We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IC Hotels Green Palace
Ranked #14 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June as part of a group of 6 adults and 4 children, having previously stayed here in June 2011 . If anything the service at the hotel is better. We found the staff so very helpful from the reception staff and bell boy when we arrived, to the cleaners, waiters, chefs, animation team, bar staff and the staff in the restaurant. I won't mention individuals, though I could name many, but I might forget some and that would be a shame as they all tried so hard to give good service.

The grounds and beach are lovely with lots of pools and with so many sunbeds, getting one was never a problem. The animation team run various activities around the grounds at different times and although they make you aware they aren't pushy and do a good job.

The entertainment at night was good with outside shows brought in on some nights and live music some nights also. The kids carnival night was a bit of a disappointment - there weren't enough activities and confusion over whether adults or children being allowed on a bucking bronco led to a bit of a fiasco.

We found the food very good in the main buffet restaurant and only went to the Mexican a la carte once and although the service was good we preferred the food in the main restaurant as there was so much variety. We also liked to have lunch at the snack bar where they served salads, burgers, rotisserie chicken and pasta. The kids loved the ice cream kiosk and the fact that there was a stall for ice cream in the main restaurant in the evenings.

The hotel is away from the resort centre but we didn't find this a problem and there are regular buses but we never felt the need to leave the complex.

Our room was fairly noisy at night with noise coming from a disco at an adjacent hotel until 1.30am. Not really this hotel's fault but if this would bother you it's worth asking for a room not adjacent to the neighbouring hotel.

I know some reviews have commented on numbers of Russian guests and that sometimes there's a language barrier but this wasn't a great problem - my Turkish isn't so good either but we could always make ourselves understood.

We had a great relaxing holiday and would return to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Colin M.,

Thank you very much for reviewing IC Hotels Green Palace after your stay here in June.
We surely hope that you still look back on this holiday with a smile!
The opinion of our guests is very important for us, and we will make sure that your kind words and feedback will reach the Hotel Management too.
If you decide to visit us once again for your next holiday, you can always contact us in advance if you have any wishes or requests.

With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,282
    398
    162
    55
    41
See reviews for
875
638
21
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bearsden, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned from the IC Green Palace, this visit was our 5th time at the hotel and once again we had a fantastic time the staff are amazing We email Elif before we travel and she always makes sure we have a good room with a nice view. The staff are absolutely amazing, Cihan could not do enough for us he always makes sure we are well looked after, Gokhan the bar man in the lobby bar was so attentive and the service was second to none. My 10 year old son was well entertained by Rezvan from the entertainment team who work so hard to make sure the children have a safe and happy time. The hotel is spotless and the variety of food is vast. We love the coffee shop. I can't understand anyone who finds anything negative to say about this hotel. We have already booked to return in October and can't wait. Thanks to all the staff & management for an amazing time. Look forward to seeing you all soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Catherine M.,

We are very pleased to read that you have spend such a nice time once again at IC Hotels Green Palace! We do hope that you look back on a lovely holiday for a long time and we will make sure that your kind words about the staff will reach the management of our hotel.
We are excited that you will visit us again in October, please let us know in advance in case of questions or wishes, we would love to help you out again.

Looking forward seeing you here again, with kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I am staying at the IC green palace as I type this review. We arrived late on Monday 8th July. On arrival we where greeted by a loverly bell boy and took to reception. The staff at reception where very tentative, talked us through the booking in process and the told us that the midnight buffet was open to go and something to eat. We expected chips and burgers!! But no it was a proper service of hot and cold food, fruit and cakes. We went to our room with the bell boy and he explained everything from how to do the safe and how to make sure the balcony door was locked. This hotel has had some bad reviews and I really cannot see why. The staff are great the food is fantastic. The pool or should I say pools are kept clean and tidy. The entertainment team are always going around talking to the guest they don't hassle you if you say no. Been here five nights now and I really cannot fault the place. Nice little touches like staff going round the pool offering chilled fruits and drinks while you are sun bathing is one if my favourites never came across this before. We also got a fruit platter and wine delivered to our room from the general manager. I had a single stem rose left the other day!! I haven't had anything like this in any 5 star hotel before. I will be finishing my review when I get back home. But please ic you are reading this then all I can say is book it you won't be disappointed. One last thing. A hotel s little further down the road had a fire and this hotel took a lot of guests in from that hotel. A lot of them moaned and groaned about this fab hotel, I cannot understand why unless it was to claim more compensation from the travel company. If you read any negative reviews it is all lies this hotel is fab and if they have complained all I can say is they must have had gold toilet seats at there other hotel!!!! Great place great time

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Tess03,

We would like to thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel facilities and the services we offer. We are really glad to read that you appreciate it all and that you are spending such a good time here!
Ofcourse we do hope that you will spend the rest of your holiday with as much fun as you do now, and please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you while you are here.

With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just recently returned from a 2 week stay at the green palace there were 6 adults and 3 kids of various ages in our party. When we arrived at the hotel at around 2330 it was as if they weren't even expecting us we had requested rooms together and I had emailed in advance but this request was not met, I'm led to believe this is more Thomas cook not being on the ball rather than the hotel. I have to say this was a small blip on what was a brilliant holiday. The hotel grounds are vast and well maintained the pools clean and never felt overly busy and all the staff work tirelessly from around 7 until midnight most days and always seem to have a smile on their faces I had read numerous reviews before I went and got the impression that this hotel wants to excel at service and that's exactly what they did, when you sat down for lunch or dinner the staff were straight over getting drinks for you also the main bar had table service. The drinks on offer were plentiful with cocktails being made to order and plenty of branded spirits such as grey goose and Absolut vodka, Jim beam, Gordon's gin we even received a large single malt(Talisker) because they had run out of Jim Beam. The only lager is Efes draft. We visited the Mexican and although the food was good the choice is very limited as was the same with all the a la cartes but the main buffet really couldn't be faulted as there is so much choice. The IC green café is a real gem and here you can get a good range of lattes macchiato espressos or chocolate all either hot or iced also has a good selection of cakes. The evening entertainment was a really high standard with 5 nights a week having a professional act on, real highlights for us were toads a very good street dance troop, the garden party and the kids gala which is set up in the gardens and consisted of face painting, bouncy castles a ball pit and a bucking bronco the kids loved it. over and above the entertainment in the amphitheatre at the outside pool bar there is live music 3 nights a week and every night in the main bar there is a piano player if you want low key. The only issue we had was the Russians and their arrogant nature, seem to think that they don't have to q up, as more brits arrived in our second week I noticed the Russians taking more of a back seat, Overall we all had a brilliant time and want to go back next year but to try one of the other hotels in the area

Room Tip: 2082 is a disabled room and has more room but it has a wet room so no bath and view of the front ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scott191278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear scott191278,

Thank you so much for your review about our hotel, as the opinion of our guests is very valuable for us.
About your room requests, we would like to inform you that you can alwasy contact us directly at the guest relations by mail prior your stay, so that we can take all necessary notes about your wishes, and we will do our best to arrange it according that.
We are happy to read that you all had a good time here, in all different age groups, and we certainly hope to welcome you here again for another great holiday!

So please contact us again in case of any wishes or requests, it is our pleasure to help you at any time.

With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

had a lovely holiday at the IC GREEN PALACE LARA BEACH, we stayed for 11 nights, what a beautifull place, the grounds and gardens are so lovely walking to the beach past the coffee cafe,which is a must to visit such great coffee for all tastes,good service and lovely smile from NIL she was so endearing,The pools are gorgeous with swim up bars with a difference,food was good something to suit all tastes,plenty of fresh fruit,pastries and gateux. the al a carte of which we tried the CHINESE also ITALIAN,have a small charge was good but could do with a tweek or two like having no rice at all with our chinese and the tiramasu was still frozen at the Italian, other than that waiters and bedroom staff are lovely JOSIA lounge waitress very good,Would have liked a bigger balcony like the ones near the quiet pool but still we will go back if not this year later on then 2014 rob & pat nottingham

Room Tip: rooms had bigger balcony that was near the quiet pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redrob1669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear redrob1669,

We want to thank you for your review abot IC Green Palace. We are glad to read that you are looking back on a nice holiday with us, and we will make sure that you kind words will reach the departments that you mentioned.
Also your feedback about the restaurants will be forwarded to the necessary department managers in our hotel. We always appreciate the guests' opinions, so that we can always improve our services.

We hope to welcome you here once again, and if you have any wishes or requests (about the room/balcony for example) you can contact us directly at guest relations at any time prior your stay, and we will assist you in that.

With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice Hotel. We've been there 1 week ago and we had a great time. Room was good. Food was excellent with lot of choices and variety. Service was OK, pool was great - due to hot weather we stayed all day long in the pool. However level of English spoken was not very good primarily for F&B staff and we may encounter some difficulties in getting something sometimes.
Overall, we had a great holiday and I believe that is a perfect destination for family and kids because they keep them busy all day long and you have time to relax and for yourself as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IleanaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear IleanaBucharest,


Thank you very much that you took the time to review IC Hotels Green Palace.
We are so happy that you've spent a great holiday here with us and we hope you will look back to it with joy for a long time.
We thank you also for your comment about the language skills of the service staff, we will let the Management know about it ofcourse.
And please know that we are always here for your assistance, we hope to see you here again soon!


With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

just got back from another great holiday at ic ,,, had stayed there a few years back and the hotel is just as lovely!! staff are great and very friendly, evening shows are fab, the only thing I will say is that getting your evening meal in the main restaurant is a bit of a fight!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kash1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear kash1981,

We would like to thank you very much for reviewing IC Hotels Green Palace.
We are glad to hear that, even with a couple of years between it, you are still very satisfied about our hotel!
Due to high occupancy it might get a bit busy on certain times in the restaurant, but, also for next times, our restaurant staff is always willing to help you finding a table there. And we also hope that you've enjoyed our a'la carte restaurants as well.

We will be glad to welcome you here once again, and we would love to help you out in case of any questions or requests.

With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,105 reviews
2.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,343 reviews
1.7 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#17 of 228 in Antalya
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IC Hotels Green Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Hotels Green Palace

Property: IC Hotels Green Palace
Address: Ozlu Koyu, Kocacam Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#23 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — IC Hotels Green Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your IC Hotels Green Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ic Green Palace Hotel Antalya
Ic Green Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing