We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exhilarating drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Koprulu Canyon

Koprulu Canyon
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.29*
and up
White Water Rafting Adventure in the canyon with Lunch
Ranked #2 of 55 Tours in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: East of Anatlaya you'll find the clear and beautiful river Köprü. Shortly after Beskonak is the starting point of the canyon and a white water rafting tour. Two Roman bridges mark the beginning. The canyon is 14k meters long.
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exhilarating drive”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We didn't go rafting as it was late in the season, but the drive on a sunny January day was spectacular. From the blue water to the breathtaking scenery; a fantastic place. I was quite apprehensive on the section after the bridge crossing the canyon, but it was well worth the drive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottsabroadSunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    38
    12
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Enjoy the views”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I didn't go river rafting, but I enjoyed my coach trip to the Canyon. Beautiful views, ancient bridges, trees, waterfalls, and an excellent trout lunch. Perfect contrast to the hubbub on the coast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank GrecophileUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Koprulu Canyon experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

River rafting in Koprulu Canyon was an amazing experience, especially if one wishes to enjoy adventure, a dip in the river, rafting and enjoy raw scenic beauty. If I visit Turkey would not hesitate to get the feel again. The scenery is soothing, the water is crisp blue and one feels the tranquility in the ambience. Recommended if you wish to get high on nature!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nayab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Amazing and a Must Do”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I visited Koprulu Canyon multiple times, and the main reason is river rafting. It would be best described as safe, amazing views, and adventurous. I came across many first timers (including my wife, friends, and tourists) who were reluctant to raft, and I had to provide them with basic advice for better results and experience...

My advice is to purchase special rafting shoes (TRY20) and avoid slippers or going barefoot. You could ask the tour bus driver to stop at any shop on your way. Small rocks and pebbles could cause minor injuries. Everyone must wear the floating jacket, although I find it useless because most of the journey you can actually stand while in the water (or if you happened to fall in the water). Most rafting tours provide lunch (dont expect much of quality) and remember the purpose is rafting! You get to jump in the water from 5 meters (only for the brave ones). Water temperature could be between 5 and 9 degrees Celsius in May.

Bring some extra clothes and a towel. Dont bring valuables or cameras/electronics. You could leave your bag in the vehicle (generally safe). There are changing rooms available. The entire journey is recorded on video so you might want to buy it at the end. There are also photos taken during your rafting adventure and you get to choose which one to buy.

Other activities are also available, trekking, canoe, etc. If you are going to ride a canoe, make sure you are a good (not professional) swimmer and travel in groups.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank M Rabie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Unlike most reviewers we didn't go rafting, but simply drove around in the car enjoying the lovely scenery. Really recommend doing this trip - very tranquil and scenic. Can only really be done in your own car though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thespecialagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koprulu Canyon also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Koprulu Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing