We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“obsessively clean and beautiful grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
IC Hotels Green Palace
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed June 19, 2014

this visit could so easily have been a 5 star experience, the hotel itself is spotless as are the gardens and beach, and thats the problem, the waiter staff are obsessed with the clearing of glasses etc. to actually wait on you, when they do it becomes a strange game of Chinese whispers, you never quite know what you think you ordered to what you actually get, this is not a huge problem and is far outweighed by atmosphere. The bar staff in the lobby bar are terrible (unless you have a 20 euro tip handy) and tend to ignore you where as the waiters in the Barracuda bar literally fall over them selves to be attentive, drink here its by fer the best bar.
the worst part of the hotel organisation is by far the restaurant, there is no waiter service as every body is clearing tables, there is no control over dress code which spoils an otherwise excellent restaurant. Please IC staff get it together and make the restaurant a better experience.
The ala carte restaurants are very good and offer an escape from the main one and the service is top notch.
There is nothing else bad to say about this hotel it is one of my favorites and I shall return again and again.

Room Tip: try to get an end of corridor room or at least one with a large balcony the villas look excellent wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fortis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest (Fortis2014),

Thank you your kind comments. We are happy to hear form our guest. Your comments are vital for us to improve our service quality.

We are sorry about your unusual experience. Relavant department had informed please make sure they will check to improve.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again in IC Hotels Green Palace.

Best Regards,

Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and i had stayed at the hotel on the 31may to 14 june 2014 , room 1063 the room was clean but the beds are hard and the pillows are small .
There is so many pools to choose from there is a pools for the kids with slides and pools for everybody else , but there is also a relax pool for adults .
In lobby bar the secret cupboard has all you need (Absolute , smirnoff , jim beam , beefeater , and gordans gins ,johny walker whiskeys.
Dont go for the top shelf because far to expensive .
the garden are nice for walk after lunch or dinner and beach is a short walk away but also after dinner tis better to go to the pool bar No 2 for a gnt .
We did a la carte restaurant it cost 10 euros per head on selected ones (Japanese,Italian,Chinese) .
There are others as well Mexican,Turkish which you don't get changed .

Room Tip: Front overlooking the pools and high this would be best and also you get the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t1m3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest (t1m3l),

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are happy that your expectations met with our service quality. your comment details had notticed.

We look forward to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was our second visit and we did not regret returning. The hotel remains immaculate and set in really beautiful surroundings. The staff were generally very good, in particular, our chambermaid Gulderen, who's helpfulness and cheery greeting every morning were greatly appreciated.The entertainments team were also very friendly and we enjoyed a couple of chats at the poolside bar. Not to forget the "omelette man" - (sorry i don't know your name), who although not exactly talkative (!) cheerfully made us lovely omelettes every morning.
My only concern was the main restaurant which remains somewhat of a free for all! Having experienced elsewhere how organised (and more pleasant) it could be, despite being a buffet system, it made me appreciate just how disorganised it is. The waiters are there to clear tables only at breakfast time, they dont even bring tea/coffee. There is a very basic dress code, ie no swimsuits or sportswear, but even that isnt enforced which is such a shame. Breakfast is supposed to end at 11.00hrs, but in fact a lot is packed away at 10.30hrs (such as the freshly cooked omelettes and eggs, and the fresh juice) so after that it can be bit hard to find something to appeal.
Sadly the beds remain VERY hard, and when I asked for a mattress topper, they responded very quickly, but what they put on was no more than a mattress protector, which did nothing to improve the comfort.
Apart from that, we had a lovely time and would be more than happy to return.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the villas which was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penny097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest (penny097),

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comments. Your kind comments will motivate all our staff and the management. I will pass your special praises to Gülderen and Fehmi ( who is in charge of omlets).

Thanks again, we hope to serve you again for the third time. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The grounds at this hotel are highly maintained and luscious, the perfect setting for sure.

The restaurants are great, staff great, and we genuinely couldn't have asked for more.

This was our first holiday with our 7 month old daughter and i was concerned about the heat, making bottles and sleeping arrangements etc..

When we got their, they had set up a cot for us ready, supplied us with a kettle and supplied us with extra mineral water everyday in order to use the sterilizer and mix the formula needed.

The pool area's are endless with many a pools to choose from, and the bar staff where great at every single station.

The service was fantastic all holiday, down to the staff members bringing ice creams and fresh fruit round to the sunbeds through the day.

The animation team, spa team and on site photography guys where also fantastic, all very polite and very customer focused.

Free wi-fi too which is rare in most complex's

This was our first time to turkey, and we would certainly recommend this hotel.

If you are after a quality hotel, nice food, amazing pools and gardens.. dont hesitate to book here, YOU WILL LOVE IT!

We holiday at least twice a year and this hotel is one of the only ones I would definitely revisit.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 708 which had a lovely little garden area, however the hotel looked very similar t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Jamie W,

Thank you for laudatory review about IC Hotels Green Palace. Your satisfaction is very important for us.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit.

Best Regards,

Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have just returned to Scotland after a week with 5 adults. Rooms cleaned everyday and aircon worked fine. Grounds lovely clean and lush. Beach excellent. Food not great for a week was okay but a lot of the same. Animation team friendly hard working and welcoming. Front reception staff are rude no manners limited English speaking their faces rarely smiled.They are deffinately not 5 star employees. We asked for their service a couple of times and were totally blanked. This is a hotel swamped by Russians and Germans who barged through you are extremely unpleasant and this was a view shared by many other guests we spoke with during our stay.

Room Tip: If you like going out for walk or visit local shops then this hotel is to far out you would need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Deaar Alison D,

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comments. Your kind comments will motivate our staff and the management. Also I informed the front Office manager about your unacceptable experience which is not standart of our service quality.

We hope to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Elif SUNAY
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We visited here at the beginning of June and had a great week. Travelled with my husband and our 2 year old. Hotel has everything you need and isn't too big compared to some all inclusive resorts we've visited in the past, everything is just minutes away be it the beach, the restaurants or a pool.

I read some if the negative reviews before booking and am glad I didn't let them put us off. Yes the rooms aren't exactly modern but they are clean and well looked after and everything works as it should. Not big but we only spent a few hours there a day and if you want to spend your whole holiday in a hotel room them this isn't the place for you anyway as the grounds are just lovely and you should be outside as much as you can here! Wifi worked pretty well in our room and aways great in public areas like the main bar or restaurant. The main restaurant was the best buffet we'd ever been to. So much choice and all freshly cooked and tasty with the meat being nice and tender. We gained 5lbs each it was that good! We only tried the Cantonese al la carte restaurant which was delicious and well worth the extra $10pp. We had it to ourselves which was a lovely treat in our anniversary! We picked this hotel due to the amount if restaurants but the a la cartes don't have a children's menu and were a little unusual on the menu but this didn't matter as the buffet restaurant was so good.

Yes some if the staff talk limited English but hey, not many waiters here talk another language and they try their best. Most staff were very attentive and helpful. Again to some peoples points English aren't the majority here but I think if you want that then go in holiday in England! We met some lovely English families but being surrounded with fellow English isn't a priority to us when holidaying in another country. Not a lot to do around it but we weren't fussed by this. We spent time enjoying long walks around the lovely grounds with our little boy and spending time in the children's pool or play area. Both of which are great for the under 5's. Slides are fun too for the older children or playful adult! Coffee shop was lovely and great for an afternoon break. Entertainment for the children was in the form of a simple but fun disco. The adult shows start at 9.30 and our little boy didn't last that long after too much fun in the pool. The bits we did see were great and the standard was very high with some jaw dropping acrobatics and traditional Turkish dancing.

Overall a lovely hotel that is very reasonable and we felt our money was well spent. Would visit again.

Room Tip: We emailed and asked for a quiet room, we were in 2002 and although we could hear a neighbouring hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kezzle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest (Kezzle80),

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy that you had a great time with your 2 years child in IC Hotels Green Palace.

If you ike to visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact before your arrival.

Best Regards,

Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My teenage daughter and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the IC green palace, staying in room 2092.

This hotel deserves every one of its 5 stars. It is more like a beautiful village and there is nothing that hasn't been considered to make this a wonderful all-inclusive experience.

Pools were clean, huge and quiet. Never a problem getting a lounger, whether in sun or shade. Different pools cater for different experiences....lively or quiet.

Food outstanding, particularly breakfast. The range of cakes was like nothing I've ever seen before (and nothing my waistline wants to see again.) We tended to eat lunch in the snack bar which provided a more manageable choice. We visited the coffee shop every day for lattes, iced mochas etc and yet more cakes, better than any uk chain. Service outstanding. We also visited the Italian and Mexican a la cartes and these were lovely, and gave a quieter dining experience.

Staff helpful and charming, every one of them. The manager should be very proud.

Entertainment great....we took part in the belly dancing classes which were good fun and were never pressurised to do anything although there was lots on offer. Shows at night were very good.

Well stocked mini bar in room and free safe. Room was noisy but we discovered that with the air conditioning on and the balcony door shut it blocked it out. That said, staff I'm sure would have been willing to change us.

Spa was outstanding. Everyone should experience a scrub in the Hamman followed by a massage. Worth every penny. Special thanks to Astam.


Beach beautiful and very clean. Sea great for swimming,

We liked the fact that there were so many different nationalities there, very refreshing. Don't want to go on holiday surrounded by Brits! We ventured out the hotel once to do so shopping and wish we hadn't bothered...was very glad to get back to the beautiful surroundings and just chill.

Wouldn't change a thing about this place. Will be booking for next year.

Compliments to the management.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GlasgowCjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest (GlasgowCjm),

How nice to hear that your ecpectations met with our service quality. I will inform each department about your kind comments.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again in next year. Please contact us before your visit, if you have any special occasion.

Best Regards,

Elif DAĞDEN
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,444 reviews
1.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
13.0 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,099 reviews
2.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IC Hotels Green Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Hotels Green Palace

Address: Ozlu Koyu, Kocacam Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Antalya
#8 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#23 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $97 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — IC Hotels Green Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your IC Hotels Green Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ic Green Palace Hotel Antalya
Ic Green Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing