive review in relation to the food selection and entertainment activities. Thank you very much for mentioning new essentials of the baby concept we offer this year. Please know, all your valuable comments were taken into consideration. Thank you for your time. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
2,262 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 231 in Antalya
2,250 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 231 in Antalya
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing