We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL BARUT!!”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned home from a week at the Barut Lara and we had the most amazing holiday. We stayed from the 22nd - 29th April and had perfect sunshine throughout our stay which was just an added bonus to this beautiful resort. On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite which was a great surprise, this gave us a seperate lounge area, large bedroom with a very comfy bed, lots of wardrobe space, large bathroom and a seperate toilet. From the balacony we had an amazing view of the beautiful mountains which surrounded the resort. Sunset was just magical and we were always running late for dinner wanting to sit out on the balcony to enjoy it with a drink. The room was spotlessly clean and cleaned to great standard every day. The housekeepers did a great job.

The food and drink were faultless. Breakfast was great, a couple of mornings we had boiled egg and soldiers which were super, yoghuts, cereals, croisants, bread, eggs omlettes, pancakes, waffles ect all available, also great tea & coffee! We had lunch at the beach restuarant everyday which had a welcomed breeze after being in the sun all morning. Burgers, pizza, chicken, soups, spagetti, salads ect all brilliant quality. We ate at four of the Al a Carte Restuarants ( I don't think they were all open yet with it being a bit out of season). The Seafood Restuarant was a favourite and I had the most amazing chocolate cheesecake dessert (Rococo Cake) YUM! The main buffet restuarant was great too, you could choose from a wide variety and things and was all very enjoyable. Definately try the soups, they were very very tasty!All the food was delicious, we ate like kings for the whole week from breakfast to dinner with lots of drinks in between. The waffles at the snack bar were good too, perfect little afternoon treat (your on your holidays after all!!)

Drinks were again amazing, anything you could possibly want. My boyfriend really enjoyed the Efes Beer (turkish local beer), there was also Becks and Miller. The wine and spirits were all superb quality and all the international brands were available and at no extra cost which can be the case in the some of the other hotels at Lara Beach. The champagne was also a favourite. The lobby bar was really nice and the service was the best. As soon as our glasses were empty they were being replaced by another drink. The bar staff were brilliant and always remembered what you were drinking. Great atmosphere in the bar aswell which brings me onto the animation team...

They were really great at their job and made everybody feel welcome from the activities they did in the day to getting everybody up dancing at night. If you didn't want to join in the with activities they would still take time for a chat with you and were great fun to get along with especially Gokhan & Dogukan Ozuak. They were wonderful at dancing and they put on couple of great shows including Miss Lara which was very fun. A big thank you to them, hopefully we will see them when we return.

We had a turkish bath at the spa which was one of the best things we have ever done. We really enjoyed this and it was spotlessly clean. I would definately recommend this to anybody going to Turkey. We also went jet skiing on the beach which was fantastic. Both at an extra cost.

Overall we found this hotel to be absolutely fantastic and would definately return. I have stayed at the Kervansary Lara and the Limak Lara and this was definately the best. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday with clean facillities, great food & drink and wonderful service then go to the Barut Lara, you will not be dissapointed. I hope we return in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite which a room looking out on the mountains which had a beautiful sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank StephyWright1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear StephyWright1,
we are very pleased to read your wonderful review regarding your holiday at our hotel. Thank you very much for your detailed and valuable comments about our services, the food and drink, the staff, the A la carte restaurant experience which we indeed appreciated. All our team members work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have the unforgettable time at the Barut Lara. We are happy that we were able to provide you with this. Thank you very much for your time. We would love the opportunity to be your hosts again sometime.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,920 - 1,926 of 3,742 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed 4 days at the Buraut Lara around April 20 2013 (I think a great period as the hotel was not crowded and quiet)
The service (restaurants, lobby, pool...) was perfect.
The food is quite various (and very good/fresh) for an all-in.

We only had a small problem with our room. It was on the 1st floor around the lobby... so very noisy, espacially in the evening. We could hear everything that was going on in the lobby from our bed! So we asked to change at 9 pm.... They understood our request and moved us on the 3rd floor (same room) on the left side. We appreciated as it was a quiet room (wich was important for us) but the but the view was not great.

Nevertheless we recommend this hotel and would return if going to antalya.

Room Tip: for a quiet room ask one on the 3rd floor and up (not the 1st and 2nd)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear AuMi007,
thank you very much for your comments about your stay with Barut Lara. We are glad that you enjoyed our professional service as well as the variety of food. Thank you for mentioning the helpfulness that our staff provide. We appreciate your recommendation and willingness to return to our property. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our 4th visit & can't wait to go back again. We felt a great feeling of relaxation as soon as we arrived, the reception staff were great, fast & helpful, cases were delivered to our room quickly.
Restaurants were good quality food, especially the bookable ones. Shame the BBQ restaurant was closed during our visit but that is the chance you take early in the season - not quite warm enough outside at night yet. Room was spotless and daily service was very good.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: If booking a standard room ask for one facing towards Antalya, better than the other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear 1956Colchester,
we sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post a review regarding your holiday at the Barut Lara and your continued loyalty to our hotel. We were happy to read that we were able to provide you with a relaxed and enjoyable experience. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I have just come back from 2 weeks at the Barut Lara and were very impressed. We had a lovely deluxe room on the 8th floor, west wing - fantastic view of the Taurus mountains and the sea and pools. Our maid kept the room very clean and the bed was very comfy. The service was excellent and the staff friendly and the entertainment staff also brilliant, very friendly and put on some great shows. The pool and gardens are all spotless and there is a walk round the hotel which is a mile if you go right round - we saw a wild tortoise one day! The food was gorgeous, there was a good variety every day and the service was always fast. We will be going back next year - the Barut is being totally refurbished at the end of November and will be closed for 4 months. It is such a relaxing place overall and we felt totally chilled out and spoilt.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a lovely view and you get the sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Carol,

we were absolutely delighted to read that we were able to impress you with our impeccable services and staff, variety of food and spotless areas. We appreciate you have taken the time to share your thoughts about your visit to the Barut Lara with our recent and future guests on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience sometime.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

An excellent hotel with plenty of activities for children. The food was delicious and there are two wonderful ala carte restaurants. Lara is cradled with snow capped mountains and the shimmering Mediterranean Sea makes it a truly surreal experience. The hotel staff are courteous and very efficient. The hotel rooms are impeccable and the housekeeping team always willing to provide the extra towels, soaps etc.

Highly suggest visiting Antalya city. There are quaint pebble stone streets with charming restaurants.

Weather can be unpredictable in April. We were lucky and the maximum temperature during the day was 27 degrees and about 15 degrees at night.

I would certainly visit the hotel again!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Zuher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Zuher,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Barut Lara Hotel. We were excited to read that you entirely enjoyed your holiday with us and appreciated our staff courtesy, great location, tasty food and immaculate rooms. Your feedback is valuable to us. It will be our pleasure to be your hosts again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed for just 1 night, we were in the main building. The room was a good size & had a balcony overlooking the pool & a side sea view, which was good. I think for a 5 star hotel they could have a separate single bed for a child, instead of them having to sleep on a settee, which was not overly comfortable. The pools & gardens were amazing & the outdoor eating areas, offered a good choice. We did find the restaurant to lack character, it did have more of a canteen feel, & the food, although there was lots of different choices, was rather boring. The staff were exceptional, very friendly yet professional.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKFethiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear DKFethiye,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding your room, pools and garden. We are sorry to read that your child felt uncomfortable with the canape considering that we can provide an extra bed in the room upon guest's request. Thank you for your comments about the restaurant. Please know, our hotel will undergo a refurbishment by the end of the year and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our renovated hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

it was my first time in this hotel, between 20-23 april 2013 in a deluxe room. i chose it becasue of its proximity to the airport plus all inclusive nature which makes life easier with a baby. The room was not very luxurious but still The hotel was beyond our expectations, very friendly service staff, clean environment, good variety of food. İt was not very packed maybe due to off season, but pool and beach area was comfortable. Finding bibs, baby shampoo, lotion was lovely and kind. We also asked for feeding chair in the room which was made immediately available. Also blenders, sterilisers, and microwave which can be used any time in the restaurant area - this was what we needed! İn summary we enjoyed a lot and i will definitely be booking again for the august period. Some suggestions for the hotel: the room furniture has very sharp corners evrwhere plus the bed was not comfortable, and when you use the bthroom in the midnight, it makes the room very bright due to glass walls. These can be improved. But all in all, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imtravellingsoiexist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Melozsum,

thank you for telling us about your stay at our Barut Lara Hotel. We were delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff friendliness, cleanliness of the area and food variety. We were also glad to hear that you have been impressed with our baby concept and amenities. Thank you again for your time. It will be our pleasure to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,059 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 234 in Antalya
1,122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#2 of 234 in Antalya
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $104 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing