We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June 2013 - IC Green palace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IC Hotels Green Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IC Hotels Green Palace
Ranked #14 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Bucharest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“June 2013 - IC Green palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice Hotel. We've been there 1 week ago and we had a great time. Room was good. Food was excellent with lot of choices and variety. Service was OK, pool was great - due to hot weather we stayed all day long in the pool. However level of English spoken was not very good primarily for F&B staff and we may encounter some difficulties in getting something sometimes.
Overall, we had a great holiday and I believe that is a perfect destination for family and kids because they keep them busy all day long and you have time to relax and for yourself as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IleanaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear IleanaBucharest,


Thank you very much that you took the time to review IC Hotels Green Palace.
We are so happy that you've spent a great holiday here with us and we hope you will look back to it with joy for a long time.
We thank you also for your comment about the language skills of the service staff, we will let the Management know about it ofcourse.
And please know that we are always here for your assistance, we hope to see you here again soon!


With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    385
    150
    51
    38
See reviews for
819
608
18
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

just got back from another great holiday at ic ,,, had stayed there a few years back and the hotel is just as lovely!! staff are great and very friendly, evening shows are fab, the only thing I will say is that getting your evening meal in the main restaurant is a bit of a fight!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kash1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear kash1981,

We would like to thank you very much for reviewing IC Hotels Green Palace.
We are glad to hear that, even with a couple of years between it, you are still very satisfied about our hotel!
Due to high occupancy it might get a bit busy on certain times in the restaurant, but, also for next times, our restaurant staff is always willing to help you finding a table there. And we also hope that you've enjoyed our a'la carte restaurants as well.

We will be glad to welcome you here once again, and we would love to help you out in case of any questions or requests.

With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just got back from ic green palace lara beach this was one of the best hotels I have been too we went with friends who also enjoyed this as much as us. The food was lovely there was lots of choices and variety for everyone. All the waiters and staff were very much on hand with everything and we felt very looked after. The animation team came and spoke to us every day even though we did not join in they still came and had 5minutes with us Roy especially made us feel very welcome. We had a great time and will definatly going back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyshireMunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear DerbyshireMunchkin,


We are very pleased to read that you and your friends are looking back on lovely holiday at IC Hotels Green Palace, and we certainly hope that you will visit us onceagain!
Your kind words mean very much to us, and we will forward them to all departments you have mentioned.

Please let us know in advance if you booked again a holiday in our hotel, we would be happy to help you out with in case of any wishes.


With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Recently returned from one week in IC Green Palace - Not a 5* Hotel.

Hotel grounds and staff were fab but that’s where the positives end. Food was awful and the majority of the time cold as I don’t think there was anything underneath the buffet containers? Trying to order drinks during meal times in the Jasmine restaurant was a nightmare with no waiters paying any attention to guests. A la carts were much the same, not enjoyable in the slightest and do not understand the concept of pre-ordering when booking the restaurant. The busier restaurants were full days in advance so pre-ordering your meal days before seems an odd concept. The Mexican restaurant was ok but do not believe the seafood was fresh from the a la cart – seafood gnocchi was vile we both love fish.
Mojitos were fab but would have rather a larger cocktail menu; given the heat frozen cocktails would be nice! Only all inclusive hotel I’ve stayed that don’t do frozen daiquiris or pina coladas but I think this relates to the clear issue you have with your target market. Russians. This hotel has UK guests too and I don’t think this is considered in food, drinks or entertainment.

Would not return or recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Sasha G,


We appreciate it that you have taken time to write a comment about our hotel.
We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied about the offer and taste of food in the main- and several a'la carte restaurants. The opinion and feedback of our guests is very usefull for us, so you can be sure that we will forward it to the management of the hotel.
During your stay here we could always arrange something else for you according to your taste, and we also want to let you know that if you'd ever choose for IC Hotels Green Palace again, you can always inform us about your wishes, we are glad to help you out!
All our guests, doesn't matter where they are from, are valuable for us.


With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous 10 day holiday at the IC green palace Lara beach Antalya turkey with my husband and 5 year old daughter. Everything you could want from an all inclusive resort and more. Excellent hotel 5star. Friendly and professional staff, beautiful well maintained grounds, so many swimming pools you lose count, the food was an art form in itself. The hotel takes pride in what they do with bar staff ,waiters and bell boys very attentive.
For us as a family the area which excelled itself was the children's entertainment club. The staff there made sure they made every child feel important,and learnt all their names.there were water games and discos, mini golf ,football,and lots more,3 water slides,supervised by life guards. Special thanks to Rezvan who seems to be adored by all the children.
The evening entertainment every night was beyond all expectations ,on a fortnight rotation so we didn't see the same show twice. We have been to Vegas twice and I love my shows and these were up there.
We did do one excursion as I felt I wanted to see a bit of turkey and not spend all our time at the hotel. It was a three in one trip,boat,market and waterfall, but to be honest I wished we d stayed back at the hotel.
It is situated on the beach with lots of loungers and sun shades. Paragliding and jet ski s if you want it.
The hotel spa ,salon have it all if you want it.
Several restaurants ,main one buffet style, but six a la carte, three at an extra charge, that you can visit once each during your stay. A lovely lady will make you pancakes while you watch in a tent by the beach.
We travelled in term time to keep the cost down, and the hotel was nicely busy. No trouble getting Loungers, I expect in school holidays it could be very popular.
When I read the reviews on this hotel it said mainly Russian visitors, not many English, but we didn't t find this at all. Probably a third English, and no problem with language so don't let this put you off.
The hotel shop we found was very expensive,so make sure you take enough sun cream with you as replacing it cost five times more than back in the uk!
I can't speak highly enough of this hotel and will be recommending it to friends,family,etc

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicci6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Nicci6,


We appreciate it very much that you took the time to write so kindly about our hotel!
And we are happy to hear that you have spend such a lovely time in our hotel.
We will make sure that you kind words will reach the Management and the staff.

İt was our pleasure having you here in IC Green Palace, and we do hope that you will choose for us again in the near future!
Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.


With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am staying at IC Green Palace right now. I arrived 3 days ago for a week. It is my 9th hotel in lara in the past 4 years but definitely the best choice by far. The hotel itself is not something spectacular: clean, comfortable rooms,nothing fancy.
But the facilities outside are the best in Antalya and Belek. A huge garden with more plants,trees and flowers than the whole turkish coast, 3 absolutely beautiful swimmingpools, open bars and restaurants. Even full, the way the resort is conceived, gives the impression of privacy and comfort. Food is tasty and varieted, a real delight although not many turkish food or sweets (my favourite). The animation team is friendly and funny. Great services also in reception, bars and reastaurants although sometimes they seem less than necessary.
My general impression is that i payed for a hotel and got a piece of paradise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraDinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear AlexandraDinca,


We are very happy that you are having such a good time in our hotel at this moment!
And we hope ofcourse that it will continue like this, and you can contact us at any time at the guest relations department in the lobby area for your wishes and / or requests.


With kind regards,


Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alloa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and we had an enjoyable stay. Thank you Elif for organising a quiet room. We had a peaceful and pleasant sleep for our 13 night stay. W have noticed a small difference since our last trip especially with the amount of other guests. I believe the hotel was doing a special offer and allowing children free as long as they shared a room with their parents. This let the hotel down and we were over run with children on our first week. Our second week was a little better. The change over days which tended to be a weekend was extremely busy and was totally impossible to get a table for dinner..

I would say this was the bugbear of the management need to look into this as unruly children tended to run around with no parental control.. please staff take this on board as do not over crowd this beautiful hotel and relaxing ambience that can be created here.
Food.. the food varied and a fantastic selection of fresh fruit, Salad and desserts.. I would say that the food especially the meats were of a better quality last year.. You will always find something to appetise you. The IC café is wonderful with amazing coffees and cakes.. a great asset to the hotel.

Room.. Cleaned daily with fresh towels and large balcony ..had no issue
Grounds.. beautiful grounds and well maintained..

Entertainment..
Shows were of a similar theme throughout our stay and became repetitive, with Dance/acrobatic/gymnastic theme.. there was a couple of good shows.. Istanbul/samba. I would like to say that Roy and emerson and the girls from the entertainment team were great.. The head of entertainment Urdan was extremely vain and self obsessed and full of his on self importance. They were other complaints about this man when we were there and the best thing the hotel can do is to replace him.. sounds harsh but he is very inexperience and would be more suited as a childrens entertainer.

Staff.. The staff is a credit to this hotel and would like to say a big thank you to the lovely Ulku her attentiveness and lovely smile was very refreshing and made our stay more pleasureable.

Pool..
Great pools and water very warm. There was a small sunbed issue so you have to be up pretty early to get a sunbed. There was an issue with the relax pool. The age is for 12 and over but some nationalities ignored the sign and there was days where the pool was full of children. Very disappointing if you intended to have a bit of peace and quiet.. The hotel need to address this issue as this is what makes this hotel appealing to guests that want a bit of peace and relaxation.. The management need to be more strict.

I would return to this hotel but to sum it up (do not overcrowd it with unruly children/solve the issue of the relax pool and be more creative with the evening entertainment and ditch the entertainment manager) If these issues were resolved, Then I would have no hesitation of returning or recommending it to others.

Room Tip: ask for quiet room we were in 1010 you will get a great quality sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear bongo66Alloa,

We are very thankfull for your kind and detailed comment about our hotel after your stay.
As we always want to improve our services we take all the comments very serious and we'll forward everything to the Management of the hotel.

We are aware of the fact that some of our guests were disturbed by others at the relax pool, and our Management is informed about it and the entertainment chef is warned about his behaviour towards guests.

We hope that you'll choose once again for IC Hotels Green Palace, perhaps in a quieter period of the year. Ofcourse we will be glad to have you here at any time and to assist you with any requests!


With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
2.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#18 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IC Hotels Green Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Hotels Green Palace

Property: IC Hotels Green Palace
Address: Ozlu Koyu Kocacam Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#14 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#23 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — IC Hotels Green Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your IC Hotels Green Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ic Green Palace Hotel Antalya
Ic Green Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing