We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel like a gentleman”
Review of Royal Wings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Wings Hotel
Ranked #5 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Tehran, Iran
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“feel like a gentleman”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

the hotel is located in lara next to Titanic. 30 min distance to city center. You will feel great there. good personel, very well trained and polite. If you are travelling to turkey forget about getting your tax free, they are quite rude and iiresponsible...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pooya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,441
    375
    106
    45
    36
See reviews for
1,273
362
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Let me warn anyone about to book this hotel to reconsider. This hotel is solely at its best in peak season. I am here in the hotel right now. The hotel is full. Every room booked, however, no facilities are open at all. There is literally nothing to do!

There are sports facilities, all shut.
There are snack bars, all shut.
There are no visible members of the animation team.
The children's water park and theme park, all shut.
Evening entertainment… non existent!

I can imagine that this hotel really rocks in summer. But in low season, I want to go home after one day here.

When I challenged the hotel about everything being closed, (for example the football pitch which requires no effort at all on behalf of the hotel), I was told, 'you didn't book the hotel directly through us, so sorry. And even if you did, it is 15 Euro's per player'. (Per player!!! That is 150 Euros for a five-a-side game)!!!

The 'guest relation' lady wouldn't know what guests relations were if they hit her in the face. The whole attitude of the staff I tried to ask about things were pretty much 'tough luck'.

On a positive, the rooms rate clean, spacious and nice, The higher up the hotel the nicer the view, especially from the side facing the sea. The main (and only open restaurant) is also very nice. But for such a venue, the novelty of sleeping and eating soon wears off when there is really nothing else to do.

Having stayed at Club Med hotels in the past, I wished I had returned to Club Med where everything is open all the time for the guests.

I could have understood if the hotel was empty in low season that some facilities would be shut or on a lower turnover, however, with a full hotel and a rotten attitude by the staff, I highly recommend to stay well away from this hotel. (The hotels own website has no mention of high and low season, and it was from Tripadvisor and the hotels own website that I chose this hotel).

We have come as a family, 5 adults and 3 children. I will be writing to the parent 'Stone Group' that owns the hotel to let them know.

The high rating on trip advisor can only be from people who have stayed in summer!

Room Tip: Sea View near the top of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Shirvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I booked a break at this hotel for my wife's 65th birthday. We have had a couple of lovely holidays already in Lara Beach, at different times of the year, but not in February. We didn't know what to expect from a hotel at this time of year but The Royal Wings did not disappoint, Our room was excellent and spotless as was the rest of the hotel. There was a very varied selection of excellent food every night, usually themed, and the meal we had in the A la carte Italian retaurant was extremely enjoyable. We were given a lovely spacious room with a sea, pool and garden view which just about covered everything on our wish list. There was even a bowl of fruit in our room and a card wishig my wife a happy birthday. Although the hotel was not as well staffed as it probably would be in the summer, the staff in the hotel worked extremely hard to make sure that guests were looked after very well. There were very few negatives about our stay: the gin and tonics were not very good, a lovely piano in the lounge wasn't played and the evening entertainment was not the best. Overall we were very pleased with our week's stay at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again. We would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 7th Floor overlooking sea and pools lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragon070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We booked this as a late break on the say so of the travel agent and were not sure what to expect. We had a lovely week from our welcome at reception to find out that we had been upgraded and could find fault with nothing at all, rooms spacious and immaculate with bed linen changed every 2 days. The staff were fantastic and always with a smile, we could not single anyone out as they were all so good. The food was first class with such a wide variety every evening that we were spoilt for choice it has to be the best that we have ever had in a 5 star hotel with compliments to all of the chefs and the kitchen staff. The only niggle that we had that there was no background music in the lounge in the evenings when there was no live music which is only a minor thing. Would we come back, yes in a minute.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arch124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Just back from a weeks break in March at this hotel.We went as two couples and was not sure what to expect, but from start to finish we were made welcome by all the staff and the waiters were fantastic,nothing too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and immaculate and exceptionally clean. The food was varied and of excellent quality and the service at all the bars was superb. It was my birthday while I was there and the hotel delivered a complimentary basket of fruit and chocolates to my room and even a birthday card. The entertainment in winter isn't much but that's not why we went,we wanted to be looked after for a week and that's what we got,the royal wings puts Spanish all inclusives to shame they go that extra mile with everything.When it was time to go home we wanted to stay another week can't wait to go back but next time not on the Thomas Cook flying sardine tins!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank scamp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Best food in the world so far! Best 5* I've ever stayed in ashame the outdoor pools wernt open but overall excellent could do with more English spking staff! Italian alacarte was excellent ! Would defo visit again ! Thanks thomas cook! They need to state and make clear abt burkini's but manager was ok abt it in the end as religious grounds its a real shame they told us off otherwise 10/10 !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yazxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Currently staying at this hotel, food , accomodation , excellent, entertainment terrible I have never seen so many bored people. Every night the lounges are filled with people sitting there bored to tears,the Animation staff have not got a clue catering for an age of 20 to25 when the average of the guests is 45 to 60. There is no music in the lounge called the piano bar, it has a piano but it isnever used. Will I come back or recommend it I very much doubt it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnstonelincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
3,363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 229 in Antalya
2,188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.4 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#18 of 229 in Antalya
1,183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#19 of 229 in Antalya
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wings Hotel

Property: Royal Wings Hotel
Address: Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#3 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#12 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wings Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wings Hotel Turkey
Royal Wings Turkey
Royal Wings Antalya
Royal Wings Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing