We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break from bussy life”
Review of Royal Wings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Wings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel was great: Food, clean hotel, kind staff , big pools and nicebars and snack bars every where.
The only problems with hotel were that the free wireless internet is hotel is really bad and also the entertainment was not a big deal: my other friends who has been to other resort in Antalya, did mentioned that this one's was not as good although they were doing their best at Royal wings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,216 - 1,222 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Good points- Massive swimming pool, very clean. Sunbeds cannot be saved before 9am unless you stay with them (stops selfish people putting towels down early then returning hours later). Beach excellent, cleaned every night, lot's of sunbeds, very nice jetty out to sea. Water slide park excellent. Pool bar very good except selfish people are allowed to smoke in there, as with by the pool, (the sooner they ban this filthy habit everywhere the better). We asked for a no smoking area in the outside part of the restaurant and they made a section for us, excellent! Evening entertainment was good, although the magic show was the same each week. The men on roller blades were brilliant. Lot's of choice of cocktails. Maid service, reception & guest relations all very good. 2 storey family room was very clean and spacious, but walls were very thin and you could hear next door on both sides. Fridge and air con great, and free safe. It was also great that men did "not" have to wear long trousers in the restaurant at night, this is a ridiculous rule at some hotels in hot countries.

Bad points- Pool tiles very slippery and dangerous, lot's of people falling over every day. Including all of my family. Smoking allowed by pool and on the beach. The music by the activity pool was far too loud. A lot of the staff in the restaurant and pool food bars had a bad attitude, it was as if they did not want to be there or want to serve you. The restaurant staff often leaned across you as you were eating, and took your plate away before you had finished. There was only one toaster in the restaurant you had to wait up to 15 minutes to get to use it at breakfast. About 4 would be the right amount in a restaurant of that size. The food was okay with a lot of choice, but the quality of the chicken, chips and "one topping" pizza was very poor. The omelette's were good but they ran out of mushrooms every morning. They had what they called a "white party" the one night it was more a rave in Ibiza for teenagers, not for families, again very loud, it was that bad there was only about 15 people dancing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank punx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel isnt bad but, having stayed at other hotels in this area its well behind, cant complain about the staff, they were friendly enough and the food was good, i just felt as soon as i walked in it wasnt like the photos id seen before i booked

The reason we picked this hotel was because there looked more for the kids to do, but the aqua park was tiny and run down.

Now the room...... First thing i did when i got in was open the bedside draw to put my wallet in , and there was a used condom packet in there! The fridge didnt work so they brought another and that didnt work either... The bath plug was broke so when we empted the bath i had to use a can lid to get the plug out... Also stains on bed linen aswell........this aint 5 star in my book

Anyway just be aware families out there who want to book a hotel in lara


  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ajv11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Myself, husband and 3 year old daughter stayed here with friends 25th aug-2nd Sept and we all had an amazing time!
The food was fantastic, so much to choose from and even though our daughter is sometimes fussy with her food she ate something different every night!

The "mini club" was fab with great staff who knew our children's names after meeting them just once and they made and done different things every day! And the best part for our daughter was collecting her certificate in the evening!

The pools were lovely with plenty off sunbeds to chose from (although I would recommend going down about 930 to reserve a few) there were water slides and a great fun fair attraction which caters for any age!!

The rooms were cleaned every day and the air con was perfect for how hot it was (36 on a evening at one point)
It was a basic room but had a tv , safe (which was free) bath/shower small balcony, huge beds and plenty off storage for clothing and shoes :)
There is a small mini bar that gets filled every day also!!

All inclusive is a must as the amount off food and drinks there are available is great! One to recommend Is the tent where handmade pizzas etc are made!!
Also, wherever u go there is bottled water to hand!!!

Over-all our stay was incredible, and we were so gutted to be leaving, and if the price is right, we will definately be returning about the same time next year!
Perfect family holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Smythleylinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

well what can i say this is 1 of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. me my dad and my daughter went 4 11 nights in august and enjoyed it our stay that much we am going back next year. The facilites are always clean the hotel staff were friendly. The rooms am nice i had read reviews before that they were to small but we found them fine, the maid comes and cleans everyday.
The food was lovely can not say anything bad my 6 year old always found something 2 eat and i did as i'm a fussy eater. we only went in the resturant for breakfast and dinner time, for lunch their was always plenty to eat round by the pool like pizza, sandwiches, pancakes n walffes, ice creams, kebabs which was nice, fruit so you was never short of food. The pool bars open at 10 in the morning never had 2 que for a drink. The mini club was good my daughter loved going in their she liked all the animation team that looked after her they do lots of different things with them. At the night the mini disco would be on then the show and all the animation team am great they work so hard to make sure you have a good time. overall i do think it is a 5 star hotel can't say nothing bad if you am thinking of booking you won't be disappointed i wasn't so can't wait to go back next year

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hi all. Im not really a review person but have felt obliged to write this due to a couple of unacceptable pointers.

The Ugly first:

This is why ive come on to write.

Two points:

We knew nothing about Turkey when we went so we picked this hotel purely for its reviews. They all seemed amazing!!! Not usual but we went along with it. On our first day whilst eating in the amphitheatre area a member of the animation team came up and asked us if we have time to sit with her at her laptop and she would write a review for us at some of the top websites! We could not believe this! So please take the reviews for this hotel with a pinch of salt as not sure how many were done under the watchful eye of their staff! Its fraud really but....

Second point. Im a mother of 2 and the kids club was appauling. Atleast by our UK standards. I say UK because there were other nationalities in there that seemed pretty content.

So ill list this:
1. There is no sign in sign out policy. Children pretty much could come in and out as they pleased as the gates were at childs height and not manned. I asked if they'd keep an eye on my 5 year old so that she didn't get out and was told to explain to her that she must not go out!!!

2. On the Friday night they have a movie session where they look after the kids whilst the parents go for a party. Anyway having had enough of the party i decided to go and sit with the kids whilst they completed their movie. I was amazed! The two teachers were busy watching the movie whilst the kids were playing in seperate groups. As noone was helping them play on their push along merry go round they resorted to pushing themselves which was really dangerous as a couple of them fell over and could have hurt themslves badly whilst the high speed animals moved along with protruding bits. All the teachers did was occasionally look over their shoulders and shout 'stop it' and then carried with their movie. I had to personally move kids out of the way. So they were not being looked after by any means.

3. On day one when we went in we were asked if we wanted the kids to paint a bag or a shirt. We said bag. When we returned after 30 mins ( as leaving them there felt so unsafe) we were charged 10 Euros for the painting which was apparently an extra that they forgot to mention. They did the same with a banana boat ride. Got people to register their names and seconds before your excited child was in their safety jackets ready to board you were told to pay 7 Euros! Not sure why they fely compelled to keep the fact that these were paid items quiet.

4. On collecting our child she was boiling hot and dehydrated. It was 40 degrees and they were asked to play outside and got dangerously overheated.

Needless to say we never returned but it meant we had no time to ourselves. In previous resorts we have been quite happy to have the kids club even if just for an hour a day so we could just swim or have lunch as a couple!

Anyway i could go on and on but all i can say is please don't use it.

The bad:
The service in the restaurants was far too quick. Guard your plates else itll be gone with half your dinner on it! Our little girls ring that she left on the side of her high chair went with the half drunk juice whilst we were off to get dessert. A few more minutes and we would have to have got a new table too as ours was reset in that span of time. There is too much pressure on staff working to meet the huge number of guests that the personal service is lost. The one and only dining room is more of a rugby scrum and you come out feeling rather exhausted given that the hotel housed 500 children a night whilst we were there. Yes 500!! Everyone is in there between 7 and 830. You have to walk in and spend ages looking for a spare table as noone shows you to one. When you do find it you have to leave one member of your family on it so as not to loose it and youll be lucky if a waiter comes before you complete your meal for a drinks order. So this is not 5 star unless you've not stayed in a true 5 star or your animation team are writing the review for you!.

Towards the end we started eating in the few tables they had outside. It was hot, we got bitten by mossies but had peace!

Its a pity because the food is lovely most nights. The a la cartes are ok but dont go with youg kids unless they dont mind sitting through atleast 2 hours of a really slow dinner service.

Bedrooms are smally. Really just a double with two kids beds squeezed in. Apparently the duplex rooms are better so pay the extra.


Finally The good:

The hotel is one of the better ones in lara beach. We walked down the beach to several of them and apart from holiday palace and the delphin's the rest seemed pretty mediocre! The bridges, grounds and hotel in general have a good ambience. On arrival we were offered the holiday palace. We refused - mainly because the reviews on this site discouraged it! On walking down to it a few days later we were amazed! Cant say much about the rooms or service but walking into the reception it was lavish to put it mildly. It was probably 5 times the size of ours and more akin to the large spectacular lobbies in Dubai or egypt. The rest of the hotel seemed pretty similar.

A real plus point was the entertainment. We had a BMX show, lion king, and the best was the magic show. Complete with cut of heads, disappearing birds and swords through pretty ladies. Give the Mr and Mrs royal wings a miss. They are not worth it and should come with an age restriction as some of it was provocative to say the least.

So here we go. Hope this helps lower your expectation to a more real level.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Well what can I say AMAZING no complaints. Family of 4 ( 1 adult and 3 children aged 8,5,4) we went from 18th August 2012 until 1st September 2012. The facilities were always clean all around the hotel all the staff were friendly there was a great choice of food almost allday and those that say otherwise didn't look there were facilities all around the hotel to heat bottles and liquidize food for babies. Turkish tent open 12.00-16.30, Shore restaurant open 12.30-15.00. You could ask for almost anything and if they didn't have it they would try to accomodate. The entertainment was great the miniclub if the kids wanted it had loads to choose from and was not repetative at all. To sum it up so amazing booked again for next year.

Room Tip: Email before departure to request sea view and when checking in ask for FREE upgrade they will if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NinaWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 235 in Antalya
3,708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 235 in Antalya
1,277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,622 reviews
8.8 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 235 in Antalya
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wings Hotel

Address: Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $161 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wings Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wings Hotel Turkey
Royal Wings Turkey
Royal Wings Antalya
Royal Wings Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing