We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Royal Wings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Wings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I only stayed 1 night but enjoyed 2 days of luxury as my other 6 nights at another hotel were unbearable. Although I had stayed here 2 and half years ago and still as good as ever. Hotel spotless, great sea view room, food was so fresh and amazing and 5 star quality but most of all every staff member smiled and said hello to us. A smile is priceless and it made you feel welcome. I raved about this hotel after my first visit but I thought all Lara hotels were 5 star and thought I would try another hotel but be aware as I have discovered they are not. In future I will only return to Royal Wings and not bother trying any other hotels in Lara Beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,134)
There are newer reviews for Royal Wings Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,183 - 1,189 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel with great amenities for families & those without kids as well. Really friendly & helpful staff. One very minor issue & something to be aware of is that the walkways when wet, especially around the pools, are lethal with many people, especially kids, falling over, so more safety would be better. Other than that the hotel is great & you'll have really nice holiday if you choose this one.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I spent a week in this hotel at the end of October, as a package holiday, together with the family. The hotel is about 20 mins drive from Antalya airport, and it is located along the Lara beach, next to a number of similar upscale establishments.
I can mostly talk about positive things about our stay. The hotel operates a so called ultra all inclusive service, and when we arrived at 3.30 am, we were greeted with food and drinks. Staf is very attentive, polite, quick and friendly, despite the fact that they have to deal with a number of different nationalities and cultures... (during our stay the main nationalities were Dutch, British, and a few German, Belgian, Russian and French, along with Turkish families.)

The whole hotel, including the rooms, public areas and the poolside, is kept very clean and well maintained - towels were changed without asking in every second day as well. The room minibar (no alcoholic drinks there) is re-loaded daily. In the rooms there are bathropes and slippers available, along with full amenities in the bathroom. Good selection of TV channels, but honestly, who watches TV when you can just wonder at the gorgeous seaview from your balcony...(choose a room with a seaview....) Beds were comfy, the room had ample storage places, and the safe was also large.

Probably the only negative point is the bad Internet availability - the wi-fi was hardly working in most places in the hotel (very weak or disappearing signals), and note that besides a single laptop in the games area (for a fee) there were no other PCs available.

There are two lobby bars, with quite a large selection of drinks and coctails, plus there are a number of food corners and restaurants as well across the whole establishment (both within the building and by the pools and sea.) By the end of October the poolwater was quite cold for most of the day, and bathing in the sea was more comfortable. However, there is also an inside pool with some children areas.

The wellness area, including the Turkish bath and the 3 saunas were one of the highlights of our stay - highly recommended.... Also, there is a good gym, a games area with bowling, and other facilities that are a usual treat in a five star hotel.

We also enjoyed the small waterpark with lots of slides, canoeing, and in the evenings the hotel also operated its own small entertainment park in the garden - a very popular place for children.

The main restaurant operates on a buffet basis, however, there are also 4 other, a la carte restaurants available (without additional fee, but needs to be booked in advance) as well. The food in the main restaurant was simply fantastic - everyone could find its favourite taste, and there were huge (I mean really huge) selection of different food items (oh, man, those baklavas.....) Again, I have to praise the service by the restaurant staff, they were very attentive and quick, and often came around to re-load your drinks without asking.

All in all, we had a very relaxing and fun holiday (try the watersports by the seaside), and had a very good time in this fine hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a seaside room, preferably above the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Utas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have been there end of the october. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Dining is best of the best, food is delicious and broad. Staffs are good but can be better, because they act cold. Pool is clean all the time, plus sea is amazing. There are always different activities to join, so you don't get bored.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent 10 days at Royal Wings from 24th September and I went with my partner and 2 year old son.

Service
Amazing, couldn't have been better. All staff polite and attentive. Our pushchair got broken by the very heavy handed baggage handlers at Antalya Airport, and it was unusable, so the hotel said we could use one they had in their storeroom, free of charge for the whole holiday. I thought this was a very nice touch, as it's possible to hire them by the day from one of the hotel's shops, but it is expensive!

Room
Pretty basic but everything you need, air con worked fine for us, just have to tweak it when you get there! They put us in a room on the 9th floor to start with but a bit high for me, so we requested to move a lower room, not a problem for them at all, they gave us a room on the 4th floor, facing the water park which was fine.
Bed is hard, but we are used to that. Plenty of cupboard space. TV: foreign channels, but BBC World News which was good. Plenty of toiletries.
TIP: Ask the maid to clean room in morning, as we found they were coming different times of the day, not good if our son was having a nap! Also stock pile your beer from your mini bar into your safe (if you haven't drank it!)

Lifts
There are 6 lifts, with amazing views.
TIP: can be busy at breakfast time, if you are on a lower floor, the lift may be full when it reaches you, so go up first and then come down, it's quicker.

Food
AMAZING. Main buffet is incredible and so much choice, different themes every night. Chefs work so hard. Children's buffet, and delicious deserts.
We only tried the Turkish A La Carte, with having a toddler but this was great, with 7 courses plus a kids menu (with the usual chicken nuggets etc).
TIP: Smile sweetly at the waiter and ask him to leave the bottle of wine on the table instead of just pouring out a glass.
Snack bars: Fab chicken/lamb kebabs, sandwiches and pizza
Shore snack: we discovered this on our second day, only open at lunchtime, relief from the sun as all under shade, nice menu, salad bar, and you order food and drinks with waiter. Great spag bol, burgers, fried chicken, bbq steak stack.
There is a lovely patisserie on the lobby floor, where you can get little sandwiches and cakes at tea time, great as a stop gap before dinner for our son.


Entertainment
We didn't go to any of the shows as these started at 9.45pm, and was too late for our little one, but mini disco was great, and mini club was good with crafts, games and a good playground.
Animation team enthusiastic without being pushy.

Pools
Massive with bridges over, we found the area to the right of the doors to outside the quietest and good for little ones, as pool gently shelves in.
Water slides were good, and partner went on lazy river which is a nice touch.
I found the layout and bridges of the hotel a little tired and they could do with a bit of an update.
Plenty of sun loungers available.

Beach
Nice and clean, good beach bar.

Drinks
Cocktails were lovely and they did children's ones which our son loved!

That's about it really, if I can think of anything else I will update!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RachyLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed at royal wings hotel between 13th-20th october, first off all the weather was fantastic did not expect it to be half as hot as it was hitting on average around 35degrees. Not one day did we have bad weather, so turkey is the perfect place to go for some late sunshine!! The hotel staff were lovely, although a few of the staff who seemed to be higher up in mangament seemed to doss around alot more than the cleaners,bar staff, resturant staff and entertainment team who were all so fantastic and polite. My daughter has very blonde hair and blue eyes and everywhere we went we were stopped by staff complimenting her. The rooms were very comfortable, my daughter is 18months and we didnt even need to ask for a cot bed it was already in our room the night we arrived. Cleaned daily by the most lovely cleaner who was so polite and worked her bum off all day long! We did not have a room facing the pools and beach but we still did not experience much noise at all and the veiw from our room was still not a put off in the slightest. I would reccommend taking turkish lira rather than euros as you seemed to be charged alot more in euros where ever we went. The pools were amazing so clean every day and such a variety i would count atleast 10-12 seperate pools not mentioning the wave pool and lazy river. The pools tiles were slightly slippery and my little girl did fall over a few times which ment we had to hold her hand at all times around the pool. They had a large variety of food through out the day, although the evening buffet all seemed a tad repetitive. Although the a la carte resturants within the hotel were amazing the best fish i have ever eaten! My daughter had to be taken to hospital the night before we were due to depart it was a very scary experience but the hotel were amazing had a doctor in the room with in 2minutes off calling reception and then thay rushed us in an ambulance, let us stay longer in our rooms the next day to get all our bags packed and were very very helpfull and caring. We had no problems with air-con in our room, it has 3seperate settings high meduim and low so you could always get the perfect tempreture for you.
All in all very good hotel with plenty to do, the beach was AMAZING too!! x

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just spent week 42 in Royal Wings. ´First stay for us, but have been to 3 other hotels at Lara beach. The hotle growns on you, liked it better and better as the days passed. The rooms are fairly big and very clean, but the interior is a bit old and tired. TV's old style and poor quality.And the beds are horrible !!!! But that is not only for this hotel! Delphin was the same !!!But hard as rock and the whole family complained about back ache. So if you suffer from a bad back don't go. The sunbeds at the pool are of much better quality and comfort.
Main part of guests were Dutch and British, very few Russians, did not meet any Scandinavians.
I have read about entertainment team,,,,,,,, hmmmm,,, what can I say - 4/7 shows were good, they dance very well, but the shows about me and mrs. Royal Wings and so on is SO not funny and very far from our sense of humor, our friends left as they found it too stupid. So as long as they do not speak and fool around but dans´ce and perform instead it is nice. They seem as a nice group and do not bother as they can do in other hotels.
Pool area is nothin less than FANTASTIC!!!! kids loved it. Beach in lovely but the synbeds are SO uncomfortable -like the beds in the rooms :-(. The food is very nice, and the different oppotunities for eating at the pool area is great. We went to the Italian restaurant one evening and it was wonderfull and service was great. We spent 2 birthdays at the hotel and the dtaff was SO friendly and attentive. Servie in the reception is also fine. Lobby bar is amazing, service too. We enjoyed out stay very much and I will go back for sure, BUT so sad only to give this hotel 4 stars instead of 5, but beds and rooms are not worthy of 5 starts - 3,5 max. With a few changes it could be 5 !!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeistHelsinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.4 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 230 in Antalya
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 230 in Antalya
2,360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.4 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#24 of 230 in Antalya
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wings Hotel

Address: Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $162 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wings Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wings Hotel Turkey
Royal Wings Turkey
Royal Wings Antalya
Royal Wings Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing