We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IC Hotels Green Palace
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya(Antalya)(Great Value!)
$74
$49
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
$135
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$215
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$264
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,163)
Filter reviews
2,163 results
Traveler rating
1,417
441
184
66
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,417
441
184
66
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantturkeylobby barlara beachguest relationsa la carte restaurantsspecial thanksentertainment teamvitamin bargreat holidayactivity poolrelax poolpools are lovelyevening entertainmentthomas cookkids clubice cream
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 2,163 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel, celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and I have to say, we had a ball. The grounds are extensive and well maintained, the pools are clean with water at a reasonable temperature. The food in the Jasmine Restaurant, (the main buffet restaurant), was excellent and varied, but it did get a little crowded towards the end of our stay. We also dined at 3 of the a' la carte restaurants, Mexican, Italian, and Turkish, with the Italian being the one we liked best. Our first room was comfortable and bright, but it was on a completely different floor to our friend's room. A little complaining to reception and Guest Relations got us a move to the same floor, with a larger balcony, and a pool view. Both were well looked after by housekeeping. The room's only downside was the poor air conditioning, which struggled to keep the room cool in May, so what good it would be in July & August I'm not sure.
Now to the staff. To say the staff were friendly is an understatement, and I've never seen people smile for so long, even towards the end of a long shift. Everyone of them we spoke to could speak a little English at least, and were only too willing to help. On one occasion, our group got a bit of a ticking off because we moved a chair over to our table. This was not because we shouldn't have moved it, but because we didn't get a member of staff to move it for us. Special mention must go to the following staff, for making our stay that little bit more special. Vedat, Osrem & Evza from the Lobby Bar, Selcuk from the Pool Bar, Gulayse & Rahmi from the Jasmine Restaurant, Osrem from Housekeeping, and Siner at Reception. Nothing was too much trouble for these people, and by the end of our holiday, they felt more like friends than just staff.
So, in sumation, if you've looked at this hotel and were considering whether or not to book, just do it, as I am sure you won't be dissappointed.

Room Tip: If you like to sit out on the balcony, try to get a room which has a full width balcony . Some only have a half width balcony with just enough room for 1 chair and table.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airdrieonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Airdrieonian,


We are very thankfull that you took the time to write about us after your holiday here in IC Hotels Green Palace.
It is a pleasure to read that you and your friends had a lovely stay here. We will make sure that your kind words will reach the management and the staff members that you especially thanked for in your comment, it is well appreciated.
Ofcourse we do hope that you will choose our hotel again for your next holiday, and we are willing to help you again with all your wishes and requests.


With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary after reading mainly great reviews.
I contacted Elif (manager of Guest Relations) prior to holiday and she organised for me and my wife
meals at the Italian and Mexican restaraunt twice free of charge. We got everything we requested.
From 1st contact with reception and welcome cocktail to leaving 12 days later with a multitude of Turkish
friends this has been the best holiday we have ever experienced.
The grounds were immense and the gardeners work round the clock to keep them in top condition.
Hundreds of sunbeds and brollies, never a problem finding one. Coolers with bottled water situated
around the grounds for you to help yourself to. Proper Efis beer no diluting, same with spirits.
Animation team 1st class. I dont do "games" but Roy and Elif and the rest of the guys just made
you feel so at ease. Shooting, Archery with Emerson was cool. I even played pingpong and darts
with the wife. Unheard of. Food was great from breakfast with smiley "OK OK" omelette man making your choice of omelette to tea time with an amazing array of food tastes. Time your eating right at night
and no problem getting seated.
Main praise has to go to the fantastic,hard working,ever smiling, wife translating staff who always
had time to correct Lynn with her style of Turkish Talk. Hillarious.
Who to start with, Pool 2 barmaids, Shebnam and Alev, all the guys at the Sunset Snack Bar
especially Ali Osman(SHREK) and Yusuf (AVITAR). Ali the lobby barman who always had coffee and
Turkish lessons for Lynn. All Jasmine Restaurant staff especially little smiling Orco (cheerio).
Huge thanks to Elif for her patience in teaching Lynn to be a zen master in yoga and a belly dancing
star. And a massive thanks to Mr Ahmet and Mr Altay who made us feel like family. We thank you all.
Yes there were a lot of rude grumpy russians but there was also genuine friendly polite ones too.
Personally we could not have had a nicer time. We will be booking again for next year for sure.
Forgot to mention maids who keep rooms spottless and change towels daily. Good touch having
free safe and fridge restocked daily with water,fizzy drinks and beer.
We thank you all,

Neil & Lynn Gordon.xx

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Pasty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Neil & Lynn Gordon,


We would like to thank you very much for the time that you took to review IC Hotels Green Palace.
We are pleased to hear that you have had a great holiday with us, from beginning till the end.
We will make sure that your kind words will reach all the staff members!

It was our pleasure to have served you here and to have done everything to make your holiday unforgettable.
We will we very happy to welcome you here once again.

With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from this hotel and have to agree with previous comments, relax pool is no more not enough signs up stating adults only ( taking into account most of the rude russians dont or cant read) allocated in the most terrible room in hotel not balcony or any open patio space all we had was window overlooking the chef cooking in the kitchen. when i asked if we could be moved was told not possible. this was our 32nd time in turkey and i have to say this was the worst room we have ever been allocated. Food was good however as previously stated too many greedy russians piling plates and leaving it uneaten . also our rooms was not cleaned on 5 occassions in the 2 weeks the gardens are pretty and well cared. entertainment it quite good and they have live bands 3 times a week

Room Tip: avoid room 971 its the worst room i have ever been allocated at any hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarletsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear scarletsmummy,


Thank you very much that you took the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We hope you had a safe journey back home.
We are aware of the fact that some of our guests were disturbed by others at the relax pool, and our Management is informed about it.

We are sad to read that you were not satisfied with the room that you were given.
For the future we would like to let you know that if you decide to choose us again for your holiday, you can always contact us in advance in case of any requests or questions, and we will do our best to help you out with it ofcourse.


With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here in 2 rooms, one was meant to be suitable for disabled guests, but we were allocated 2 rooms with windows which were too high to see out of and with no balcony or terrace. With some persistence we managed to change rooms and once this was sorted we had a wonderful holiday. The grounds are beautifully kept and the pool area is spotless. We had no trouble getting a sunbed as there are plenty of pools and the beach to choose from. The beach location is spectacular. Service at the bars is good but it can get quite busy. The staff are magnificent and are polite and helpful at all times. The food is good with a wide choice, but they do not offer an English type breakfast. The entertainment is far better than at most hotels, and the show called "Rouge" is spectacular - do not miss it! It is the best show I've ever seen in a hotel. I recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Yvonne W,

Thank you very much for your positive words about our hotel.
We are glad to read that you have sepnt a nice time here in IC Hotels Green Palace and that you will recommend us to others.
If you are planning to visit us again, you can always contact us in advance in case of special room requests, and we will do our best to help you out!

With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have just returned from the Green Palace . This was my third year there. I doubt very much if I will be back. The have let there standards down greatly. The hotel is now over run by Russians who in my opinion are very bad mannered. The main restaurant was like a cattle market both lunch time and evening meal. The food left on the tables was a total disgrace. I feel for the Turkish people the way they are treated by the Russians?I did speak to management about this in the restaurants and they did agree . The relax pool is no longer relax. It is now taken over. By screaming children and li-Los . Take into consideration there is 8 pools in this hotel one having everything. A child would want. The coffee house is still great Good to get a relaxing coffee. I feel sad at this as I would say this was one of the better hotels that till had not been found but unfortunately it has now. Come on management buck up your ideas or you ar going to lose. Lot of your regulars

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the quiet pool as it is not noisy at night
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear anne r,


We appreciate it very much that you have taken the time to write about our hotel.

As we always want to improve our services we take all the comments very serious and we'll forward everything to the Management of the hotel.
It is very good that you have already spoken with the f&b manager during your stay here.
We are aware of the situation at the relax pool and we are looking after it.

We hope that you also have good memories of your holiday with us, and we would love it for you to come back once again!

With kind regards,

Elif Sunay
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews