We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel BUT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IC Hotels Green Palace
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have given this hotel a 5* rating,We have visited the,Rixos Lara,Cornelia,Voyage Belek and the Delphin Diva over the past 3 years and would say that overhall this Hotel matches the others in looks,gardens ,rooms and cleanliness,The Food was very good,not the best we have had but plenty of variety,The beach area is very clean there is also a beach bar.The pools are excellent also (but unless you get up very early in the morning you will not get a sunbed ) The entertainment was very good,especially the circus show brilliant,also live music and dance every other night around the pool.Not many British at this hotel,did not bother us at all.The negatives for us was the service or shall we say lack of it ! getting a drink was slow,slow,slow.you were quicker going to the bar yourself,the reason was that they were understaffed,the bar servers worked very hard but could not cope,maybe it was because it was early May but even so it should have been better,it was the same at meal time sometimes you were offered a drink other times you were not.The Voyage is the BEST for service.We would have liked an area for eating that was for adults only as there were a lot of children running about,we did try the italian restaurant which was adults only.anyway I still think its a 5* rating considering we paid less money than for the other Hotels mentioned and had a lovely break in beautiful surroundings

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simmo520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest (simmo520),

How nice comments you discribed about IC Hotels Green Palace. We are happy that your expectaitions met with our service quality. Please make sure your comment will be inform the Food & Beverage manager to be improved.

I would like to thank you again for taking your time and also we look forward to serve you.

Best Regards,
Elif DAĞDEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed with whole family, grandparents and children. Super for everybody, there is enough to do. Staff is very friendly, the waiters are extreme helpful and kind. They all do their work with a smile on their face. The service to its guests is superb! Good food and super coffee!! Gardens and pools are very clean.
Very professional 'evening entertainment'.
Rooms are clean and comfortable but can be noisy if close to location off night disco.
I would definitively go again to this friendly hotel!

Room Tip: choose a room far from evening disco location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Suzanne G,

Thank you for your kind and lovely review. We are very happy to hear from our guest about their satisfactions. We will keep improving our servise quality.

We hope to serve you again with your family, grandparents and children in IC Hotels Green Palace. Please do not hesitate contact us before your arrivals.

Best Regrads,

Elif DAĞDEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

stayed with famlily for a week beginning of may

pro:plenty of good food nearly all day long, spatious, clean, friendly staff, a great place for kids, entertainment ok
con: diningroom crowded a dinertime

absolute ++++: ic cafe where you can sit inside in the cool or outside on the terrace, and have an absolutely splendid cup of coffee, expresso, late machiato and so on..., served by waitresses, that keep smiling all day although they make 11 hour working days

take the dolmus 308 or 703b right opposite the hotel entrance, they will take you to antalya centre at hardly any cost, 1,75 tl p.p. one way,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janvanruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest (janvanruth),

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear from our guest about their experiences during their stay. I will inform IC Cafe staff about your special mention.

We look forward to serve you again in IC Hotels Green Palace.

Best Regards,

Elif DAĞDEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Fantastic 5 star all inclusive Hotel set in beautiful well maintained landscaped gardens on the beach. Friendly staff work hard to maintain a high stand of service to its guests. Rooms are spotlessly clean, well equipped and mini bar restocked daily, multi channel tv and free access to WiFi. The five Pools are excellent with lots of areas with natural shade for when the sun becomes strong, but care is required as the tiled surface can become slippery when wet. The 24 hour bar is set in a very spacious relaxing atmosphere with splendid views of the pools and gardens. Children have lots of activities to keep them entertained with kids clubs, tennis courts, table tennis, mini golf and organised pool games. The blue flag beach is clean and safe with life guard on duty most of the day, shelted sunbeds with beach towels and a refreshments bar. A splendid indoor swimming pool, sauna spa gym and health club will appeal to adults. Food quality is of an high standard with lots of choice, a good selection prepared for you personally for example omlets, stir fry dishes, pasta/noodles

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Paul T,

Thank your for your excellent comment about IC Hotels Green palace. We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We look forward to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrivals.

Best Regards,

Elif DAĞDEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed for two nights is this hotel, it was a nice hotel with nice rooms. Good breakfast and nice personal. The reception was very friendly and help-full. The spa was nice to stay and also very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Erik D,

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about kind comment. We hope to serve you again in IC Hotels Green Palace.

Best Regards,

Elif DAĞDEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I want to let you know from the experienced American world traveler perspective this hotel is quite a disappointment. Immediately upon check in you see how the hotel is much like a 90s Vegas hotel. Large, impersonal, over run with European tourists and the hotel staff is not concerned with your experience or happiness.

The biggest problem is our room. Some how it is at once far from everything, and yet close to the Euro disco with it's dance music to 2am. We could hear the screams of the partiers and the base of the music as we were trying to fall asleep. As well as being very close to the recycling center with crashing bottles, a large generator, and the hotel maintenance facility.

Also things look run down and there is a wet carpet smell to our room and the hallways. The AC in our room does not seem to work very well and you certainly don't get the sense that you are near the ocean. I do nor see green. As in the US if there was a hotel on the ocean, you might actually see it or at least have rooms positioned to hear the ocean. None of theirs seem to be oriented that way. We just hear the trucks in the trash enclosure. Wifi is spotty at best and requires constant relogging into, and the wifi that is free is super slow, so don't try to Skype or make "VIBER" calls home.

We traveled a lot internationally, and we have liked some of the other authentic hotels we have stayed at or been to in Turkey, but this is just not good. Also, we of course mentioned this to the hotel personnel and either they didn't understand or they just didn't care. No effort was made to correct our problems.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Elizabeth B,

First of all we would like to thank you to prefer IC HOTELS Green Palace for your vacation.

We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your comments during your stay with us. Your comments will be passed to relevant department to check.
We hope to serve you again in IC HOTELS in the near future as a member of our family.

Best Regards,

Elif ÖZDİLEK
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had 2 weeks holiday here in April 2013. What a lovely place . I would like to thank ALL staff as they are very hard working to make your stay so lovely and we were very spoilt. The resturaunt staff are extremely well mannered and nothing is too much trouble. As is the bar staff and not forgetting all the others we dont often see like maintenance cleaning laundry etc who are often forgotten about. The chefs do an amazing job also. The entertainment team were superb. Elif the belly dance ,yoga pilates coach is lovely and so good at her job. . Roy Emmarson and all the others were great too. I finally found someone smaller than me as i am 4 feet 7 his name is Tarik and what a dancer .He would make me laugh even if he was 6 ft tall . i laughed because he was funny not because he is small like me . Plenty things to do here and the disco at night was good with the staff joining in to dance. The little cafe was nice and Elif and Suzan had such infectious laughs. Hilal Nazire Gozde Murat Gokan Alev Ali , sorry i cant mention you all ,thankyou very much for looking after us so well , I also had the pleasure of meeting Mesdure who cleaned and made our beds she was also adorable. Cannot fault this place or the excellent staff.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1054 overlooking the pools was a nice view all lit up at night .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICGR, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotels Green Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Linda A,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear from our guest about their satisfaction. I will inform each staff who are you mentioned.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again in IC Hotels Green Palace as one of our family member.

Best Regards,
Elif DAĞDEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,455 reviews
2.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,623 reviews
13 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IC Hotels Green Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Hotels Green Palace

Address: Ozlu Koyu, Kocacam Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Antalya
#8 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#14 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#23 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $97 - $868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — IC Hotels Green Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your IC Hotels Green Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ic Green Palace Hotel Antalya
Ic Green Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing