We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royal Wings - Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Wings Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Royal Wings Hotel
Ranked #6 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Royal Wings - Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our first time to Turkey (me, partner and daughter aged 6) and we travelled to RW from 25.9 to 6.10 and I must say we were impressed by the hotel and resort. I will write a full trip report with more details but will keep this review brief.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. There were 6 lifts and yes they were busy when everyone was trying to get back to room and to restaurant at same time but you really didn't have to wait long.

Room was spacious with TV limited English channels ie BBC world news, CNN news and in the evening channel 11 had US & UK shows / films.Our daughter watched cartoon network even though it was in Turkish (I think). Slippers, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion (2 small bottles each would do 4 people per day), no tea and coffee facilities though but we took our own kettle. Mini-fridge stocked daily. Hairdryer. The AC did cool room but was loud on 3 fans during night so we turned it down to 1 fan and the temp could also be adjusted.

Pool was massive and sprawled here and there throughout the complex with bridge walkways. This gave the feeling of smaller areas to sunbath and swim. Although hotel was full there was always a sunbed available and the pool never felt crowded at all. Pool towels included but don't lose them otherwise they will charge you.

Beach was clean and again plenty of sunbeds with beach bar serving drinks only. Jetty was very basic compared to other hotel jetties.

Restaurants & food bars were everywhere. There was Bistro, patisserie, main restaurant, beach restaurant, turkish tent, amphi-theatre food bars. Food was excellent. Plenty of drinks and cocktails were brilliant.

Bars included piano bar and lobby bar which shared outside terrace, pool bar, amphi-theatre bar and beach bar.

Entertainment nightly for kids and adults with own nightclub. Our daughter loved the funfair and kids disco at night. We didn't go to adult shows as this didn't start until 9.45pm and after going to funfair we stopped to have a quick drink in lobby bar before retiring to bed via the patisserie of course and a couple of cocktails to drink on the balcony.

Shops were good. Bag and clothes shop were actually cheaper than some of the Bazaars we visited which surprised me as Rep said they were more expensive.

If you are a family this is a very good hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to come back or recommend. For adults if you don't want kids around then don't go although I must say that there were plenty of the more mature couples / parties there who didn't seem to mind at all. It all depends on what you want.

Weather (32 deg no humidity) was glorious although there was a couple of thunder storms but it didn't last long and sun was out again in full force.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and will return when we can. Brilliant.

Room Tip: Odd room nos for sea view and pool view. Take kettle but hide it in cupboard when not in room. Kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Musthaveaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,258
    361
    95
    43
    33
See reviews for
1,136
322
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bora Bora, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent two days in this hotel then we were offered to move to another one of the same group and we did it. The hotel is nice but with several problems. The worst is the complete failing airconditioning system: I have never seen such a horrible conditioning system in a hotel. The common areas are like saunas. When you get out of your room (in the rooms airco is OK) the feeling is exactly like entering a sauna, especially at the end of the day. In our room the first thing that we notice was a big hole in the sofa as well as the poorly finished bathroom's parts. Nothing negative to say about restaurants: excellent food and big quantities. We were very disappointed by the animation team, especially the mini club people. Instead of entertaining the children, they were selling dvd's and gadgets, even during the shows. No comments... Another big problem is the elevator: if your room is quite up, then you can spend plenty of time waiting for an elevator. Better to ask a room on a lower floor so you can use the stairs. After two days, we decided to move to the Royal Holiday Palace and this was a very good decision.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank xarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just back from a week inclusive package at Royal Wings Hotel - booked through Thomas Cook.

I must say that we had a fantastic time.

Not everything was correct but overall it was great and I would definitively recommend this hotel, not for couples (there are just too many kids around) but for family with kids it's great. Our son of 4 had sooo much fun.

Overall the staff is friendly.

The food is great - but can become repetitive if you are staying more than a week.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor (10 floor) with sea view. I really recommend to ask for that. Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Myself and ny sister in law came back on the 2nd Oct after spending a week at the Royal Wings. I've been to the Delphin Diva a couple of times so it was nice to judge 2 hotels in Lara Beach. Overall the hotel was lovely but there are a number of small changes that could be made.
1. There is no tea/ coffee facilities in your rooms and they have signs up stating that it is strictly forbidden to use an iron or kettle in your room. Their sister hotel along the beach (Royal Holiday Palace Hotel) provides them in the rooms. We did actually bring a travel kettle with us and used it first thing in the morning (then put it in the cupboard)...I suggest anyone going that likes a hot drink first thing - before leaving your room does the same!
2. The pier which you can stay on during the day states no food or drink allowed on it (although most people ignored this!). The hotel should look at hotels such as the Diva and firstly take the sign down and "do it up" in line with the other hotels!

We were offered a free up grade to the Royal Holiday Palace Hotel - so we decided to go and have a look at it. Although the hotel was very Grand and new we decided to stay at the Wings as it felt more welcoming. We spent a while there and it was a very big hotel. Also we found the staff at the Royal Wings very good and couldn't do enough for you.

The pool at the Royal Wings is very big and although the hotel was fully booked you could easily find a sun bed during the day...we had the same beds each day and didn't have to get up early. There are about 5 slides there, a wave pool and a lazy river - which provides more for children (and adults!) than the Diva.

There is no waiter service around the pool which wasn't a problem for us. The food was a good standard although not quite as much choice as the Diva - although you could always find something to eat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClareSimpson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here the last two weeks of August 2012. This was our second visit to the Royal Wings (the first time was in August 2010) and it was just as lovely as our first visit. I won't go into too much detail as other reviewers have covered most things.

The Pool - Massive - never feels over-crowded even though, I'm guessing, in August it is their busiest time. There is also the added bonus of the wave pool and and the waterslides, which are both great and both manned with lifeguards.

The food - Lovely - yes the main restaurant does get a bit busy and manic but from our experience, most all-inclusive hotels have this issue as everyone is trying have their meal at the same time. We chose to eat outside every night as it was much nicer.

The rooms. They do the job. You're not in there much so they're fine. The telly is rubbish if you're English - you get a bit of news but that's it!!! Would've been nice to have had one decent music channel or something but i'm guessing their satellites only reach as far as Germany/Russia! We remembered this from last time and took a DVD player from our son. Also, if you like tea/coffee in your room then take your own kettle etc as you don't get one in your room but they're forbidden so you have to hide it in your case when you're not using it so you don't get rumbled by the cleaner!

Entertainment - ok - the bmx/rollerbladers/street dancers were good and we heard that the magician was good but apart from that it was just your typical hotel entertainment stuff. One night they had a garden party which we went to but we soon left when we saw the podium dancers dressed in next to nothing and dancing like lap-dancers!!! The men obviously thought this was great but I didn't think it was appropriate from my 8 year old son.

Weather - very, very hot! - On our first week the temperature was 49 degrees for two days then it sort of stabilised at about 37/38 degrees. If you can, we found coming to Turkey in mid-September is perfect weatherwise.

We've been to the Delphin Palace, WOW Topkapi and LykiaWorld in Olu Deniz and we found this to be best of them.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for families with young children.

Room Tip: We paid extra to guarantee a room overlooking the pool and sea otherwise you risk getting a room ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank turkey-again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upholland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

went to the royal wings Sept 17th.immediately upgraded to tenth floor duplex,excellent, staff very friendly especially Kevin who was the scuba diving guy.took my son for some lessons and Kevin was very patient and very knowledgeable. The other facillitys at the wings were very good and food excellent.we had a marvellous time my wife,two sons and me. K Young

Room Tip: Be polite and friendly.upgrades possible 10floor rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UphollandScouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

- beautiful hotel, clean, all the people that work there are kind and happy all the time...
- the food is very good, all the services are excellent.
- we want to come back next year in the same hotel.
- excellent for the families with children , but also for the couples.
- excellent animation team.

Room Tip: you should ask the superior floor, because the view is excelent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
1.2 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wings Hotel

Property: Royal Wings Hotel
Address: Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#12 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wings Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wings Hotel Turkey
Royal Wings Turkey
Royal Wings Antalya
Royal Wings Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing