We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing for a Lara Beach hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Wings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Wings Hotel
Ranked #5 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Disappointing for a Lara Beach hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here March 2013, we were disappointed in this hotel.

Positives: Spotlessly clean
Friendly reception staff
Good housekeeping staff

Negatives: Poor service in bars and restaurants
Very noisy
Dated furniture outside
All outdoor areas were shut in March except for terrace bar which became crowded
Rooms in the atrium are very noisy
Not in the same league as Limak Lara or Royal Holiday Palace.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from atrium if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pedro97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,297
    364
    97
    43
    33
See reviews for
1,165
327
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I love Trip Advisor and really value the reviews. We travel lots and usually Trip Advisor's hotel rating have great value when we are booking hotels. One thing makes it difficult...all the great reviews often increase my expectations.

Royal Wings is a fine hotel, but I have been very disappointed. When registering there was a problem with our 3rd party booking company that resulted in an additional payment of 140 Euros by the hotel. After a long flight and taxi transfer, there was not much we could do but pay the fee. They were not really rude, but basically said that we had to pay the fee or find a different hotel and I should go get a free drink at the bar so I could relax!

You are given a list of ways you could incur additional fees when registering. If you lose your room key, they will fine you 10 Euros. What do I get if my room keys fails to work 3 times in 2 days...only inconvenienced!!!

The rooms are clean and roomy, but the beds and pillows are hard.

The indoor pool is big with 2 "hot" tubs that are COLD!!!

The Kid's Club seems fine, but it is annoying that they have a posted schedule and when you go the staff is just sitting around and say that they are not doing the scheduled activity and to come in the evening or the next day. For example, my daughter wanted her face painted...it was scheduled...she arrived at the correct time...she was told to come in the evening. Same with scheduled tattoos. It is not a huge deal, but frustrating that they are not at all busy, but don't operate based on their schedule.

I am sure the Activities Team is amazing, but I have not been amazed, inspired or even challenged to participate in any activities.

Also a bit disappointed that they close most of the outdoor activities for "Winter Season"...it is 20 degrees Celcius and does not feel like winter to me. The pools are freezing, but the Amusement Park and Outdoor Snacks could so be opened.

There is an enormous selection of food, unlimited supply of drinks. The Turkish Tent is amazing!!!

Turkey is sunny, Royal Wings has beautiful pools and loads of food...these were all important to us. We have had a fine time, but was expecting to be amazed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank the4sullivans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

what can i say about the royal wings,think the title somes it up.been here three times now and enjoyed it every time.staff work very hard and are very friendly.food amazing,drinks amazing.animation team amazing.i cant see myself not coming to royal wings.do yourself a favour go and enjoy....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank rabski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My hubby and I stayed in the Royal WIngs for a week for our honeymoon. Was great from start to finish and best overall holiday experience we've had. Quick transfer - just people from our hotel on bus in. On arriving was asked to fill out a card hand in passports then get something to eat while they sorted everything rather than wait like plums at reception like usually happens. Room was lovely - as it was our honeymoon they left us a bottle of champers and some snacks. Free mini bar stocked up daily with water fizzy orange and coke and beer. Great service!! Cleaners will come every day if needed. Food for all 3 meals and snacks was brilliant. Even in low season there was something opened all the time. Guys at the lobby bars were brilliant great service and spoke various languages. Same with bowling bar downstairs. Outside only one bar is open at the pool area - theres snack bars open in summer. Turkish tent serves pastry during day also. Although theres more open again in the summer. Same with water rides and mini fairground at front of hotel - these are only open in the summer season. But look amazing for kids. In the low season theres not much for the kids to do but in Summer it looks amazing. We got a photoalbum from the fotoshop - very professional and nice photographer. Also has a Spa centre and gym to use free of charge - as I know some hotels charge for this.
Only downside was guy in wellbeing centre tried to get us to pay 250 lira (110 Euros) for a massage and turkish bath scrub - we managed to get it for 110 lira (about 50 euros?) from a tour company whos desk is based outside the Dolphin Imperial. The guy Imam was lovely and the bus picks you up from hotel and drops you right at spa place in Antalya (Hamami) and then drops you off again after. Fantastic deal considering hotel was trying to rip us off and wanted double!!
Also when shopping outside we found all shops were priced in Euros not Lira like most other places in Turkey so we got hit a bit because we'd taken lira and they don't get as good an exchange rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laugil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

just back from week break at this fantastic hotel if you want a relaxing,eating drinking,and even a bit of disco dancing this is the place would highly recommend this hotel and will defo return the friendly staff the entertainment team the bellboys waiters everyone pleasent and helpful upon arriving at 0045 was told that buffet was open and also bar so bellboy took bags to room and yes i headed straight to buffet and bar

Room Tip: ask for seaview/pool room paradise views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank broxibear205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had two initial problems in our hotel room;firstly the safe door wouldn't lock correctly and secondly the TV didn't have any English language channels.Both problems were reported to reception and within a half hour a member of the Technical Services team visited the room and sorted out both problems.Not grudgingly but with good grace.How pleasant!!
The hotel has a vast array of entertainments and fitness programmes to keep even the most hard to please happy.
In the dining room the variety of food on offer is virtually limitless as indeed is the quantity you can eat!
This is a five star hotel in every sense of that phrase.The staff are a delight.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are also the rooms that get the sun on their balconies all day.Rooms at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldernwiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

tHs hotel is ane of around a dozen 5 start hotels along the mkain road at Lara Beach and certainly lives up to its 5 star status. If travelling with kids, the hotle has its own water park at the entrance and both adults and kids will love iut.

The rooms are spotless and very well finished and the staff are very friendly.

Food at this hotel is of an exceptional standard and the three specialist resturaunts are all worth a visit.

No problems getting a sunbed or drink at the bar either, and the entertainment is varoed in the evening, but the entertainment staff are always around.

It can get windy in this part of the coast and the indoor pool is an ideal haven.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors give spectacular views of both sea and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acespindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
1.2 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wings Hotel

Property: Royal Wings Hotel
Address: Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#12 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wings Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wings Hotel Turkey
Royal Wings Turkey
Royal Wings Antalya
Royal Wings Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing